paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on norman's Review / Comments on norman's Review / Comments on norman's Review / Comments on norman's Review

Comments on norman's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

norman Wednesday, November 27th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
2 years20 of 29 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
I've used revy's and have a little experience with rics
Marker Setup: Basically a stock Piranha STS currently (with a few upgrades) but I have a friend with a Spyder Shutter with a maco trigger that uses this thing as well.
Strengths: 1) Cheaper then a revy
2) Faster then a revy
3) Really good battery life - I change the battery roughly every 5-6 times out at roughly 1200-1500 balls/outing, and I'm usually pulling the battery out early (it's that premature thing) ;-)
4) Did I forget to mention feed rate?

I'll give you the run down on the feed rate. My friend that has the maco trigger will only out shoot the 404 if he puts it on full-auto any where over 13bps but I've shoot his gun as fast as I could (and I tell you I RIPPED his gun, I was basically twitching my figure on the trigger at an insane rate) and I couldn't out shoot the 404 on semi.
Weaknesses: 1) It vibrates - however you will notice the sound but you won't feel any difference on a blow back marker. (it sort of blends it's self into the kick of the gun)
2) Someone will eventually make a vibrator comment (however the only guy that said that to me borrowed my marker in a game and loved the hopper so much he now has one for himself and I think he is going to buy one for his son)
3) It does have a problem loading when there is less then 10 paintballs in the hopper but that's why you carry pods anyways. =)
Conclusion: If you are a rec or entry level tourney player get this hopper!!! This hopper is by far the best bang for the buck!!!! Awesome for any blowback or blowback hybrid.

However if you are looking for the best go for a Halo B or an eVolution2 (but only if you are a serious tourney player or have a big bank account). But then again those type of players probably already knew that. lol

It's frustrating to see a player playing with a blow back and watching as he either chops or is shaking his gun trying to get the balls to come out. I'm giving this a ten for being the best bang for the buck and a must for any rec player (or at least get a revy, any electronic hopper will help out TONS).
Rating:
10 out of 10
 

Review Comments
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
sean1982 Saturday, January 31st, 2004 | 11:48 am PST
What is the feed rate on the hopper?
   

bennyboi Tuesday, February 24th, 2004 | 5:45 pm PST
heh... thats hilarious, u say that it will only get outshot if 13bps full auto is used
when u "ripped" the trigger u didnt outshoot it
heheh so you cant even shoot over 13 bps.... u should prolly practice some norman

anyways: good review, pretty nice job
   

notaHUGEnoob Saturday, March 27th, 2004 | 5:07 pm PST
You have to change the battery 5-6 times in an outing!?!?!?!
   

Swlax4life Sunday, May 16th, 2004 | 2:20 pm PST
Cheaper than a revvy...nope
Feeds faster than revvy...dont think so
   

DarkKnight1312 Saturday, July 24th, 2004 | 6:39 pm PST
its $15 cheaper than a revy
You dont know what your talkin about
   

ibeeberz Tuesday, December 21st, 2004 | 8:58 am PST
very nice job with review. thanks for the help. and yes its cheaper than revy u numbnut,
   

PaintBaller1818 Friday, December 31st, 2004 | 6:07 pm PST
HE changes the battery life every 5 or 6 outings. Read it right.
   

TippmannPhreak Thursday, January 20th, 2005 | 6:31 pm PST
I'd take this hopper if it wasn't made of that cheap clear plastic, and if it was automatic, and if it wasn't f***** ugly. I'll just spend 15$ more, and get the far superior 12v Revvy.
   

General Spyder Friday, January 21st, 2005 | 9:56 am PST
well, if u get more than 13bps, u gotta have a little bounce. i get 13bps max w/ debounce. anyways, revvys r better
   

imhotep29897 Wednesday, February 9th, 2005 | 5:08 pm PST
you cant have bounce on a tippy
   

crazyboy22 Tuesday, July 5th, 2005 | 10:37 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by Swlax4life
Cheaper than a revvy...nope
Feeds faster than revvy...dont think so


cheaper then a revvy- yes (i got mine for 10 bux, but i dont use it much)
feeds faster than a revvy- faster than a 9 volt, tied with a 12 volt

Swlax4life, what you said was a little inaccurate, i think you should check your facts.....
Last edited on Sunday, August 21st, 2005 at 11:34 am PST
   

pb-luva Wednesday, July 6th, 2005 | 6:38 pm PST
how can u not shoot faster than 13 bps?::::?????????????????????????????????????
   

imgonnasnipeu17 Friday, July 22nd, 2005 | 7:21 pm PST
yeah i can shoot my wrath at around 10 BPS with just one finger and u can just spend like 20-30$ more and u can get an egg which would blow this Pice OF S*** away
   

Userofcocker Monday, August 8th, 2005 | 9:23 pm PST
Buddy ur dumb any revy better then a mach 404 it sucks
   

rrdude Monday, September 5th, 2005 | 7:20 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by imhotep29897
you cant have bounce on a tippy

umm yeah you can.....the bolt and hammer bounces when the CBX valve doesnt provide enough gas to send it back and latch onto the sear properly....thus having the spring push it back foward and hit the vavle pin again...but this only happons when the valve is set very low....wont happon unless it is very low. or
   

dan13 Thursday, September 15th, 2005 | 6:43 pm PST
how about spend an extra $15 and get an egg 17+
   

gangisHANS Monday, September 19th, 2005 | 8:44 am PST
lol, owch. I'd take an egg over a revvy.
   

REDZpaintball37 Saturday, March 4th, 2006 | 8:47 am PST
ur mom posts a comment
   

Slinky17 Monday, April 3rd, 2006 | 4:12 pm PST
How fast does this thing feed?
   

tjones Wednesday, June 14th, 2006 | 3:24 pm PST
my friend knows the owner of my local shop and he basically gave it to him to try. he tried it on his back up spyder pilot. it has a t-board and it would not feed past 11-bps then the lid broke
   
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media