paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on AaronS's Review / Comments on AaronS's Review / Comments on AaronS's Review / Comments on AaronS's Review / Comments on AaronS's Review

Comments on AaronS's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

AaronS Monday, September 23rd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month15 of 17 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Tippmann Proshop Reg.
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98C with E-Bolt, X-core chamber, Palmer Stabilizer, Remote line, Lapco feed elbow, Revi 12V. with a Turborev board in it, Psycho Ballistics Power Tube/Front Bolt. Stock, Teardrop Freak Jr. Barrels.
Strengths: This thing rocks!.
I have the Inline version of the Stabilizer. With CO2 I use only 510 PSI.
At that PSI I can get just about a full box (2000 rounds) out of a 20oz. tank!!! Talk about a gas saver.
I have never had to adjust it after the first setup.
At 510 PSI I get 310 FPS in semi auto, and 305 in full auto (12 BPS).
Made my Tippy so quiet you would think it is not going to shot fast balls, but man it does.
I get ALL of the proformance of HPA, with out the price, or fill problems.
I will NEVER go to HPA, because I just don't need to, at all.
The thing gets CO2 cold, but never lets it in the gun.
Let me add a cool gauge to it, now looks like a $100 item...(like looks realy matter)...
Eats liquid CO2 for breakfast, and ball speed only changes by about 4-5 FPS.
Great price. The Inline unit is about $65 from Palmer (on line). Now that I have used it for a month, I would have paied up to $100 for this kind ofperformance.
This thing is the best thing I have seen for CO2.
Try it, and if you don't think it is as good as I do, I will give you $50 for it. Just send me an e-mail (aaronsky1@aol.com).
What more can I say, I put MY money on it!!!

Weaknesses: Unless you get a bad one (all units ARE tested at Palmer) this thing will be the end of all CO2 problems (unless you are just to DUMB to set it up!).
Unit comes with a Palmer catalog that shows the Typhoon "nasty" (a double barrel marker), now I wan't one, but it is $828, and I don't have the cash at this time... ;)
Conclusion: Like I say, try it. If ya hate it, I will take it off your hands.
With out a dbout, a real 10 in my book for CO2.
You will not need to go to HPA, trust me.
Rating:
10 out of 10
 

Review Comments
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
BumFightKrew Monday, January 19th, 2004 | 10:04 am PST
Why are your running your FPS that high?
   

eat evil paint Friday, March 26th, 2004 | 9:21 pm PST
dude man your shooting to hot you could hurt someone
   

call_me_jum Sunday, June 6th, 2004 | 6:41 pm PST
It might be just me, but my Tippy runs pretty hot as well. I always turn it down, but it seems to be pretty hot most of the time.
   

Mr_Pain Thursday, August 19th, 2004 | 10:09 pm PST
you wimps, I play paintball with ppl who like to play untill you give up. which means lots of bloody close-up battles (2 feet or less) and nobody has there paintball gun cronographed (inluding me). Now that is pain.
   

TXtippmann Friday, August 27th, 2004 | 3:12 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by Mr_Pain
you wimps, I play paintball with ppl who like to play untill you give up. which means lots of bloody close-up battles (2 feet or less) and nobody has there paintball gun cronographed (inluding me). Now that is pain.
Those other two sissies would cry like little girls and run to their mommies if they had to play like that.
Last edited on Wednesday, September 8th, 2004 at 6:05 pm PST
   

mthompson Saturday, September 25th, 2004 | 7:43 pm PST
300 or 400 fps is nothing. I have a friend with a supersonic marker. It has been chronographed at 1100+ fps. So if you want to play a real high velocity game just get intouch with me.
   

Mr_Pain Sunday, September 26th, 2004 | 9:59 pm PST
I highly dought you have ever got shot by a paintball that is moveing that fast.
And what sort of paintballs do you use for speeds like that?
   

mthompson Sunday, October 3rd, 2004 | 11:47 am PST
I have never been shot by that paintball gun and neither has anyone else. It uses regular off the shelf paintballs you can get anywhere, or anything that will fit down the barrel. To give you an idea of how powerful this thing is, it can shoot a paintball clean through a piece of 3/4 inch plywood at short distances.
   

Mr_Pain Monday, October 4th, 2004 | 9:30 pm PST
how did they get the FPS so high?
   

©® CB Wednesday, October 6th, 2004 | 1:26 am PST
lmao.... Sure. Simple physics would demonstrate that the air required to generate that sort of velocity out of a standard length barrel would rupture the ball. Mind you it would be possible to run lower pressure out of a REALLY long barrel and achieve those velocities, but the volume of gas required to constantly accelerate a ball, without rupturing it, down the length of barrel you'd need would be enormous. LMAO. You wouldn't need a hopper. You could just stack a few balls in your feed and you'd be set. You wouldn't have any more gas after that. Think about it. Now if you claimed that it wouldn't shoot regular paintballs do to the pressures involved, I might even believe your story.
   

mthompson Wednesday, October 6th, 2004 | 6:19 pm PST
This gun is not a marker you can go into any shop and buy. It was homemade by my friend in his basement on his mill-drill-lathe. It is very high flow and heavy duty. The barrel consists of a piece brass tubing cut to any desired length. It was chronograhed at around 1150 fps, with either a 24 or 36 inch barrel at about 800psi. This was on CO2.
Last edited on Wednesday, October 6th, 2004 at 6:22 pm PST
   

xtremepballer Tuesday, November 2nd, 2004 | 6:29 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by mthompson
300 or 400 fps is nothing. I have a friend with a supersonic marker. It has been chronographed at 1100+ fps. So if you want to play a real high velocity game just get intouch with me.
um that is impossible because a .38 special pistol shoots slower than that (dont say im wrong because i own one ) so it would kill you. plus a paint ball couldnt stand up to that speed
Last edited on Tuesday, November 2nd, 2004 at 6:32 pm PST
   

autoload Sunday, November 21st, 2004 | 6:41 pm PST
Don't take these guys seriously. It is humorous to see the 2 main jokers doubt each others BS. They know that we know that they know they are joking. Funny stuff though.

Seriously though, my friends and I do play the ole shoot til you give up type games because no one likes to sit out and wait for a game to end. The games are getting much better now that all the leaves are gone. We do chrono the guns and have a self imposed 10 foot space limit however. Worst beating I took was about 30 welts on every part of my body. Good Times!
   

KaMiKaZiPosTMaN Thursday, December 30th, 2004 | 5:17 pm PST
all you guys who play "pain ball" and brag about it are idiots.....sure i've played it before and it can be fun....but let's not come on here bragging about how tough we are cause you can take a 300-400 fps paintball to the chest.....if your gonna brag about being tough tell us about taking a shotgun blast to the chest and living.....well maybe not that extreme..but you get what i'm saying...you think your all tough and hard....talk about how you took a hit from a kid with a baseball bat to the head 3 times and got up and kicked the crap outta him....not how you play paintball with un-chronoed guns....that just sounds stupid...and your not impressing anyone....
   

iworkforpaint Wednesday, January 5th, 2005 | 8:17 pm PST
you guys all give paintball a bad name. besides playing games where you have to surrender to go out defeats the whole purpose of the game in the first place.
   

Yo_987 Wednesday, January 12th, 2005 | 7:10 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by TXtippmann

Those other two sissies would cry like little girls and run to their mommies if they had to play like that.


No, they're just smart. The 300 fps limit is marked clearly on every piece of equipment you buy. Its there for a reason: Paintballs can break mask lenses going that fast, not to mention skin.

That's like someone shooting thereself in the foot with a gun and saying "ha! i'm alive! i'm tough!"
yeah...... good thinking.
That's how paintball is one of the safest sports in the world: MOST people are smart enough to play responsibility. There are always exceptions. But they day you guys go out and REALLY play a game of paintball is the day you will not only be laughed at and criticized, but you will probably have more fun playing, too.
   

hillbilly PB Wednesday, January 19th, 2005 | 6:43 am PST
right... if a cocker that works on about 300 psi can barrel break a ball then that kind of pressure would demolish it... & there is not way a paint ball could go through ply wood... you are full if crap...
   

Nathanboi211 Monday, July 25th, 2005 | 11:14 am PST
Hey, Can You Send me a link of every thing you have ( todo with tha reg. ) cuz i need this!!

i have a 98c, so all i need is This, a Vertical Adapter and a shorter hose?

And did u have a Male? or inline or what?
Last edited on Monday, July 25th, 2005 at 11:33 am PST
   

shot-on-sight Monday, September 12th, 2005 | 6:07 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by mthompson
300 or 400 fps is nothing. I have a friend with a supersonic marker. It has been chronographed at 1100+ fps. So if you want to play a real high velocity game just get intouch with me.

HAHA youre like my buthole !!! full ok KRAP !!!! like you could actuallly get a paintball to fire out of this without exploding from all that pressure ? and paintballs CANT go through plywood unless you freeze them or something. What a complete imbecil.
   

shot-on-sight Monday, September 12th, 2005 | 7:19 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by mthompson
300 or 400 fps is nothing. I have a friend with a supersonic marker. It has been chronographed at 1100+ fps. So if you want to play a real high velocity game just get intouch with me.

HAHA youre like my buthole !!! full ok KRAP !!!! like you could actuallly get a paintball to fire out of this without exploding from all that pressure ? and paintballs CANT go through plywood unless you freeze them or something. What a complete imbecil.
   
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media