paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on sammyjr00's Review / Comments on sammyjr00's Review / Comments on sammyjr00's Review / Comments on sammyjr00's Review / Comments on sammyjr00's Review

Comments on sammyjr00's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

sammyjr00 Monday, November 11th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month8 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
I own both an angel and a matrix, and have used both extensively. through a buddy of mine, I just got ahold of one of the Assault 80's. This thing is incredible. It has a overdrive upgrade board that just came in, and is way faster than my matrix or angel. While I can't use any of my other barrels on it, it still shoots very straight with just a stock barrel. That is going to be the first upgrade I buy. I should be able to get a barrel mod very shortly. They are supposed to be making a recoilless barrel mod for other barrels to use.
Marker Setup: Angel, Matrix, Assault 80
Halo, Warp Feed
Recommended
Upgrades:
Mod for regular barrels to fit on
Strengths: Faster than anything else I've ever used. With my Halo, it flies. It actually goes faster with my Halo than with my Warp Feed. I can use it all day on one tank, because it shoots on so low of pressure. I can adjust the velocity with the push of one button. I can adjust the firing rate with the push of a button. It has 2 regulators. I love that blade trigger, it screams like nothing else. This gun is awesome.
Weaknesses: Noone know about it. All my buddies keep making fun of me for using a gun they have not seen before ('Till I kicked their ***) :-)
Conclusion: I love it.
It blows my matrix and angel both away.
Rating:
10 out of 10
 

Review Comments
Investorguy Friday, July 11th, 2003 | 9:29 am PST
I wouldn't trust a reviewer that has never posted nor reviewed anything else. I'm not saying it has to be BS, but I'm skeptical of this review. To say it's a good value, okay, but that it kicks butt over two $1200 guns....not so sure about that.
   

Fidelis Tuesday, July 29th, 2003 | 8:55 pm PST
good point investor, but i just signed up also and i dont want pple thinking that mine are bogus
   

stray bullet Friday, September 26th, 2003 | 8:09 pm PST
He actually does have one.
   

PaintkidJJ Thursday, November 6th, 2003 | 3:14 pm PST
were the hell can i get one
   

Polish Guy Wednesday, February 18th, 2004 | 6:53 pm PST
Thought this really isn't the place, http://www.warmachinepaintball.com
   

ikey Sunday, June 13th, 2004 | 4:26 pm PST
dang, that is the most retarded paintball gun i have ever seen by far. adrenaline impulse, alias timmy, angel 4, dm4, those are works of art. god, i wouldnt take this thing to a sh****it throw
   

ikey Saturday, July 31st, 2004 | 1:43 pm PST
dang, i read some more reviews of this today. and then i looked at it. i think it is getting uglier every time i see it. this has to be the ugliest paintball gun ever to be conceived of by man. in fact, i feel ugler for just having looked at it. althuogh, i am curious to see if these things can really outperform the high end guns like u all say. actually the guns im most interested in are the ones that toothpastedog is inventing. both use really good ideas. go in the impulse forum and go to gun name he explains everything. he even has a pac of the prototype. its almost as ugly as the assualt 80, but thats casue it is a square unmilled un annoed pice of alluminun with internals in it, im sure the finished product will be much sweeter.
   

pullethmyfinger Tuesday, October 19th, 2004 | 4:11 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by ikey
dang, i read some more reviews of this today. and then i looked at it. i think it is getting uglier every time i see it. this has to be the ugliest paintball gun ever to be conceived of by man. in fact, i feel ugler for just having looked at it. althuogh, i am curious to see if these things can really outperform the high end guns like u all say. actually the guns im most interested in are the ones that toothpastedog is inventing. both use really good ideas. go in the impulse forum and go to gun name he explains everything. he even has a pac of the prototype. its almost as ugly as the assualt 80, but thats casue it is a square unmilled un annoed pice of alluminun with internals in it, im sure the finished product will be much sweeter.
tru dat
   

notorious possy Friday, December 24th, 2004 | 6:18 am PST
that is an ugly piece of crap, why would u wanna even touch it
   

the arch angel Monday, January 31st, 2005 | 4:57 pm PST
oh yeah it blows angels away hahahah what angel are you talking about? i don't think you've even seen an angel b-4

this thing sucks
im allowed to talk smack cuz i actually shot one
   

Polish Guy Sunday, February 20th, 2005 | 10:24 pm PST
Considering Team Assault and Team WarMachine Factory finished in the top three in every CFOA event that we attended during the 04 season...these guns must suck...ya...

Idiots.
   

codekevin0403 Monday, April 11th, 2005 | 2:07 pm PST
lol
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media