paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on shaggyj852's Review / Comments on shaggyj852's Review / Comments on shaggyj852's Review / Comments on shaggyj852's Review / Comments on shaggyj852's Review

Comments on shaggyj852's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

shaggyj852 Friday, December 13th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months8 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
shocker
Marker Setup: boblong ripper intimidator, 68-4500 pure energy nitro, flame drop forward, 12 volt with X board
Recommended
Upgrades:
fast hopper
Strengths: This gun is extremely fast with long range and very nice accuracy. Very nice milling and trigger. Comes with many mods and looks excellent. Within my whole time using this gun i have only broke on ball and that was beacuse my revy was not on!
Weaknesses: The stock barrel isnt that great but its nice for walk on games and stuff. The trigger from is a little odd shaped so you couldnt get a sticky grip. The grip that comes with it isnt bad.
Conclusion: Very nice gun, I dont know why i dont see more of them.
Rating:
10 out of 10
 

Review Comments
TrueGrifter Tuesday, April 6th, 2004 | 3:29 am PST
What are the modes on this gun auto, semi auto, and burst?
   

ratimpy04 Sunday, April 18th, 2004 | 9:22 pm PST
barrel doesnt matter.
   

Freaky Behavior Wednesday, July 21st, 2004 | 1:59 pm PST
you dont see more of them because they decided to discontinue them a while a go
   

gameface900 Wednesday, February 2nd, 2005 | 8:01 am PST
who in the right mind would use a revy even with an x-board. get your self a halo or an egg there buddy. And i would like to know how fast can you shoot if you have a revy and not chop.
   

.:{}:. Monday, March 21st, 2005 | 7:03 pm PST
my friend uses a reloader, he has a halo, but his cone is broken. he uses the reloader, but he doesnt shoot fast, it still gets the job done
   

][D][][V][][D Friday, April 8th, 2005 | 6:08 pm PST
you dont see more of them becuz alot of players dont have 1800$ dollarts 2 spend lol
   

LittleNicky252 Friday, April 8th, 2005 | 8:36 pm PST
Originally posted by ][D][][V][][D
you dont see more of them becuz alot of players dont have 1800$ dollarts 2 spend lol

yes i believe that paintball is for rich kids thats why i have a freakin VL Orion(but I'm getting an ION)
   

e2eclipse again Friday, May 27th, 2005 | 12:39 pm PST
its not really for rich kids. A lot of the people that I see with top level guns have jobs, and thus they can afford these kinds of things. But it also helps to get sponsored. I got sponsored by my local field, and it makes a big difference in terms of exspence. But I do hate it when I see complete newbies with timmies and egos and nerves.
   

shot-on-sight Saturday, September 24th, 2005 | 8:40 am PST
Yea i know what you meen, when rich parents buy there kids expensive high end markers spoiling them befoe they even learn anything about the sport, so they automatically go out thinking theyre gona kill everyone. Then i just flank them because they are too stupid to look to theyre right or left and BOOM headshot no more brat. Some people also have high end guns because they won them on say an online drawing/giveaway, not many people but some. Im sticking ith my 2003 cocker unless i win something else, people should put ore faith in theyre skill and less in how fast theyre guns shoots.
   

paladin Sunday, October 2nd, 2005 | 7:58 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by shot-on-sight
people should put ore faith in theyre skill and less in how fast theyre guns shoots.

Amen.
   

cradle_of_filth Thursday, November 3rd, 2005 | 6:39 pm PST
a paintball gun that costs more that my car did? lol thats stupid.whoever buys one has more money than brains
   

radiationchild Monday, August 27th, 2007 | 7:06 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by e2eclipse again
its not really for rich kids. A lot of the people that I see with top level guns have jobs, and thus they can afford these kinds of things. But it also helps to get sponsored. I got sponsored by my local field, and it makes a big difference in terms of exspence. But I do hate it when I see complete newbies with timmies and egos and nerves.

dude i know wat u mean, i once saw this 11 year old kid, and he had an ego7 he friendly fired on me like 12 times
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media