paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on A C's Review / Comments on A C's Review / Comments on A C's Review / Comments on A C's Review / Comments on A C's Review

Comments on A C's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

A C Friday, February 7th, 2003
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion below.
Period of
Product Use:
3 months88 of 97 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
READ THIS REVIEW!!!!!

a BE talon, a BE stingray, a BE raptor, a spyder sport, and (shot a couple times) my brothers kingman AMG with the lcd frame

1. definately better than the talon and stingray- no question
2. a little better than the sport
3. as good as or better than the raptor
4. of course, not as good as the kingman
Marker Setup: avenger stock (for now, at least- just wait)
Recommended
Upgrades:
i like the gun, but it does need alittle work. heres what mine needs...

1. definately a new barrel- its pretty bad, but dont expect a BE stock to come with a freakin boomstick. takes spyder threads
2. an expansion chamber
3. maybe a regulator
4. not a must-have, but id prefer a drop forward cuz i dont like the way the tank is in my shoulder- thats cheap to fix.

maybe some more expensive upgrades in the future, but these are the more immediate ones youll need- they should last you awhile
Strengths: this thing is a very decent gun (especially in comparison to the other BEs ive used). it has a lot of plusses- certainly good for a gun that price.

1. its shoots balls, doesnt it?
2. light (in my opinion, at least)
3. pretty quick trigger
4. mine is actually VERY GOOD at not freezing and not hogging co2
5. looks awesome (i like the red color, but its pretty showy for woodsball)
6. the grip is sweet- fits right to my hand
7. all metal (except for the trigger), so its fairly durable
8. takes spyder threads, so you can get practically any kind of barrel for it
9. so far, pretty reliable
10. comes with a venturi bolt
11. totally good for the price
Weaknesses: ok, now im not a Brass Eagle basher, but i aint some moron that comes on here just to give it a 10. the gun is great for the price, but (stock, at least) its not meant to compete with $600 guns. im not gonna waste my time and other peoples time by comin on here and sayin its perfect, cuz at $120 msrp, NO gun is, whether BE or not. so heres my complaints- i hope theyll help out someone that might be thinkin about buyin this marker.

1. at 25 yards, a slingshot is more accurate. no, it aint my aim neither, cuz my aim is pretty dang good using anything better. a new barrel could almost fix that, but youll need an expansion chamber and a regulator eventually
2. doesnt come with an expansion chamber (what the heck was BE thinkin?)
3. fairly loud (well, mine is, but i can mess with that, and try to fix it)
4. i like the color, but you stick out pretty bad in the woods
5. it tore apart 3 o-rings on my tank, and an o-ring on my bolt after the first 3 games, but after that i played 6 games and it didnt happen once- dont ask.
6. for some reason the screws on my tank mount kept comin loose, but i fixed that- you just gotta use your imagination if that happens to you
7. its a pain in the butt to take apart and clean out after a days work, but i figured it out and did it without a manual, so shut-up and dont complain
8. i dont care for the vertical feed, but thats just my personal preference
9. it does get a number of barrel breaks if youve got a happy trigger finger but a decent barrel, an expansion chamber, and a regulator ought to eliminate that problem almost completely
10. range isnt the greatest, but its pretty good for what class the gun is in
Conclusion: excellent beginner gun and, with upgrades, a good intermediate gun. it, of course, can never be made good enough to be an expert gun, and anyone THAT good will already know that. REMEMBER, it aint meant to compete with autococker and angels and cr*p like that- especially straight out of the box. anybody should know that. it makes ABSOLUTELY NO DIFFERENCE that this gun is a Brass Eagle. dont listen to those guys- they dont know jack if they rate a gun by its brand- especially this one. and if you think otherwise, you can email me and see if you can make an arguement out of it. but only clog my inbox if youve got something legitimate and true to say. otherwise, dont bother cuz ill just block you- i like my time, so dont waste it. LISTEN TO THIS REVIEW! i know (for the most part) what im talking about, and i put down everything i could think of that would be helpful. if youve got questions about the gun (or maybe even my gun, if you actually care and want some advice), email me.

i dont believe that any gun deserves a 10- even cockers have their problems. and cuz i was able to find ten things wrong with it (and cuz, with everything stock, it is only a beginner marker), i dont think it should get a 9, either. so, being realistic, ill give it an 8. but thats not very generous for its price.

guitardude1986@hotmail.com

later AC
Rating:
8 out of 10
 

Review Comments
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
weltmaker Thursday, July 17th, 2003 | 6:18 pm PST
You said it can never be made to be a expert gun, you should never use those words.

You could replace the valeve with a better one somehow make or fit an electronic or otherise fast trigger o it, good barrel, loader, polish the insides and put in good internals. and do a few other odds and ends.

Of course it would cost a lot of money to do this, nad wouldn't even be worth it (cuz it would still say BE on it)

My point is if you honestly cared you could make any gun frickin awesome
just check out some of these spyders http://www.suprbugman.com/
   

InTeL PainTBaLL Thursday, October 30th, 2003 | 6:31 pm PST
i agree with cowface the only thing brass eagle should be ALLOWED to make is gloves and accesories there guns suck there talon is probably there best gun b/c it dont mess up lol!!
   

wicked one Tuesday, November 11th, 2003 | 4:31 pm PST
Brass Eagles are awesome guns.......i wish i could have one cuz u know they shoot better than autocockers.................................................
............................................................
............................................................
............................................................
............................................................
........HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA only playin yall, i'll take my cocker and play with one ball and take out any 1 with a BE fully loaded.. Brass Eagle sucks dont ever ever even think of getting 1
   

p8ntballrebel89 Wednesday, November 26th, 2003 | 12:29 pm PST
Wicked one, you got me there 4 a second cause i hadn't scrolled all the way down yet! But yes i totally think that you could do that. I also agree with intel paintball. In fact, i wouldn't even use Brass Eagle gloves, the only thing i would use by BE is a barrel plug if that! lol!
   

ivanlambert_10 Friday, January 9th, 2004 | 9:24 pm PST
i don't mind this gun its shoots good with the upgrades if you can't shoot with this gun you shouldn't be playing paintball but there are lots better guns
Last edited on Friday, January 9th, 2004 at 9:24 pm PST
   

p8ntbal4ever007 Thursday, March 18th, 2004 | 5:12 pm PST
I had this gun for about three months u know why becouse brass seagulls suck there horrible mine broke straight away
The very first time i used it it broke and ur an idiot if ur going to waste money on all those upgrades just get a decent gun like a Tippy or a 32 degrees gun
   

valleysoccer4 Wednesday, April 14th, 2004 | 4:22 pm PST
you should just buy a spyder shutter. It comes with all of the upgrades you were thinking about getting and you will spend less money then if you bought the brass eagle and all of the upgrades. o yea and when you take off the co2, do it slowly and shoot while doing it. You wont blow out so many o-rings
   

DCsniper14 Wednesday, May 5th, 2004 | 8:29 pm PST
haha you got me too wicked, brass eagles are for people who are trying to tickle their apponants. I have been hit by a brass eagle and I didn't even know it, the stupid gun was so weak. hahahahaahaahahahahaha
   

mobydick Friday, July 9th, 2004 | 12:28 pm PST
man, im serious. You buy this and you are seriously brain dead. I got it thinking it was a good deal and a good gun. yeah right, this gun blows, the aim is crappy and it breaks balls to much. So dont be an idiot and dont by this gun.
   

spokane Friday, July 23rd, 2004 | 11:09 am PST
if you seriously buy this gun for $120 you are mentaly disabled.you could buy and old spyder e-99 for that price or for $20 more you could get a brand knew e-99 avant. pm me if you want to know where.
   

TXtippmann Sunday, October 3rd, 2004 | 10:35 pm PST
How can you people compare this to cockers? Compare it to something in the same price range. Not everyone has a wealthy daddy that spoils them like you.
   

Soul06 Wednesday, October 27th, 2004 | 3:58 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by weltmaker
You said it can never be made to be a expert gun, you should never use those words.

You could replace the valeve with a better one somehow make or fit an electronic or otherise fast trigger o it, good barrel, loader, polish the insides and put in good internals. and do a few other odds and ends.

Of course it would cost a lot of money to do this, nad wouldn't even be worth it (cuz it would still say BE on it)

My point is if you honestly cared you could make any gun frickin awesome
just check out some of these spyders http://www.suprbugman.com/


Please re-read the last line you wrote........some of the spyders. There are some very good, quality spyders out there, STOCK, that upgrade very well. But his post is about the BE Avenger and he is right. Nothing or no one short of God himself could make this gun a high level marker. And furthermore for what you would spend to do all of that in this marker you could by a quality marker and probably save money. Maybe start out with a spyder like you so mentioned.
   

Soul06 Wednesday, October 27th, 2004 | 4:03 pm PST
Sorry my man...I gotta get on ya. "An excellent intermediate gun with upgrades"? I just can't believe that you really mean that. It has to be a joke. And an 8 outta 10....the chopping and bad accuracy are enough to knock it down to a 7 start value....then you start deducting more points for all of its other MANY faults
   

punkpaintballer Tuesday, January 25th, 2005 | 3:46 pm PST
uhh spyder is a kingman company and the sport makes this gun look like sh!t
   

dude14 Monday, March 7th, 2005 | 3:15 pm PST
you people that think you are so smart by bashing brass eagle are idiots. "Whooo, man im not a newb cause im bashing a newb gun." Man, i would love to take some of you people on with my stingray. The thing (with a few new parts and upgrades) will blow your spyders out of the water. Guah, thats what's wrong with this site. People that were not long ago newbs seem to think that they are smart by bashing brass eagle. yea, their guns suck stock, bad newb guns. But oh man, my ray can compete with a phantom as far as accuracy goes. Its not as accurate as one, but its freiken accurate for 70$ ( upgrades included.) it has the accuracy of, about a nice upgraded cocker.
Last edited on Monday, March 7th, 2005 at 3:16 pm PST
   

sueypaintballer Thursday, April 21st, 2005 | 6:50 am PST
dude14 is an idiot,,,,, common man be realistic with yourself my dm4, wait no my stock 98 C that i just won would own any be gun alive.... if ud like to challenge me give me a call, lol but bottom line.... spend like 30 bux more get a tippmannn
   

mongoose40 Thursday, June 23rd, 2005 | 3:03 pm PST
hey im gonna have to agree with dude 14. some people havnt even touched brass eagle products and they hate them. I also have a 98 C like suey...but i used to have a BE eradicator. I played a game with people that had $400 guns or more. I had the most kills of the day and then it was my turn to laugh at all of them.
   

Dyeplaya123 Thursday, July 14th, 2005 | 7:17 pm PST
come on guys stay away from brass eagle thye tried and tried and tried somemore but they cant make nething good they shud stick to beginner ACCESORIES
The writer of this reveiw thinks this gun is ok becuz he has nuthing to compare it to look at the guns hes used low ends spiders and brass eagles...... haha i never touched a brass eagle and i have them but after hearing one stort where a guy shot a BE gun with a real gun and it shattered im pretty sure they suck and mongoose the reason u beat those ppl is becuz they were prolly noob rich kids tht had 400$ guns their first dauy of play haha
Last edited on Thursday, July 14th, 2005 at 7:20 pm PST
   

FockerJ9 Tuesday, December 20th, 2005 | 1:04 pm PST
the avenger was the best stacked tube blow back marker they ever made, this gun is light, cheap, durable, and wont break down unless u dont oil it and clean it every now and then
   

STINGER556 Thursday, March 16th, 2006 | 5:14 pm PST
Nice review..
   
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media