paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on Skaterboy987's Review / Comments on Skaterboy987's Review / Comments on Skaterboy987's Review / Comments on Skaterboy987's Review

Comments on Skaterboy987's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

Skaterboy987 Saturday, December 14th, 2002
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion below.
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 33 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
lots of different paints (pmi, diablo etc)
Marker Setup: Orracle with 12 inch freak
Recommended
Barrels:
get a freak (fits all paintballs)
Strengths: Breaks pretty good, fairly accurate
Weaknesses: I went and played the HRL (houston rookie league) tornament and this was the paint they were using. I bought some and as im filling my pods i look at a few of the balls and they look like golf balls because they have so many dimples on them. im like uh...some are footballs and i through them out but as im trying to size it with my freak inserts im having the hardset time. They just vary from ball to ball in size so much. on the chrono with good paint like pmi premium i will shoot 298 298 298 299 and thats damn good. But with this paint i was 220 300 260 and im like what the heck.
Conclusion: cheap paint (you get what you pay for)

ask any one, they will tell you that 32 degrees team colors is inconsistant in size! When i have the option i never buy it, and i advise you to do the same thing.
Rating:
1 out of 10
 

Review Comments
TīppMĀŃŃ«T„« Tuesday, April 29th, 2003 | 7:17 pm PST
I wanted to tell you freak is a great berral i have a 18 inch balck, the only ball that i found that dont fit are many pro ball and marb and rpm swirrls some fit perfect that is why i am look ing for new make of balls that are cheep and have a goog large bore fit to fit my freak! If you or any one finds any send me the name of them price or even a website. thanks {lightningman302@aol.com
   

SexualMustard Tuesday, October 21st, 2003 | 4:04 pm PST
first of all its not the paintball's fault that they were lumpy. They were probably stored poorly, and got dimples from sitting too long. I've been using team colors for a while and i am thrilled with it. They are all consistantly sized and not at all lumpy. This review is crap.
   

gomster Friday, January 23rd, 2004 | 5:13 pm PST
Also since your in Houston and its hot down there (I'm guessing it was hot down there that day) heat swells paintballs and makes them turn into different shapes.
   

intruder_89 Saturday, January 31st, 2004 | 7:26 pm PST
ya, u should know all the facts about paintballs befor u wright reviews on them. lol, newbie!
   

eat evil paint Thursday, March 18th, 2004 | 1:02 pm PST
i doubt it very very much that you were getting 298 298 298 299. i haven't seen anny gun that can do that. its practically impossible
   

joehawth Monday, June 14th, 2004 | 3:29 pm PST
nobody listen to this dude team colors rocks!!
   

Hoover1252 Tuesday, June 22nd, 2004 | 3:55 pm PST
BULLCRAP REVIEW!
   

GoodOldPenelope Sunday, June 27th, 2004 | 2:05 am PST
I agree with them
   

Be0da0o Tuesday, July 6th, 2004 | 6:17 pm PST
actually u can get constant speeds like 298 298 298 299 if you are running compressed air through a cocker with a nice lpr and regulator. i have that kind of speeds on my impy all the time.
   

el_c Saturday, August 21st, 2004 | 12:18 pm PST
this guy has the wong gun for him. Who starts out with an Orracle? It's not a good begginer gun because you wont know a lot about it. If he had a diff gun than i would might believe him. But since he's just a noob like me i'll stay with beleiving the more experienced players.
   

bepaintinu Monday, August 1st, 2005 | 3:38 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by TīppMĀŃŃ large bore fit to fit my freak! the freak will fit any paint
   

MeezaMox Saturday, December 3rd, 2005 | 5:32 pm PST
Dispute:
I've been using Team Colors since i started paintball and they are still one of the top paintballs i have ever found, this review is wayyyyyy off
   

paintballa_1313 Thursday, May 11th, 2006 | 3:30 pm PST
Dispute:
this paint is probobly the best paint i've used. ThE author of this is saying how they had dimples and bad crono ratings. That is all wrong and any one else who has used this paint would probobly agree with me.
   

wrightusmc02 Saturday, September 23rd, 2006 | 8:29 pm PST
This guy had has an accurate review. Team Colors SUCKS! My review is a little further down.
   

sean123456789 Tuesday, November 21st, 2006 | 3:43 pm PST
WRONG
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media