paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on arson51's Review / Comments on arson51's Review / Comments on arson51's Review / Comments on arson51's Review / Comments on arson51's Review

Comments on arson51's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

arson51 Friday, January 31st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
standard 98c and 98c with RT
Marker Setup: 98c with 14inch sniper barrel ebolt kit, psychobalistics drop forward. halo feeder.
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel, fast hopper.
Strengths: it makes the tippmann incredibly fast. its trigger pull is a microswitch and is adjustable. its feel is similar to a mouse click, and is comparabe to the impulse and busmasters. it uses a pneumatic ram contolled by a 2 way solenoid which is regulated by a LPR which taps gas from the tank instead of a heavy hammer to hit the valve pin. the lpr is adjustable and if you have a lp kit it is highly possible that you will be able to get this thing to bounce off paint. altho i dont have on and cant experiment this... yet...
Weaknesses: its quite expensive the cheapest i found it for is for 205. but most places you find it it will be 240. unless you have a halo or warp. the ebolt is so fast the blow back cuases the thing to chop. and since it dosetn use any blow back gas to push the hammer back when you do chop there is a chance that the forward bolt will jam in the barrel. and you wll have to slighty unscreew the barrel to unjam it.
Conclusion: very good upgrade for people that arent ready to give up their 98cs yet. i recomend it for people with cash to burn only. i give it a 10 becuase it is the best most well designed and most effective upgradde for the 98c, cost not being a factor
Rating:
10 out of 10
 

Review Comments
penguins_r_kewl Monday, June 2nd, 2003 | 6:09 am PST
I dont see why anyone would give up there tippmann. My friend has a tippmann worth $800. They got so much upgrades you can turn these things into freakin angels
   

zacbot Thursday, April 29th, 2004 | 6:20 pm PST
why does everybody think angels are the best guns..im gonna go cry now
   

Hazard Man Thursday, May 27th, 2004 | 1:12 pm PST
angels are most certainly not the best guns, and neither are tippmanns. and 800$ is nothing, mines valued at over 1000$, but it gets no use now, and was replaced, and u cant change a tippmann into an angel, that sounds like a noobish thing to say
   

Hazard Man Thursday, May 27th, 2004 | 1:15 pm PST
and why do u ppl think this gun is fast? I read someone wrote "will put fear into those shooting an autococker" HAHAHAHAHAHAHA, sure, OKAY..........
   

player4 Sunday, June 27th, 2004 | 11:58 am PST
and why would anyone want to spend over 300 on a tippmann.........who does obviously hasn't shot very many guns
   

TXtippmann Thursday, August 12th, 2004 | 9:33 pm PST
I don't care what your stupid little alien ray guns cost. I have a very affordable setup and I could shoot all of you with it and still have plenty of paint left. Skill makes a good player, not fancy expensive guns.
   

punk_rocker543 Wednesday, September 22nd, 2004 | 5:25 pm PST
tippmans are great guns, but comparing them to autococker is just wrong, any tippman is a good gun but comparing them or syaing there better then autocockers is wrong, even with an e-bolt or e-grip or any tippmann doo-dad, id pick the auto cocker over it, well, not really id just take the tippman and sell it, then go buy an autococker :)
   

angel 4 life Friday, October 15th, 2004 | 10:59 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by TXtippmann
I don't care what your stupid little alien ray guns cost. I have a very affordable setup and I could shoot all of you with it and still have plenty of paint left. Skill makes a good player, not fancy expensive guns.

all bark no bite

just ignore this guy
   

Soul06 Saturday, November 6th, 2004 | 4:59 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by TXtippmann
I don't care what your stupid little alien ray guns cost. I have a very affordable setup and I could shoot all of you with it and still have plenty of paint left. Skill makes a good player, not fancy expensive guns.

ROTHLMAO HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA!!!!

You sound like someone just insulted your mother or killed you dog or something. You taking it real personal...is Tippmann you pops or something?
Listen regardless of how "skilled" you are a tippmann is never gonna really compare to a Timmy, Angel, Cocker or any high level gun. It really doesn't make any sense arguing about this cuse Tippmann Pnuematics itself will tell you they CHOOSE to develop low end affordable quality markers to target the entry level (newbie) players.
   

g murder Monday, November 29th, 2004 | 8:38 pm PST
I have a 98 Custom also that I use for woodsball...but for your blowback problem you could drill a few (3-5) holes in your feedneck, (on the back side so if you get shot shot in that area paint wont go in your feedneck), only drill small holes...this will help vent the blowback and cause the balls to load a bit faster.

The Angel Speed, B Long Alias & Ripper, ICD Freestyle, System X NME, S Parts Shocker & Nerve are all great guns but for speed, weight, compact design, and shooting feel the Tippy can't really compare...Sorry The Tippy e bolt has speed but it's heavy, not compact and has a good kick to it. I love my Tippy but my WGP Karnivor is very sweet and it's a true semi not an electrically assisted multimode marker that has firing modes that you can't use on most fields.
   

kujo006 Tuesday, December 7th, 2004 | 3:36 pm PST
if u get all the upgrades for a tippman you might be able to compare it to a pro-stock cocker but nothing else, actually to think about the accuracy on a prostock cocker is still much better, and tippmans are great guns for entry level players they are easy to maintain and so much easier to understand how they work unlike cockers they're so complicated =S, and i'm assuming when they say "it makes your 98 so fast!" they're comapring it to their 98's without the e-bolt and not comapring it to cockers, angels, timmy.... if they are that's just jokes. and as far as angels being the best gun i wouldn't say they are and i wouldn't say they're not, i would like to say that timmy, angel, cockers, autcomags... are all top of the line guns on teh market but i hate it when peopel starts comparing them! they are all dfferent you can't comapare them, some say cockers are the most accurate i'm not gonna comment about that because i've never shot a automag before and only shot a few angels and timmy so stop comparing them, even if one's better then the other it' the slightest difference that probably won't change the outcome of a game
   

tippmann4life98 Wednesday, December 15th, 2004 | 7:50 pm PST
Unless you E up a cocker they get out shot by any gun on the field...they were the best 3 yrs. ago but now there outshot
   

Mr.Matrix Thursday, January 6th, 2005 | 9:17 pm PST
I would take a mech cocker over this poor excuse for a marker
   

the arch angel Monday, January 31st, 2005 | 4:30 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by penguins_r_kewl
I dont see why anyone would give up there tippmann. My friend has a tippmann worth $800. They got so much upgrades you can turn these things into freakin angels

boy if you ever compare an angel to a worthless piece of crap like this I will slap you senseless J/K ( or am i??? )
   

LAMB_OF_GOD Wednesday, January 18th, 2006 | 11:50 am PST
quote:
Originally posted by Hazard Man
angels are most certainly not the best guns, and neither are tippmanns. and 800$ is nothing, mines valued at over 1000$, but it gets no use now, and was replaced, and u cant change a tippmann into an angel, that sounds like a noobish thing to say


lol your tippmanns valued at $1000? you got ripped off on your upgrades .it takes in the neighborhood of $500 to fully upgrade a tippmann now maybe $600 and if you wanna get crazy then $700. but a thousand? either your a liar or your a just a fool for getting so ripped off
   

LAMB_OF_GOD Wednesday, January 18th, 2006 | 11:52 am PST
quote:
Originally posted by TXtippmann
I don't care what your stupid little alien ray guns cost. I have a very affordable setup and I could shoot all of you with it and still have plenty of paint left. Skill makes a good player, not fancy expensive guns.

he got you guys there.id take my tippmann onto a field before a cocker any day.cockers are good guns put the people that use them are generally @ssholes
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media