paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on GwanGwanish's Review / Comments on GwanGwanish's Review / Comments on GwanGwanish's Review / Comments on GwanGwanish's Review / Comments on GwanGwanish's Review / Comments on GwanGwanish's Review

Comments on GwanGwanish's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

GwanGwanish Sunday, January 12th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month18 of 23 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Just the regular A5 without egrip
Marker Setup: *Tippmann A5 with hopper upgrade
*12in Lapco Bigshot barrel
*GTA Double Trigger
*Xcore 8stage expansion chamber
*Egrip
Strengths: *Fast, Tippmann Effect clocked it at 22bps,
*Multi modes of fire so you can find whats best for you
*Speed Adjuster so you can slow it down or speed up the firing rate, incase your using cheap field paint thats brittle
*Easy to change firing mode and speed
*All self contained within the grip
*Accepts Double triggers
*Lots of shots outa one battery
*Mouse click trigger pull
Weaknesses: *Didnt seem to line up perfectly, push pin close to the tombstone adapter had to be forced in.
*Im worried that the firing mode selector, speed selector (a phillip screw driver is used to switch them,) can easily be worn down if not careful.
*With cheap paint it can chop if the rate of fire is turned to the highest
*Supposely loses some bps compaired to the RT
*Costly, 125$ off countrypaintball.com
Conclusion: I love it, its the next big upgrade for the A5. Kinda costly and compressed air is recommended so you dont freeze your marker during rapid fire. On full auto it draws alot of attention, makes you become a target. Make sure you use fresh paint to avoid chopping on full auto.

Overall I love it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
 

Review Comments
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Chip smith Sunday, April 20th, 2003 | 10:52 am PST
What kind of hopper upgrade do you have and where did you get it? Im trying to find a hopper upgrade that will allow me to raise my sight. IF it's that little thirty round hopper I saw at county, how do you keep from getting hit while reloading?
   

murphycool2020 Sunday, May 4th, 2003 | 3:15 pm PST
Gwan Gwanish, what kind of A-5 doyou have?? it is imposible for the a-5 to chop paintbals, because the cyclone works with the bolt, and the cyclone pushes the paintballs into the barrel, you can outrun the cyclone"its really hard tho", you can break balls in the barrel, but you cannot chop paintballs......lol, know what happened to ur paint before u go and give it a bad report for reasons you dont know about.
   

onlyfortheweak Wednesday, June 4th, 2003 | 11:06 am PST
quote:
Originally posted by murphycool2020
Gwan Gwanish, what kind of A-5 doyou have?? it is imposible for the a-5 to chop paintbals, because the cyclone works with the bolt, and the cyclone pushes the paintballs into the barrel, you can outrun the cyclone"its really hard tho", you can break balls in the barrel, but you cannot chop paintballs......lol, know what happened to ur paint before u go and give it a bad report for reasons you dont know about.

My A-5's cyclone feed also has a problem with handling really high rates of fire--the cyclone spits the balls in too late sometimes, like .00000001 of a second too late and jamming a ball right in between the chamber's edge to the cyclone feed hole. The front bolt rams right into it when you try to fire, but since the front bolt and rear bolt are connected, the rear bolt can't reach over and smack the valve. I wait anxiously for tippmann to fix the problem.
   

mugen76 Friday, July 4th, 2003 | 7:15 pm PST
does the double finger trigger from gta fit the egrip?

i have the egrip but didn't get a double trigger yet. let me know thanks!
   

BLACKOUT5876 Tuesday, August 5th, 2003 | 3:01 pm PST
What is the hopper upgrade is that where it can hold 240 or is it something else e-mail me at Blackout5876@aol.com with info
   

sonnemann Saturday, September 20th, 2003 | 6:48 pm PST
well i dont think theres any like electro hopper for the a5 just the 30 rd cap and various 240 rd hoppers.
   

spor Saturday, December 6th, 2003 | 4:31 pm PST
Ya know Te doesn't use a-5's any more. all 98c
   

sonnemann Sunday, December 7th, 2003 | 8:50 am PST
really? that must be a smack in the face for tippmann... though i suppose it makes sense.
   

crunch5868 Monday, January 19th, 2004 | 3:07 pm PST
well i donno were u got 22bps the max that my friend has done was 18 and that was with nitro with just CO2 its 15bps and dont get the bigger hopper its only 40 more paintballs and its huge all it does is get in the way and u cant hide as good becuase it sticks out. if you want it just type A-5 240 round hopper in google search or a phrase like that and click on the websites
   

IdiotWithAFlash Wednesday, December 8th, 2004 | 6:30 pm PST
the A-5 is capped at 13 bps period, the cyclone wont feed faster. end of story
   

Electroneurotic Monday, March 14th, 2005 | 4:09 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by IdiotWithAFlash
the A-5 is capped at 13 bps period, the cyclone wont feed faster. end of story

The A-5 WILL feed faster than 13 bps. You had better read up on the A-5, rather than say something that is not true.
   

drummerguy711 Monday, April 4th, 2005 | 8:16 pm PST
i don't OWN an A-5, but i thought that the Cyclone could feed infinitely fast, what happened to that?
   

sonnemann Tuesday, April 5th, 2005 | 2:57 pm PST
It does have an eventual mechanical limit, of course.
   

Crosiv Sunday, May 22nd, 2005 | 7:23 pm PST
I ave my A-5 going at 18 bps without an e-grip. some people need to fix their numbers.
   

sonnemann Monday, May 23rd, 2005 | 12:36 pm PST
Let me guess, a red chrono told you so? Those things are notoriously inaccurate. Goldwave it and I'll eat my words.
   

petergriffon15 Monday, June 20th, 2005 | 8:31 am PST
Hey i have and A-5 with a response and a flatline and the dual response with nitro to go along but i need a faster ROF and i was thinking of getting an E-grip I need to know if i can go from response to E-grip, (like maybe the E-grip comes with a new grip?) if anyone can tell me how you install the electronic E-grip please E-mail me. MetallicaRulz@yahoo.com.
   

devilnevel Saturday, June 25th, 2005 | 7:25 pm PST
on tippmanns website they say that the cyclone will feed reliably at 15 bps. if u r shooting over that then thas cool, but u prob cant keep it up. as for TE, they r running WAS'd guns anyway. that is why they can achieve the 22 bps. the e-grip is supposed to be capped at 17 bps, but the WAS board heightens the cap to about 23 i think. the board is coming out soon for about $100.
   

mike p1 Sunday, July 9th, 2006 | 1:26 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by IdiotWithAFlash
the A-5 is capped at 13 bps period, the cyclone wont feed faster. end of story
It's max limit is about 17.6 bps.
It can easily handle 15 per second without any modifications.
   

MuHkNy Monday, September 18th, 2006 | 3:04 pm PST
ive found it for 85 dollars on eBay.
   

BigGunnedMan Friday, October 6th, 2006 | 11:07 am PST
When I shoot my e-grip it wont shoot all of the time it will just click and it will only shoot paintballs about 10% of the time. Do you have any ideas or tips to make it work?
   
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media