paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on baller1119's Review / Comments on baller1119's Review / Comments on baller1119's Review / Comments on baller1119's Review / Comments on baller1119's Review

Comments on baller1119's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

baller1119 Saturday, January 18th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month37 of 43 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder e99, impulse, matrix, angel, intimidator GZ and 2002
Marker Setup: stock everything for now(i'm broke)
Recommended
Upgrades:
1. definately have a drop forward preferably adjustable
2. new grips are a must the stock ones make the marker look cheap
3. new barrel (stock is decent but an all american or ultralite will make it a lot more accurate
4. new HPR reg not really needed though stock is actually pretty good
5. new LPR reg from vapor works (rock regulator)
6. evolution or halo b
Strengths: This gun is an excellent front man gun ..it's incredibly light and fast...i mean really fast, the trigger frame on this thing offers so many different adjustments it's crazy: where the gun fires in the trigger pull, how far back the trigger goes after firing..giving you the ability to virtually eliminate any slack making the gun able to fire from blowing on it, different swing pivot points, and an adjustable spring tension...the 2003 is fairly accurate and consistent but a new barrel will change so many things...It is extremely cheap and i think offers one of the best bang for your bucks around..
Weaknesses: -needs to be run off of compressed air, any gun should anyways
-stock barrel sucks however almost every stock barrel does
-if you don't set the regs right you will be chopping and breaking paint like crazy
-can out shoot a revvy..wait that's good
- electronics is very delicate (i have seen a more solid construction in an electronic spyder)---not performance wise just ease of damage
-lacks any frills, who needs them anyways--cause i know i don't need to know the temperature outside--
-i prefer polished finishes
Conclusion: This is overall one of the best guns you can buy for the money --$450, but have a good time finding one in stock,,,it's light, accurate, fast, good looking, low pressure, fast, fast, fast, and has excellent customer service
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, January 28th, 2005 at 4:57 am PST
 

Review Comments
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
tippmann_nick27 Thursday, February 12th, 2004 | 1:53 pm PST
is this better than the impulse?
   

AR55 MtM Monday, February 16th, 2004 | 6:01 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by tippmann_nick27
is this better than the impulse?
all about preference my friend and field positions
   

Plython Wednesday, February 18th, 2004 | 5:07 pm PST
Yes.
   

Paintballkiddd Sunday, March 28th, 2004 | 12:13 pm PST
what is the differance between this and the 2004 b2k.
   

Paintballkiddd Tuesday, May 4th, 2004 | 3:42 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by tippmann_nick27
is this better than the impulse?

In my opion yes. Im not saying yes because i own a vision impulse but i used to have a b2k3.

First the regoulator isnt good on the b2k. Well you guys say it sucks and the impulse has a grate max flow regulator. Secondly the barrel isnt the most accurate thing either. Impulse has a sp progressive barrel wich in my opion is a great stock barrel.
The only thing that the b2k beats is speed. But not when you get a 20$ magno blade trigger.
   

TIPPY NIKY 98C Monday, May 17th, 2004 | 9:28 pm PST
wat do u mean rock regulator??
   

spyder3421 Sunday, June 13th, 2004 | 4:05 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by TIPPY NIKY 98C
wat do u mean rock regulator??
thats what the regulator is called.
   

furcal101 Thursday, June 17th, 2004 | 4:47 pm PST
Is it worth the extra $120 for the b2k over the bko, and also tell me why with facts
   

bildo Wednesday, September 22nd, 2004 | 2:29 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by Paintballkiddd


In my opion yes. Im not saying yes because i own a vision impulse but i used to have a b2k3.

First the regoulator isnt good on the b2k. Well you guys say it sucks and the impulse has a grate max flow regulator. Secondly the barrel isnt the most accurate thing either. Impulse has a sp progressive barrel wich in my opion is a great stock barrel.
The only thing that the b2k beats is speed. But not when you get a 20$ magno blade trigger.


do u mean in your opinion that it isnt better?... you dont make any sense. you say the b2k is better then u go off about how it isnt...
   

Hekrill Saturday, December 18th, 2004 | 4:47 pm PST
B2K>Impulse(B2k is better than Impulse)
Look in the forums and you will see.
   

ThE_EmineM_ShoW Thursday, December 23rd, 2004 | 7:31 pm PST
j h
   

shults08 Friday, December 31st, 2004 | 8:19 pm PST
ok i want to know is a stock b2k 2004 better than a stock 2004 impulse, because I want to buy a new gun its goin to be either one of these, thanks
   

whitedagger Monday, March 28th, 2005 | 1:38 pm PST
ya I am not sure if iI should get this or an impulse
   

brandon51090 Wednesday, April 20th, 2005 | 5:56 am PST
I was wondering... what are your regs set at....?? I just baught a b2k ... and i chop like mad... i need to set my regs... and i g2 buy a superfly and freak....wuld you reccomend?? JUst tell me the pressure ... and how many turns off your lpr
   

imagine-user Thursday, June 16th, 2005 | 1:28 pm PST
i was wondering...i used to own a 04 bko and it chopped like mad. i supposed it was because i didnt have pds on it. i decided instead of getting it installed just to sell it and buy a b2k. im jsut wondering, if i dont have PDS, will i have the same chopping problems? thanks
   

triggerhappym Friday, October 7th, 2005 | 1:39 pm PST
brandon51090, just keep backing your lpr off until it doesn't chop any more. Once that's fixed im sure you'll be pleased. You've probably already fixed it cuz im replying sort of late, but just in case.
   

dkeeler Monday, October 10th, 2005 | 1:36 pm PST
What is the best lube for a Bushmaster B2K? I've always used the basic gold cup oil, but the manual says i can't use an oil or petrol based product.
   

lilfreakwitagun Sunday, January 8th, 2006 | 6:49 pm PST
is this semi or fully auto
Last edited on Sunday, January 8th, 2006 at 6:54 pm PST
   

REDZpaintball37 Saturday, February 25th, 2006 | 3:16 pm PST
YOU ARE A BEAST!!!! Whoever wrote this review is a sweet dude! I have used this gun and it is just how he described it! BALLER1119 I used your advise for the upgrades too and I have the best gun out of all of my friends!!!! ;) thanx!
   

REDZpaintball37 Saturday, February 25th, 2006 | 4:48 pm PST
by the way all my friends r dead i shot them with frozen paint :D
   
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media