paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on Sutdawg's Review / Comments on Sutdawg's Review / Comments on Sutdawg's Review / Comments on Sutdawg's Review

Comments on Sutdawg's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

Sutdawg Sunday, January 19th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 22 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Barrel
Marker Setup: E99, AK loader, CO2
Strengths: Nice looking barrel, Good Price
Weaknesses: This barrel has never shot accurately for me. The faster I shoot the wilder the balls go.
Conclusion: I bought this barrel because of the reviews here on this board. The price was right and the reviews were good. The barrel I got (maybe it was bad) has been so inaccurate I play a game with it. I've shot over 300 balls out of this barrel with 3 different types of paint. The paint just comes out and slides left, right, even downward. This barrel should be called "Thing" because the way paint travels out of it reminds me of Charlie Schene in Major League. Obviously from the reviews many people have had excellent experiences with this barrel, I did not. My stock barrel is 1000x more accurate than this thing. I"m going to keep this barrel and lend it to my friends when they are on opposing teams. Needless to say, I did not have a good experience with this barrel.
Rating:
2 out of 10
 

Review Comments
Coons Friday, May 16th, 2003 | 1:23 pm PST
your a complete idiot
   

philk803c Thursday, May 22nd, 2003 | 12:39 pm PST
i'm with coons he is right sort of actually you need brain surgery no duh the balls will go wilder with any barrel when you shoot faster if you didn't know that then your not that name your A NEWBIE
   

pumplayer Saturday, August 30th, 2003 | 8:49 am PST
I agree with sut dawg i use the same setup as him e99 with ak loader and this barrel shoots S-h-i-t but it seems to shoot better on other guns dont know why that is
   

cocker dog Sunday, February 15th, 2004 | 6:12 pm PST
Get an expansion dumb a$$. your geting liquid co2 in your gun let me put this in words you can understand THATS BAD.
   

cocker dog Sunday, February 15th, 2004 | 6:13 pm PST
Get an expansion dumb a$$. your geting liquid co2 in your gun let me put this in words you can understand THATS BAD.
   

98cman Tuesday, May 25th, 2004 | 1:29 pm PST
may be it is your gun (e99).
   

Psycho_warden Sunday, May 30th, 2004 | 6:41 pm PST
Dude, your gun must really suck, cause i have this on my Dragun, and it shoots like a dream.
   

Psycho_warden Sunday, June 27th, 2004 | 10:17 am PST
I have this on my pirahna, and its great, im shooting along teardrops with minimal difference. I have had people with angels ask me what kind of barrel it was.
   

cockerwalker05 Monday, July 19th, 2004 | 5:10 am PST
were all the paintballs u tried the same size, this thing shoots big bore paint best
and get an expansion chamber if ur shootin co2, ur lettin liquid get in ur barrel
   

UKS-Barchetta Tuesday, July 27th, 2004 | 10:38 pm PST
a friend had the same prob on his tippy. the problem was that it was missing the barrel o-ring. it fixed no prob and it's a lot quieter now too(hard to believe)
i don't know if yours does have an o-ring, (probably does) but check to make sure.
good luck
   

jackbandit Friday, October 29th, 2004 | 2:17 pm PST
Maybe your velocity was too high smart one
   

wickedgame1409 Sunday, August 21st, 2005 | 7:44 pm PST
in Reply to the first comment i give this

Accuracy by volume has been, and will remain, the best way to score eliminations

the more the volume less the accuracy
less the volume more the accuracy

ie u rip 20bps good luck shooting a tree 150 yards away more than 3 times

hotshot :)
   

wickedgame1409 Sunday, August 21st, 2005 | 7:45 pm PST
also did u think that maybe ur barrel was dirty and needed a clean ????


nub
   

medievalmidget Monday, April 24th, 2006 | 5:09 pm PST
I understand your problem. I happens that my brother has the same gun as you and i have the quiet riot barrel. When used on his gun, my barrel, as well as my friends dye ultralite, preformed poorly, however i knoe from personal experience that both barrels preforms very well for all other guns. I believe it is the gun itself that causes the problems, because it seems that all barrels besides the stock do not fit well on the front of the gun, there seems to be a little space in between the gun and the barrel. Its the gun not the barrel, but it is a legitimate problem.
   

Shellshock49 Sunday, July 23rd, 2006 | 9:18 pm PST
well have u thought its cause ur using co2!! der! co2 isnt consistent when u shoot fast
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media