paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on spydermann4's Review / Comments on spydermann4's Review / Comments on spydermann4's Review / Comments on spydermann4's Review / Comments on spydermann4's Review

Comments on spydermann4's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

spydermann4 Thursday, January 16th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year63 of 82 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Xtra
WGP black magic (fun)
2k1 & 2k2 stock wgp cocker
Spyder TL plus
Trikked out Impulse
JT Excellorator 3.0
Trikked Black Dragun
Marker Setup: Black Spyder E-99
-12 volt revolution with X board (they all come with x board now)
-Cyclone Bolt
-Quick Strip pin
-32* drop forward HUGE
-Check it assault block w/guage
-32* volumizer
-Quick disconnect bottom line
-20 oz. Tank
-Slip on feed adapter
-stickers
DYE INVISION
Recommended
Upgrades:
ARE YOU KIDDING ME...
If you're thinking about getting any electro get a 12v revolution
I got all this crap on my gun... you dont need it. Thats just for higher level play. Dont get ripped off buying any other gun. I spent 300$ on mine mostly from ebay.
Strengths: CHEAP, Burst modes, Small trigger pull, Fast, Looks cool, Sturdy, Easy maintainance, Upgradeable
Weaknesses: Grip frame huge, Beavertail scratches goggles, Stock barrel bad, Doesn't signal battery is low.
Review: This gun is all you need, definatly a first marker for everyone comoing into the sport, and once you have some experience under your belt, it is very upgradeable. Probably not an upgrade marker but can be. Barely ever chops, when it does you'll have to squeegie your barrel, sometimes it'll get stuck behind your bolt and youll have to take it apart. This has only happend to me twice and i have shot about 20 cases through it, twice with the same case of point blank. You cannot go wrong with the price, looks, and performance of this gun.
Conclusion: This gun rocks. I love laughing at the dopes who spent 300 dollars more than I have. Dominate the field with this awesome marker. Put the umph in your dollar.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, June 24th, 2003 at 7:16 pm PST
 

Review Comments
Autococker2183 Sunday, November 7th, 2004 | 7:39 pm PST
the e-99 is a piece of crap, i had one and it chopped balls non stop and jammed alot, and finally stopped work after 2 weeks, plus who would want to waste their money on a piece of crap like that
   

survivepaintbal Saturday, March 19th, 2005 | 10:04 am PST
quote:
Originally posted by Autococker2183
the e-99 is a piece of crap, i had one and it chopped balls non stop and jammed alot, and finally stopped work after 2 weeks, plus who would want to waste their money on a piece of crap like that

Actually, it is not a piece of crap, you probably just didnt clean it.
   

Marc2$ Monday, April 25th, 2005 | 6:20 am PST
or it sucks
   

sktbrdngpetey Thursday, July 21st, 2005 | 5:00 pm PST
all spyders are the exact same. and burst fire is for peolple who can't shoot fast. spyders are ok for starting but not for anything else. i know because ive had one and ive had other guns too.
   

Splatmaster68 Thursday, August 25th, 2005 | 9:36 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by Autococker2183
the e-99 is a piece of crap, i had one and it chopped balls non stop and jammed alot, and finally stopped work after 2 weeks, plus who would want to waste their money on a piece of crap like that

Mine had the same problem after about 5 months of being used. You probably needed a new bolt cause after a while mine was just falling apart. Reccomend a new BOLT!!!!
   

BEghost Tuesday, August 30th, 2005 | 9:23 am PST
does anyone know how to get a tilted foregrip on it?
   

skidds Wednesday, December 7th, 2005 | 6:01 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by survivepaintbal


Actually, it is not a piece of crap, you probably just didnt clean it.


Chopping probaly caused by cheap paint. Poeple actually claim they pay $20 for a case...yeah great stuff!!!!
   

alejandro1234 Tuesday, January 3rd, 2006 | 8:34 am PST
Thanks alot for your posting spydermann4 anyway im going out paintballing soon so im going to get ready
   

lifeballer Monday, March 13th, 2006 | 3:13 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by sktbrdngpetey
all spyders are the exact same. and burst fire is for peolple who can't shoot fast. spyders are ok for starting but not for anything else. i know because ive had one and ive had other guns too.
hey i play tourneys with my spyder imagine. ONLY A N00B OR SOME IDIOT WOULD DIS ON SPYDERS now y don't we all just grow up now
   

gouvier007 Thursday, June 1st, 2006 | 1:24 pm PST
LEARN TO READ!!!!! THIS REVIEW WILL CHANGE YOUR LIFE
   

protoballer101 Wednesday, December 13th, 2006 | 1:42 pm PST
one thing to sy PEICE OF krap thank you
   

splatomatc Tuesday, May 8th, 2007 | 6:30 pm PST
e99s rock i get about 15 bps on all stock and semi
   

h0ffers Friday, April 25th, 2008 | 5:42 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by lifeballer

hey i play tourneys with my spyder imagine. ONLY A N00B OR SOME IDIOT WOULD DIS ON SPYDERS now y don't we all just grow up now

No you do not. Stop lying to yourself.
   

h0ffers Friday, April 25th, 2008 | 5:44 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by splatomatc
e99s rock i get about 15 bps on all stock and semi
Also no you do not. stop lyiing to yourself. the e-99 can not go more than like 13 or 14. the board will not let it. It just will not happen. Sorry to ruin your dream.
   

Splatzballz99 Tuesday, October 13th, 2009 | 8:01 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by Autococker2183
the e-99 is a piece of crap, i had one and it chopped balls non stop and jammed alot, and finally stopped work after 2 weeks, plus who would want to waste their money on a piece of crap like that

Okay, ball jams and chops are caused when the hopper doesn't feed good enough or fast enough. They usually don't happen because the gun has no acs, although it does help. If your gun jams, it isn't junk, (usually) it just needs a faster hopper.

Sometimes guns just aren't too reliable, and other times it is usually due to poor preservation. I'm not saying you were taking care of it poorly. I personally have found the e-99 to be an excellent marker, but that's just my opinion.
Last edited on Tuesday, October 13th, 2009 at 8:02 pm PST
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media