paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on hksfd3s' Review / Comments on hksfd3s' Review / Comments on hksfd3s' Review / Comments on hksfd3s' Review

Comments on hksfd3s' Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

hksfd3s Tuesday, January 21st, 2003
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion below.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month8 of 28 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Revy X-Board, Ric
Marker Setup: Adrenalin Impulse w/ Evo II, Custom built AutoCocker w/ 2v Revy
Strengths: Good speed. Force fed. Holds 200 balls. Good price. Not much weight difference over a Revy. If you actually get a Evo II that works it's great.
Weaknesses: I have had the worst experience with this hopper. In the last month 3 of these have given me problems.

1. My Girlfriend's Evo II the lid broke off. It snapped right where the lid screw goes through it. BRASS EAGLE "We've never heard of this happening go buy a new lid

2. My first Evo II had it for two weekends. The second weekend I was playing and as I slid it to the 50 the hopper stopped feeding. I changed the batteries 3 times....the light on the Evo II would blink and that's it. It wouldn't feed or anything. Took it apart cleaned it all...nothing. Again I call up BE they told me that my board fried and that I need to send it in for warranty work which will take 4 weeks. BRASS EAGLE "don't bang the hopper around too much it's delicate." UHHHH this is paintball not ballet. Of course I'm going to bang it around.

3. My 2nd Evo II. Since it will take me 4 weeks to get the other one I bought a second one. Same thing just happend again this weekend. The hopper just stopped working. Same problem as the first.

Bad luck...yea I guess but two in a row? We all know the BE took over VL and since then revy shells break ( I went though 4 pairs). BE is just not making any quality products in my opinion. Yea cheap but then at least they could be more supportive of their own products.

Conclusion: There are basically two force fed hoppers out there in the same category, Evo II and the HALO B. So if you don't like the HALO B then get this. I kow alot of people who do well with the Evo II.....I'm basically stuck with it. I don't like the HALO B. But I haven't had an Evo II that works for me yet. BRASS EAGLE customer service is terrible. They shouldn't even call it service. An answering machien has more careing and personality than the people who answer the phone.

KEEP your reciepts BE will not do anything at all unless you have a receipt.....I have no idea why....not like you stole it from their warehouse or some thing. If you have their product then you must have bought it.......
Rating:
3 out of 10Last edited on Friday, January 28th, 2005 at 4:51 am PST
 

Review Comments
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Atlas Monday, April 28th, 2003 | 12:47 pm PST
Actually, if you don't like the Halo or the Evo, you can get a warp feed. But then, I've heard of lots of people having problems with them, too.
   

pumplayer Monday, August 11th, 2003 | 4:36 pm PST
i have used this product for over a year bashed it smashed it and every thing u shouldnt do and it works fine i mean this is a good product
   

SlickSleeman Monday, November 3rd, 2003 | 11:17 am PST
First of all, your problem is with BE not the eggo2. Since this is a product review and not a costomer service review, you shpould ease up on the eggo2. Have you ever heard of lemon cars? If you bought 2 new honda civics and they both broke down after the first time you drove them, would you say that civics are bad cars? NO! The fact is that there are so many good civics out there that says otherwise. My point is that just because you have had bad experiences with your eggo2's, doesn't make them crappy hoppers. My brothers and I all have eggo2 hoppers and can't get enough of them. Also all of my friends made the switch to eggo2's and they have never had a problem yet. I have even dropped mine down a hill and had it hit rocks at the bottom, only to go pick it up and play again. It still worked, and it only had one scratch on it. If you want one get it off ebay.
   

AZN_Paintballa Saturday, November 29th, 2003 | 8:41 am PST
Come on. How was the hopper, not the service? I personally have not broken any part of this hopper. But most of that 3/10 was for the service it sounds like
   

richk Thursday, March 11th, 2004 | 4:15 pm PST
His complaints are legitimate. I have noticed over my years of playing paintball the very low quality customer service offered up by paintball companies. He *DID* review the eggo2, citing his problems with the hopper not working and lid snapping off. His complaints with BE are valid as well considering that when you purchase a product you expect customer service to come with it. If I bought 2 crappy civics that broke down I'd expect Honda to take care of me IMMEDIATELY, and as a paying customer I expect no less of BE. Ciao
   

skycompound Friday, April 23rd, 2004 | 4:38 pm PST
Exactly customer service is an essential part of purchasing something its like buying something as is when u want it new
   

mxc1090 Sunday, November 28th, 2004 | 4:34 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by skycompound
Exactly customer service is an essential part of purchasing something its like buying something as is when u want it new

YEA
   

Wiperz-R-dumb Monday, November 29th, 2004 | 5:30 pm PST
only prob ive ever had is the feed neck snapping
   

cubs Sunday, December 19th, 2004 | 6:32 pm PST
Brass Eagle bought out VL?
   

BigRam70 Saturday, January 1st, 2005 | 10:58 am PST
also you say that The Egg2 is "force feeding" and its not
   

Paint Mob Thursday, January 20th, 2005 | 12:38 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by skycompound
Exactly customer service is an essential part of purchasing something its like buying something as is when u want it new

True. Very true.
   

Crazy_Nut Sunday, January 23rd, 2005 | 8:13 am PST
Almost every company requires you to have a receipt to provide proof that you are the initial owner and to verify the time of purchase.
   

jc3191989 Sunday, March 6th, 2005 | 3:50 pm PST
well, obviously u liked it enough to buy another one.
   

DANTE A-5 Friday, May 13th, 2005 | 10:09 pm PST
okay.. .wtf was the Review about ??? I came to read stuff about the Egg.. not your Plastic Eagle expirience.. save the crap for a Brass Eagle review...
   

pb-luva Saturday, July 9th, 2005 | 12:15 pm PST
umm u said uve been playing for 1 year and you went through 4 shells and 2 eggs yes paintball is a lot of bouncing around but it does not inlucde abusing your equipment or hitting it with a baseball bat or something of the sort
   

f2f3 Wednesday, October 5th, 2005 | 6:39 pm PST
Dispute:
Ya test the hopper before you write anything on it
   

shocker_dude1.0 Thursday, December 22nd, 2005 | 10:17 am PST
just get a halo
   

zvand9n Thursday, January 5th, 2006 | 1:46 pm PST
why did are you still using it if you hate it
   

wombizle Thursday, March 30th, 2006 | 11:02 am PST
I have had my eggo2, and it works fine. My friends 7yr old brother PUNTED across a street it and it is fine, a bit scratched up, but fine. you have bad luck with eggs try a halo
   

addboy674 Sunday, April 30th, 2006 | 4:41 pm PST
this is from viewloader jackass, not brass eagle. maybe you should contact the right company to get some more help.
   
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media