paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on folder504's Review / Comments on folder504's Review / Comments on folder504's Review / Comments on folder504's Review / Comments on folder504's Review

Comments on folder504's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

folder504 Saturday, January 25th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months7 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: Stingray with a Warp feed and a ton of other stuff
2 other Rays
Rainmaker
PGP
Tigershark
Recommended
Upgrades:
A holster comes in handy.
Strengths: These things are a blast to play with. They are ridiculously accurate, extremely reliable, fairly efficient, and after it gets broken in, almost never breaks balls. It is so much fun to play with just the PGP against semi's. Also, the sights come in handy. I love mine.
Weaknesses: At first, they break some paint, but they should be broken in after a few hundred rounds. After they are broken in, they almost never break paint. I broke 1 out of 300 the last time I played with mine.
Conclusion: This is simply a wonderful little gun. I love playing with just my PGP in speedball games where everyone else has a semi. It's just fun! They are WELL worth the money. I highly reccomend them. I love mine.
Rating:
10 out of 10
 

Review Comments
Super 90 Saturday, June 14th, 2003 | 8:21 am PST
Very truthful review. Everything he said is accurate.
   

SlickAle Monday, June 23rd, 2003 | 1:38 pm PST
A Stingray with a Warpfeed? You are one commited man.
   

atticuskikz74 Wednesday, July 16th, 2003 | 6:17 pm PST
Yo thanx love the gun to
   

InFestiD333 Monday, November 24th, 2003 | 12:35 pm PST
This gun is a pump? then what can i say, it must stink. I mean Its a PISTOL!
   

sonnemann Sunday, November 30th, 2003 | 3:48 pm PST
yeah but its awesome. I too have a pump pistol (sidekick stock), and while it may defy sense to have a non-semi backup, it is quite fun to change modes of play in the middle of the game (semi to pump.) It's also good to have on you for pickup pump games that may arise. Finally, after hearing that annoying decocking sound if you run out of gas...it's priceless to see the single paintball from your pump break on the goggle of the guy who thought to bunker you...ooh yeah!
   

samx Sunday, May 16th, 2004 | 1:05 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by InFestiD333
This gun is a pump? then what can i say, it must stink. I mean Its a PISTOL!
just cuz a gun is pump doesn't mean it sux. after all it only takes one shot to get someone out.
   

pntbll248 Sunday, July 18th, 2004 | 8:24 pm PST
i agree with samx, and pump guns are also one of the best, if not THE best, ways to improve your game. They teach you to judge when to take a shot and when to keep ur head down. Also, it helps you aquire your targets quicker if you practice with it becuz you have to lose your aim at least a bit when you pump it. Plus, it'll save you a lot in paint...
   

punk_rocker543 Thursday, December 2nd, 2004 | 11:44 am PST
plus most models are cheaper so some money two.
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media