paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on Mark00A-5's Review / Comments on Mark00A-5's Review / Comments on Mark00A-5's Review / Comments on Mark00A-5's Review / Comments on Mark00A-5's Review

Comments on Mark00A-5's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

Mark00A-5 Monday, December 23rd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months10 of 37 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman regulator
Marker Setup: 14" Ice Cold - Bob Long Torpedo Regulator - 200 Round Revy - Low pressure kit - Phyco Ballistics Dropforward - Crossfire 4500 psi N2 Tank - Dye Sticky Grips - Double Trigger (responce trigger) - Macroline...

Basicly a C98 with nothing stock on it exept for the body... (and yes, internals too, the LPK gives new interals too)
Strengths: Looks great on a tippmann (or at least mine)
Works great on a tippmann (or at least mine)
Very smooth and clean
Easy to work with
Very good price, as far as regulators go - the tippmann 2nd regulator is 70 bucks while this one is available for 50-60 bucks.
Weaknesses: Not much - Plus its hard to complain about regulators...
Conclusion: Great product, Great company, Great Buy, Great price

Go for it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
 

Review Comments
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Mark00A-5 Saturday, April 5th, 2003 | 11:41 am PST
Hello,

I would just like to thank all of you that voted helpfull on my review, it helps keep it on top so that the people looking for reliable and to-the-point information about this product find it fast without having to scroll through countless other reviews. Thanks again

Mark! :)
   

p8nt_freak1852 Saturday, July 24th, 2004 | 1:16 am PST
dude, who puts a torpedo regulator on a 98 custom? thats retarded and a waste of money and is just stupid to do.
   

DeadEyE Friday, August 13th, 2004 | 3:58 pm PST
stfu p8nt freak. He can put whatever he wants an his gun. "who puts a torpedo regulator on a 98 custom" someone who wants a slightly cheaper reg on there gun that is still good????? You probably have a talon or something you noob.
   

selmac Sunday, August 15th, 2004 | 9:49 pm PST
lol theres nothing wrong with torpedoes on 98c's it improves performance on a tippmann just as well as it would on a cocker but even more because it doesn't come stock with a reg
   

Dead Thursday, September 23rd, 2004 | 5:11 am PST
on top of that, you can always put the reg on another marker.
   

guns+me=fun Tuesday, November 9th, 2004 | 3:03 pm PST
p8nt freak... u suck. if i see u at a field... i will bunker ur n00b a$$.
   

Dave Youngblood Thursday, December 9th, 2004 | 3:47 pm PST
Periods are good.
   

Trevypoo42 Thursday, December 16th, 2004 | 6:57 pm PST
haha.. looks like someone can't read? ... Or spell Newbie .. right?
Post a Comment
Abuse of comment posting will not be tolerated. Please follow these rules when posting.
- Do not use any profanity or attack other users.
   

guns+me=fun Saturday, December 25th, 2004 | 7:23 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by eminem3159
torpedo regs shouldnt go on walmart guns its not cool! tri a expansion chamber u noobie. response trigger lmao what u need help to pull the trigger is it too hard? and tippmans suk i alwayz bunker those newbs they think there so good cus they have a few ups well my shocker has nothing stock except the max flo 68/45 manifold and the barrel front ( iuse a freak with the AA)and the gas thru! u noob. also my custom built e2 cocker will waste u. ur just another noob out there that plays woodsball where all the 50 y/o's dress up in camo and play woods ball!!! then we got the response triger for the hardcore newbs who THINKthey are speedballers! so all u noobs out there stfu !u noob!dam tippy wanna b real pballers those guns look like pos's plastic blowback crap. dam newbies. looks like p8nt_freak1852 is the only non-newbie here and i wouldnt mind if he had a talon because take anything over a tippy on my team. once again i cant stress this enuff ur NEWBS@!!!!


so i assume you absolutly love tippmann right? why do you friggin hate them so much???!?!?! have they broken your heart in the past ;)

   

Zeppo Saturday, January 15th, 2005 | 3:05 pm PST
I have been looking at this reg. and it looks good. I have a stock Dragun TES with a 47ci 3000 psi Nitro tank. I am kinda noobish and am wondering if this reg would work for me.
   

kjpmkjp Thursday, January 20th, 2005 | 1:20 pm PST
from what i've heard, theyre extremely effective (atleast compared to other regs) with Co2, but they will obviously work well with N2 and HPA, Id get it (actually, i might) lol, it should work well on a TES
   

Yo_987 Thursday, February 10th, 2005 | 7:31 am PST
Zeppo-Get it. One of the best regs out there.
   

Empyre Sunday, February 13th, 2005 | 9:00 pm PST
I heard that their consistancy rivals that of the CP grip reg which is arguably the best reg for HPA (this reg could be second only to palmer's stabilizer in co2)
   

stubby08 Tuesday, March 1st, 2005 | 7:53 pm PST
The person with the TES my friend has the same gun but u should buy the black magic autococker reg because it works great with Co2. My friend had Co2 with the reg and it worked great with his CO2 but he now has hpa

u should get a syphon tube and a smart parts pinless valve it works pretty good it lets no liquid in the gun
   

theotherjeff Saturday, March 26th, 2005 | 7:15 pm PST
emeinem, ur right, noobs suck!!!! j/k, hey i was a newb. we didnt all start out with DM4/5's !!! duh
   

Mr. Locke Wednesday, March 30th, 2005 | 4:50 pm PST
Hey I am thinkin' about getting a regulator for my Spyder TL-X and I was wonderin, where does it go? I see some that are very small and some that look like grips for the gun. And I also see some that don't have gauges on them, are they still regulators? If so, then how do you know what psi it's at? And also what's psi? lol. Please help me because everyone else is like UR A NOOB OMG!! -Thanks
   

jett22251 Tuesday, April 19th, 2005 | 1:44 pm PST
mr locke, on your spyder's part list you will find a part called a CA adapter, or something that has an asa socket where your CO2, or expansion chamber comes out of. torpedo goes in there.
   

Lyxtwing Saturday, May 21st, 2005 | 3:18 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by Mr. Locke
Hey I am thinkin' about getting a regulator for my Spyder TL-X and I was wonderin, where does it go? I see some that are very small and some that look like grips for the gun. And I also see some that don't have gauges on them, are they still regulators? If so, then how do you know what psi it's at? And also what's psi? lol. Please help me because everyone else is like UR A NOOB OMG!! -Thanks

If the Spyder TL-X has an expansion chamber you have to remove it and put a reg in its place (as Jett had said). If it doesn't have one, you may need a new VA. PSI is the pressure of the air (pounds/square inch? Don't know I'm metric). You will need an adapter to hook a spyder up to one of these regs, or a new ASA and a marco line kit. And yes, a reg without a gauge is still a reg. You can't tell what pressure you are at without a guage, but most regs and/or VAs have a spot for a guage.
   

airsoftisgay Wednesday, July 6th, 2005 | 12:19 am PST
Does this REG work on a high pressure tank or a low pressure tank?
   

pyro3rg Friday, July 22nd, 2005 | 9:08 am PST
Aren't reg's supposed to keep your velocity/pressure steady during a string of shots.... since when could a tippmann shoot nearly that fast?

Mark next time you spend money on that hunk of metal you call a gun, save it and buy an imp or a shocker, until then I dont think you have a right to post a review on anything on this site.
   
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media