paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on Havoc_online's Review / Comments on Havoc_online's Review / Comments on Havoc_online's Review / Comments on Havoc_online's Review / Comments on Havoc_online's Review

Comments on Havoc_online's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

Havoc_online Friday, November 15th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested25 of 27 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
I've used every level of mag. I've used most highend markers Angel/Excal/Matrix/Timmy/Impy/Bushy/Cockers(SFL,Race,Dye,etc .) and I believe this marker to outperform the rest for what a marker is suposed to offer a player.
Marker Setup: Red-Polished-Red CnC Xmag with a 68/4500 Flatline, Red 12v Warp, Red Halo B, CP pro barrel kit.
Recommended
Upgrades:
A good N2 tank
A barrel kit(CP PRO) (cause barrel breaks are not upto the marker)
A HALO hopper for the low-rise
optional - warpfeed
Strengths: 1.This marker is softer on paint than any other marker with it's level 10
2.This marker also has less recoil than any other marker with it's level 10
3.There is no other high-end marker that is lighter than the CnC Xmag
4.The Emag/Xmag is the only electronic marker that will work w/o the battery
5.This marker offers a lower profile than any other marker
6.The A.C.E. on this marker can see any color of paint(also fully adjustable)
7.Offers interchangable breeches to fit your playing mood.
8.Comes in custom colors, the valve can be custom colored too(on order)!
9.You can purchase the non CnC version and have it milled yourself!
10. Dont forget that there's STILL nothing that can outshoot the Retro Valve!
Weaknesses: The only draw back I see to this marker is the fact that they are being sold faster than they can be made at this point. If you choose to purchase one, get on a pre-order list fast!

The grips are plain but they are working on it. Plus you can get custom grips made! Find out how at www.automags.org/forums

and no these markers are not gas-hogs, I get almost a case off of a 68/45
Conclusion: I've worked with these markers for a while(selling/teching/testing) and I believe they offer the most of what a player needs. With the option of getting it custom colored and milled it also offers the most of what a player wants thier marker to look like. With both level 10 and A.C.E. , Electronic mode and Mechanical mode this marker is designed to be a players main and back-up marker in one. If you want a cutting edge marker, get the Xmag!

BTW, if you already have an Emag, AGD will be selling upgrade kits in the future so you can turn it into an Xtreme.
Rating:
10 out of 10
 

Review Comments
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
underground Friday, March 14th, 2003 | 11:55 am PST
I agree with every thing he says. Its all true so you might as well believe him.
   

sonnemann Tuesday, November 4th, 2003 | 4:44 pm PST
have you posted a pic of your mag on pbstar? ...because I saw a red one with almost the same upgrades as yours. shweeeeeeet.........
   

Rambo520 Wednesday, January 28th, 2004 | 5:21 pm PST
you know that Halos are faster than Warp Feeds, so by having a warp you're actually slowing it down
   

chronic Thursday, February 5th, 2004 | 11:13 am PST
Also its not the ReTro Valve anymore. They have the X Valve which gets like 15-20 bps more.
   

komoto Monday, February 16th, 2004 | 5:24 pm PST
im not trying to prove u wrong, i just really dont know but,(i know im a little late here) u say this is the fastest and lightest gun, and has the least recoil, what about the 2k2 Timmy? i really dont know, but i want a timmy or this.
Last edited on Monday, February 16th, 2004 at 5:25 pm PST
   

agentdowell Wednesday, February 25th, 2004 | 3:49 am PST
I'm curious, does this gun come with the Lvl - 10 upgrade and X - valve or do you have to purchase those upgrades separately? And what about the barrel, is it worthwhile to invest in a multibore barrel kit and if so what would you recommend?
   

PBChamp Wednesday, March 10th, 2004 | 9:18 pm PST
Yes, it is the fastest marker on the market. Faster than anything else, including the Intimidator.

Yes, the gun comes with the Level 10 and the X-Valve. It is threaded for Cocker barrels, and a multi bore system like the Scepter or CP Pro Kit or J&J Edge would be perfect for it.
   

tippmann_nick27 Wednesday, April 7th, 2004 | 5:33 pm PST
get a q-loader an this thing and it'lll do over 40bps!!
   

zacbot Thursday, April 15th, 2004 | 8:33 pm PST
hey guys..the xvalve is the same thing as the retro..just lighter..it doesnt shoot 15/20bps faster..and yes the qloader is the fastest load out there, but at 40 bps the xvalve would have to much shoot down
   

tippmann_nick27 Friday, April 16th, 2004 | 5:30 pm PST
lol...buddy, no it wouldnt, a X mag is one of the best markers ever. With know shootdown going 25 bps. You would have the fastest marker on the planet with a q-loader...except maybe for the Angel a4 fly(those are wicked fast).
   

Goat Master Friday, April 23rd, 2004 | 3:43 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by tippmann_nick27
get a q-loader an this thing and it'lll do over 40bps!!

lol but will YOU do over 40 bps? no.
   

Goat Master Friday, April 23rd, 2004 | 3:47 pm PST
oh lol less recoil than anything else huh? cough hack COCKER cough hack
This gun is great and all, the only problem with it is how ignorant the guy that reviews this thing is.
   

ShadowWalker Friday, May 14th, 2004 | 8:18 am PST
quote:
Originally posted by Goat Master
oh lol less recoil than anything else huh? cough hack COCKER cough hack
This gun is great and all, the only problem with it is how ignorant the guy that reviews this thing is.


Lets see...A cocker has a back block that has to move. A cocker back block + bolt most definately weighs more than the 1 oz level 10. Less moving mass=less kick. I've shot an e-mag and a few cockers. The e-mag has less kick (e-mag is almost the same, except for a few things like the eye).
   

ikey Saturday, July 17th, 2004 | 5:58 pm PST
i agree with the kick, e-mag wins. also, the x-valve WILL outshoot anything on the market today because it has by far the fastest recharge are cycle rate of any gun. and yes i mean faster than ANY angel. even the A4. by the way, mags are darn accurate. this is an amazing marker.
   

Zer0-Cool Sunday, October 24th, 2004 | 9:22 am PST
ummmm.... i think we have a Little bit of a mag bias here. technically with all the high end guns/upgrades/different game types (scenario, xball, speedball, woodsball) that its basically just a big melting pot of preference & asthetics. a cocker with a delrin back block, pull pin, and bolt, a freefow ram with qev's, e-blade 1/2/racegun/xonik frame with morlock electronics on a mini body with expansion chamber and q-loader is equal to this with x-vavle & level 10 which is equal to a angel a4 which is equal to... ect.
   

tippmann_nick27 Monday, October 25th, 2004 | 5:46 am PST
lol!!
   

drunkdogsdrink Sunday, December 5th, 2004 | 8:25 pm PST
how heavy is this
   

CockerKid2007 Saturday, December 18th, 2004 | 6:29 pm PST
zer0-cool said expansin chamber... what a loser...
   

CockerKid2007 Saturday, December 18th, 2004 | 6:32 pm PST
o ya and i forgot, a convetional cocker will have more kick, its simple as that. however... when u start to add things like mid blocking and mq-valves the gap is shortened if not eliminated
   

freehand Friday, March 4th, 2005 | 7:30 pm PST
wow is this still the "fastest gun on the markert" will it beat my dm5? i think not
   
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media