paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on -NATO-'s Review / Comments on -NATO-'s Review / Comments on -NATO-'s Review / Comments on -NATO-'s Review

Comments on -NATO-'s Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

-NATO- Wednesday, August 14th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months14 of 18 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing compares to the WarpFeed!
Marker Setup: Minimag, NitroDuck 68cu 3000 psi carbon wrapped tank, Warp Feed, 12v hopper, Inteliframe, drop forward, macro line, and upgraded internals.
Strengths: Tight setup! I am on a team and I play snake. If I were 5 feet 2 inches I might not care too much but im 6 feet 2 inches. A setup like this is great for tight situations and keeps me from getting any annoying hopper shots. Most think that your mask will then get hit but you really don't need to worry cause its not true. In my opinion it makes my gun look even cooler now and comes in neat colors like smoke or wine. It always feeds balls in no matter what and I haven't had a ball break. I used to outshoot my 12v even though I'm not a spray'n'pray shooter but now the Warp has saved Me!
Weaknesses: It does add a little weight to the gun but I barely even noticed. If the hose gets abuse then it has a tendency to crack and you will have to replace it. I would suggest getting some strong tubing from your local plumbing store so you don't have to worry about it.
Conclusion: Great add on to your marker! If you are out shooting your hopper or you need a really tight setup I would suggest getting this. If you don't have the money you might be able to buy it a cheaper way like off of Ebay or some wholesale site. Great buy and a great investment to your marker.
Rating:
10 out of 10
 

Review Comments
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
max ollivant Tuesday, December 2nd, 2003 | 4:58 pm PST
do you know if this fits all guns or if you need to buy the pro team one because it includes that elbo thing
   

spyder-owns Wednesday, May 12th, 2004 | 3:37 pm PST
how much money is this?
   

BROKENCONDOM Wednesday, June 23rd, 2004 | 9:44 pm PST
buy one for me?
   

TIPPMANN1490 Wednesday, November 24th, 2004 | 2:04 pm PST
UGLY
   

firestormxxxxxx Saturday, January 1st, 2005 | 9:07 pm PST
im sure it works like a charm except for the fact that its probebly the ugliest thing ever, its expensive, and it probebly weigh a crap load. i suggest you buy a halo b, its lighter and shoots faster. one this i dont understand is how its suposed to save you from hopper shots when its so damn big? you think about, and buy a halo
   

bam wannabe Friday, January 28th, 2005 | 2:09 pm PST
in response to firestorm...

1. if u dont need to shoot as fast as a halo, then dont buy a halo
2. the warp itself can spit out 20 bps if they are in it. but u dont really need to shoot that fast if u play frontman.
3. it saves you from hopper hits if u play front man and take to the snake and other small areas because if u stick ur guin over the top it wnot get capped cause the hopper is on the side... and it helps if u stick ur gun around a prop from the opposite side the warp is on. (i.e. warp feed on left side, and i stick out right side of prop) which is basically why the thing was made.

so i thought about it, and im not buying a halo.
   

Azmodon Saturday, April 2nd, 2005 | 7:04 pm PST
omg.. it's "ugly"... like we all know, if it looks good then you'll go pro. Expensive.. i just picked one up for 75 canadian delivered... weight? umm... with batteries and "full" of paint it's 1 pound.. your head weighs 13 lbs +... halo shoots faster?.. hmm. hard to believe seeing as both the Halo and warp can't shoot to begin with. but as far as feeding goes, the warp keeps up, because if you've ever tried shooting 20 bps (full auto for consistance) you'll notice the halo actually can't keep up... so it doesn't feed or exceed 22 bps, the warp on the other hand will feed 20 bps.. and it lowers your hopper.

how does it save you from hopper shots.. you think about it... if you get shot in the hopper with this, then you would've gotten shot in the chest so you're doing something really wrong if you get hit there anyways. and like Bam said. Being intellegent we can say this... we've thought about it, and thats why we are not buying a halo, and we are buying warps.

TY for the attempt to bash one product and promote another.. but it just doesn't work that way so gg noob :)
   

KraxyDrummer Wednesday, May 4th, 2005 | 9:24 pm PST
It doesn't reduce your opponets target, it just moves it from the top of your gun to the side...
   

Picklechuuger Tuesday, May 24th, 2005 | 5:17 pm PST
Would this still feed 20 bps if i used a VL200 with it :P?
   

patrick_11988 Thursday, June 30th, 2005 | 2:46 pm PST
QUOTE/ Nothing compares to the WarpFeed!
okay qloader is so much fater and id say prettier that this hunk of junk
   

runner31490 Wednesday, October 26th, 2005 | 6:57 pm PST
hey will this work on any ? or do i need to get a different version
   

supper xtra Tuesday, November 15th, 2005 | 12:18 pm PST
dirt ugly
   

cradle_of_filth Tuesday, November 29th, 2005 | 10:45 pm PST
omg $175 suggested retail?!?!?! the qloader and halo b load faster than this.the qloaders loads 30+ bps.this thing does 20 and it price is similar and the qloader doesnt use any batteries or air and its quite stylish.this thing just looks like crap.rip off.i know you warp feed guys get laughed at by guys with halo's and qloaders
   

cradle_of_filth Tuesday, November 29th, 2005 | 10:52 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by bam wannabe
in response to firestorm...

1. if u dont need to shoot as fast as a halo, then dont buy a halo
2. the warp itself can spit out 20 bps if they are in it. but u dont really need to shoot that fast if u play frontman.
3. it saves you from hopper hits if u play front man and take to the snake and other small areas because if u stick ur guin over the top it wnot get capped cause the hopper is on the side... and it helps if u stick ur gun around a prop from the opposite side the warp is on. (i.e. warp feed on left side, and i stick out right side of prop) which is basically why the thing was made.

so i thought about it, and im not buying a halo.

1.buying a halo is cheaper you fool! and its just extra assurance that you wont dryfire or chop.
2.frontmen usually shoot the fastest. what are you talking about?
3.it saves you from hopper hits IF your shooting over the top of something.what if you have to lean the side that your warp feed is on out to get some shots off?thats more of a target,
   

A-5XRunner Tuesday, December 13th, 2005 | 7:43 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by cradle_of_filth

1.buying a halo is cheaper you fool! and its just extra assurance that you wont dryfire or chop.
2.frontmen usually shoot the fastest. what are you talking about?
3.it saves you from hopper hits IF your shooting over the top of something.what if you have to lean the side that your warp feed is on out to get some shots off?thats more of a target,

1. You can find this for alot cheaper off ebay or any other store.
2. Backmen shoot the fastest n00b. Frontmen snapshot alot more meaning they dont fire nearly as much or fast. Thats the reason why most frontmen til recently kept theyre old 12v and left the halos and reloaders to backmen.
3. *Note* he said he plays the snake alot, meaning hes popping over it not around the side.

And also note that while the qloader is faster, it holds less and requires that you get a special pod belt for it, and then you have to wind it when you load it. Think before you post. And how many people can shoot over 20 BPS?
   

southern_pber Sunday, February 12th, 2006 | 8:45 pm PST
q-loader owns this. its lighter, looks better, feeds faster. Q-loaders owns most hoppers it offers mounts for most guns and you do not HAVE to have a special pod belt although it wont fit some pod belts. the whole loading thing is a butt
   

TaC18 Tuesday, November 21st, 2006 | 6:34 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by firestormxxxxxx
im sure it works like a charm except for the fact that its probebly the ugliest thing ever, its expensive, and it probebly weigh a crap load. i suggest you buy a halo b, its lighter and shoots faster. one this i dont understand is how its suposed to save you from hopper shots when its so damn big? you think about, and buy a halo

what position do you generally play?

this hopper mod (if you wanna call it that)/ accessory, allows you to lean more and get better angles without exposing too much of your body that may be exposed enough to get hit. you can lean at almost any angle and shot upside down even (for a few shots atleast... but why would you want to?) it eliminates the huge hooper above your gun susceptible to hopper hits, and you can actually aim down the barrel... i know you speedballers are used to vert fed guns but you know its all good.
it doesnt weigh a "crap load", but it does weigh a pound if not a bit less... but sooner or later you get used to it. so what does it matter anyway?
read some of the other reviews and you will learn (if your capable.... or not if your that opinionated) this guy (no offense to him) didnt write a very good review.

quote:
Originally posted by cradle_of_filth
omg $175 suggested retail?!?!?! the qloader and halo b load faster than this.the qloaders loads 30+ bps.this thing does 20 and it price is similar and the qloader doesnt use any batteries or air and its quite stylish.this thing just looks like crap.rip off.i know you warp feed guys get laughed at by guys with halo's and qloaders

hey, buddy? $175 is about MAX for a brand spankin' new warp off of AGD them selves... of course the basic setup goes for roughly $100 at most.
can halos load @ 45* or less? how about upside down? i know q-loaders can... but whats the retail price on those? hmmmm im gonna say roughly $200+ unless you buy used. i can also find warps for as low as $30 for a complete basic setup. how much are halos again? warp feed guys arent laughed at... they are stared at with looks that say "damn! that is nice..or... i wonder how it works?ill go find out..or... now you dont see that everyday".
yea, so what, warps can load 16-24bps..q-loaders can do 30bps... what does it matter?!?! who in gods name can shoot that fast i without a full auto or some mod that allows it to LEGALY do that? i know your fingers cant go 30bps. even at 30bps the q only hold 100rd per pod... the warp can keep loading for w/e capacity your hopper of choice is mounted on it... gat a APP 340 for all i care... it just means you wont have to load as much.... or will you? at least not as often.
my opinion to all who think this thing is ugly.... ITS WHATS INSIDE THAT COUNTS since when is paintball pretty? except for the prissy side of speedball.
Last edited on Tuesday, November 21st, 2006 at 6:56 pm PST
   

BO55HOGG Wednesday, December 27th, 2006 | 11:12 am PST
if this things soooo good, then why does no one ive seen on tv have, no one of famous teams have ot
   

TaC18 Friday, December 29th, 2006 | 9:03 am PST
your watching the pro's right? well, they try to keep as much weight off of them as possible. you would see the warp on more rec. players guns or maybe amateurs even.

plus the people you see on tv shoot gunst that arent made for the warp (AGD guns usually are the only ones that can use it)
   

za_hulk Tuesday, February 6th, 2007 | 5:41 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by firestormxxxxxx
im sure it works like a charm except for the fact that its probebly the ugliest thing ever, its expensive, and it probebly weigh a crap load. i suggest you buy a halo b, its lighter and shoots faster. one this i dont understand is how its suposed to save you from hopper shots when its so damn big? you think about, and buy a halo

the warp feed is to move ur hopper below the gun avoiding hopper hits. if u like the idea of the hopper on the bottom go with the q-loader its faster and just as light as the halo-b and it doesn't run on batteries. only draw back is the qloader can hold 100rds but reloading is super fast.
   
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media