paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on trickedUPspyder's Review / Comments on trickedUPspyder's Review / Comments on trickedUPspyder's Review / Comments on trickedUPspyder's Review

Comments on trickedUPspyder's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

trickedUPspyder Saturday, July 20th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested6 of 58 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
VL and 32 Degrees 200 round loaders - Okay for a pump or semi that you can't shoot fast.
VL 12 volt with X-board - Good for high-end and electro markers (It's my favorite.)
Marker Setup: A really souped up Spyder Compact-P, ESP Deluxe frame, Dye Xcel, Rear cocking upgrade, Expansion Chamber with Regulator upgrade, Low Pressure upgrade, Rear-Velocity adjuster, VL 12 volt with X-Board, Coiled Remote, 8+1 Harness, JT Flex-7.
Strengths: -A good upgrade from a VL or 32* 200 round hopper
-Feeds fast (17 a second, I belive)
-Low battery light
-Cleaning is not too hard
Weaknesses: -Ugly : Looks like an egg (as the name goes - eVLoution)
-The lid is the cheap type of plastic
-It is made by Brass Eagle; No, I'm not putting BE down but the reputation is pretty bad. I own a VL 12 vt. and it too is made by BE. I'm just saying I have had alot of complains (I'm a paintball store owner) and I just recently quit selling them.
Conclusion: If you were going to purchase a agitated loader, do not buy this. There are many other loaders on the market such as : a VL 12 volt, a Halo, or a Ric. 2K.
I recommend any of these loader to my customers. They are high-quality. I am sad to say that the Brass Eagle eVLution II is not. It has a great feed rate, but quality is a higher priority on my list. I have had my VL 12 for about 5 months now and have never had a problem with it. I have heard of people with problems, but if you take care of them, they will not fail. I give it a four because of all of the things listed in the "bad" section
Rating:
4 out of 10
 

Review Comments
pumplayer Monday, August 11th, 2003 | 4:24 pm PST
OK u say u r not a brass eagle basher but u put ONE weakness on how it performs and that was cheap plastic on the lid OK i dont have a problem with that but giving it a 4 just because it is ugly and is made by brass eagle?? I mean u r a moron it works fine it is a great hopper and u r giving it a low score because of looks and who made it u r a moron i mean u r acting newb like for crying out loud u didn't even say what the complaints r dont write a review if it is going to be stupid one
   

chibissj Thursday, September 4th, 2003 | 5:11 am PST
wierd that u don'thave a review on this , and u don't have th reason to bac up wat ur saying.....doesn't sound like u even own one.
   

Xtremely Evil Saturday, September 6th, 2003 | 10:16 am PST
why are u giving this a crappy review because its made by be and giving the vl 12 such praise.


they are the same company genius.

also the whole vl 12 is made of cheap plastic
   

SlickSleeman Monday, November 3rd, 2003 | 10:40 am PST
I think you wrote this review so you can push Halo and Ric. 2K. If you have never used one before, then why are you reviewing this product in the first place. The hopper is not cheap plastic, and the shape is better than that of a Halo due to its low profile. Who cares what it looks like if it works. The people thaty complain about them are newbies anyway, so how can you bash the eggo 2 for that. One more thing, there was no "BAD" section in your review. It was called "weaknesses".
   

KrazyMr.X Thursday, November 13th, 2003 | 10:21 am PST
poor qualaty many problems
   

Chimera36 Thursday, November 27th, 2003 | 10:28 pm PST
maybe you shouldn't review products that you have "only tested" and wait to judge it until you actually own one.
   

AZN_Paintballa Saturday, November 29th, 2003 | 8:25 am PST
I can tell you that this guy doesn't know what he's talking about. The shape is good (a little too big, so what) and is actually not ugly. Even if it were, performance is everything, and it works really well at deflecting and loading. A four... because its ugly... wow. This guy's a dufus.
   

Payneful Saturday, December 13th, 2003 | 10:18 am PST
quote:
One more thing, there was no "BAD" section in your review. It was called "weaknesses"

Amen, Brotha. I am amazed at the stupidity of byast people. For gosh sake's, this is a better product than the Halo A, definately. Pally with an Angel has used this product since released and it has never caused him a problem. Oh yeah, if you had a problem with the product besides the ugliness, it's not the hopper, it's you. I normally don't slam products but the Ric. 2k is crap compared to this egg (if this didn't come out, I might get a Ric. 2k but no). I have play tested this product. I like it. I'm buyin it. And ya know what's best of all? There's nothing you can do about it!!!!!!

Stop bein a frickin byast newb about it,
Payneful
   

ilovecockers09 Saturday, December 20th, 2003 | 7:32 pm PST
u have never heard of a problem with the 12 volt ? thats weird and u have been in paintball for more than five years
   

Be0da0o Tuesday, January 6th, 2004 | 6:37 pm PST
haha, a store owner thats been paintballing over 5 years, that has a spyder as his main gun. I mean im not puttong kingmann down or anything, but dont store owners at least have an impulse or cocker. Somebody lied.
   

Plython Sunday, January 11th, 2004 | 2:38 pm PST
A full upgraded spyder (gonna run you about $500) owns impulses and cockers (excluding e-blade, but you can beat an e-blade if you spend $600 on your spyder, make it a timmy).

But yeah this guy is a moron. 3/24 helpfuls, good job man! He says VL sucks and then he praises his 12v revvy, what a terd burglar (hehe)!
Last edited on Sunday, January 11th, 2004 at 2:38 pm PST
   

thedogtookacrap Saturday, January 17th, 2004 | 9:58 pm PST
i think that the evolution 2 makes my gun look sexy! I dont know what that guys talking about it being ugly. Its friggen sweet lookin!
   

PBSpartan Tuesday, February 10th, 2004 | 12:58 pm PST
I personally love this hopper. I have play tested it and it works great. I competely agree with Be0da0o that this guy is either lying or has stayed a n00b for over 5 years now. Stupid remarks like this should be burned!

Also you gave it a 4 because of looks, and that it's made by Viewloader/Brass Eagle...hmm...and you love the Revvy?! F-R-I-C-K-I-N I-D-I-O-T
Last edited on Tuesday, February 10th, 2004 at 1:01 pm PST
   

Foundation911 Saturday, July 10th, 2004 | 8:14 am PST
Hey Wait A Tick........Brass Eagle And Veiwloader Are The Same Company???
   

Ballistic Jello Sunday, July 11th, 2004 | 6:48 pm PST
No, Brass Eagle bought ViewLoader a while ago.

Hmm, about the ugliness, I think the egg is better looking than the Revi, which is a VL200 with a big box sticking out of it, but whatever.
   

wombizle Thursday, March 30th, 2006 | 11:08 am PST
Amen, Brotha. I am amazed at the stupidity of byast people. For gosh sake's, this is a better product than the Halo A, definately. Pally with an Angel has used this product since released and it has never caused him a problem. Oh yeah, if you had a problem with the product besides the ugliness, it's not the hopper, it's you. I normally don't slam products but the Ric. 2k is crap compared to this egg (if this didn't come out, I might get a Ric. 2k but no). I have play tested this product. I like it. I'm buyin it. And ya know what's best of all? There's nothing you can do about it!!!!!!

Stop bein a frickin byast newb about it,


Amen
Last edited on Thursday, March 30th, 2006 at 11:08 am PST
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media