paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on Varona's Review / Comments on Varona's Review / Comments on Varona's Review / Comments on Varona's Review / Comments on Varona's Review

Comments on Varona's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

Varona Sunday, January 19th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months9 of 16 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Angel (Air Assisted), Tiny Tornado F5 Autococker (Full Blown), Intimidator (the first model), & Tried and Tested Many Electro Markers
Marker Setup: I have an INTIMIDATOR 2002, with everything that you can put on these markers, Extended LPR, New Board, Aluminum Tribal Eye Covers, Flat Trigger, a very good barrel. HALO Loader, Centerflag 4500psi/88ci, Etc., Etc...
Recommended
Upgrades:
Well there are some things as mentioned above for those who wants to have the ultimate marker, but this marker comes out of the box tournament ready.
Strengths: Very good rate of fire (The anti-chop eye must be settled at FORCED) INCREDIBLY this gun shoots like a closed bolt marker design, it's because this gun it uses VERY low pressure internals (this is good because you want to blow your paintballs not spit them like high pressure marker does). No use for Oil nor squeegees (squeegees corporations will go broke with guns like these).Very good loking Display with everything you'll need right there. This gun is very lightweight, And of course is a beautifull marker.
Weaknesses: Once again if you're not a rocket scientist nor a good and avid nerd, forget about repairs yourself. Just a little bit overpriced. And if your original grip regulator's input is facing forward, you will have to live with the macro or micro line bothering the palm of your hand forever. This marker is naturally longer that other markers, so be careful at the time of selecting the length of the barrel.
Conclusion: Very Good Marker, for the price it's an excellent choice and you will receive a good customer service at the time of repair (I have shoot mine intensely for more than six months, and the only thing that have to be replaced is the cup seal). Grease em, they like it !!!, Own one, You'll see !!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
 

Review Comments
tippmann_nick27 Wednesday, February 4th, 2004 | 10:57 am PST
is this gun better than the angel speed?
   

pimpdragon75 Saturday, February 14th, 2004 | 1:41 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by tippmann_nick27
is this gun better than the angel speed?


Yes
   

ps2baller Friday, February 20th, 2004 | 5:05 pm PST
not only is it better, it won't break down as much, once you've timed it
Last edited on Friday, February 20th, 2004 at 5:05 pm PST
   

FlyingBeefStew Wednesday, June 30th, 2004 | 7:00 am PST
I'll stick with my stock Phantom, thank you... it still owns this gun.
   

AlmightyRuler84 Thursday, August 12th, 2004 | 4:31 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by FlyingBeefStew
I'll stick with my stock Phantom, thank you... it still owns this gun.
HAHAHAHA!!! Yeah right!
   

Carthage Wednesday, October 20th, 2004 | 6:34 pm PST
...Speeds never go down. Angels are known for being one of the most reliable high end guns on the market. This entire website is entriely noobs goddamn.
   

Goat Master Friday, November 5th, 2004 | 11:38 pm PST
Well carthage, I have to say, timmys are known to be reliable.

However, since soooo many newbs get angels, then mess them up, it seems to make angels look like they're non-reliable markers to some people.

He may just be ignorant you know :)
   

Carthage Monday, November 8th, 2004 | 1:33 pm PST
All timmy owners I have spoken with complain of all the hoses and wires inside their gun. Angels are extremely simple creations. Hammer, Ram, LPR, Valve, and Bolt. All are servicable but made with extremely high quality materials without all the crazy hoses everywhere.
   

Shanathon Wednesday, November 24th, 2004 | 9:45 pm PST
I would like to have a timmy, and i think Bob is a good guy, but that is too much money for a paintball gun! The only people that have them are sponsered teams!
   

Carthage Thursday, November 25th, 2004 | 6:53 pm PST
Er... lots of people I know bought them. Get a job, save for a few months, bam. Timmy in your hand.
   

the arch angel Friday, January 28th, 2005 | 9:05 pm PST
if better means faster more reliable and overall better quality then get an angel

05 speeds are probably the best for your money, the last few timmys made are all the same from alias - a bomb basically identical..... "oooh it's bolt is 1/16 of an inch shorter making all other guns obsolete and you can have one for only $1599" no, all the difference is milling, 200 - 300 extra bucks for a slight modification, & a cool name.

take a well timed timmy and one of my flyed angels and you'll know what im talking about.
   

99 ANGEL RULZ Sunday, February 6th, 2005 | 4:45 pm PST
The speeds of all these pro-markers are all above 20 bps and not many people can get their pitiful slow as$ fingers above 20 bps anyway. So i say get a timmy, angels are nice - i know i own one. but i so want a timmy instead.

GOod work BOB L. youve made a fine line of markers.
   

beowulf88 Tuesday, March 20th, 2007 | 8:54 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by Carthage
All timmy owners I have spoken with complain of all the hoses and wires inside their gun. Angels are extremely simple creations. Hammer, Ram, LPR, Valve, and Bolt. All are servicable but made with extremely high quality materials without all the crazy hoses everywhere.

spyders are simple too, but we all know how those work out. :-P

good write up, and i'm just fooling with you carthage, I'm a fan of angels too, well, the non LCD ones at least
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media