paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on ImpulseKing69's Review / Comments on ImpulseKing69's Review / Comments on ImpulseKing69's Review / Comments on ImpulseKing69's Review

Comments on ImpulseKing69's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

ImpulseKing69 Saturday, February 15th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months46 of 57 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have used a wide range of paintball masks from Scott, Raven, JT, and whatever you want to call it Brass Eagle. Masks from feilds and fellow paintball newbies. Over all this mask beats them all by a long shot. Take my advice.
Marker Setup: I am shooting a Smart Parts Impulse with a new vertical regulator on it, ricochet 2k, Crossfire Nitro system, 14in. Dye titanium barrel, and other goods and appearal by Dye.
Strengths: The Dye Invision mask is a great mask to own and play with in rec ball and tourneys. People have said that the mask fogs up when you play with it, but if you take care of it and not use household cleaners the protective layer on the thermal goggles will not come off and WILL NOT FOG. Just read the instructions. This mask has a ton of aspects like great looks, fog protection, voice projection is one of my favorite, and the fact that it has such well ventalation.
Weaknesses: There is not that many bad things to say about the mask besides its cost and the size of it which is kind of small. What i mean is that if you like the looks, the fogg protection, and the other aspects of the mask then you should buy it. I have a kind of big head and it covers up the face but if you open your mouth your jaw will be hanging out. It works for me and it will work for you too.
Conclusion: The Dye Invision Paintball Mask is a great mask for beginers and pro's and for all types of play. It has everything you would ever want in a mask.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, April 6th, 2004 at 12:13 am PST
 

Review Comments
tippmann4evah Friday, April 2nd, 2004 | 12:03 pm PST
You should not tell people to contact you. That is a no no and they might not like you anymore.
   

dilly man 2 Friday, November 12th, 2004 | 7:41 pm PST
OH my it's from DYE an over prices corperation that shall burn to the ground...
i agree with mike higgs on this one and i completly disagree with the paintballfool27.
Well as we know if it's a new company and all their SHlTS expensive as hell its gota be good right? consider if brass eagle made the invision and Dye didn't ok...
would brass eagle sell it for 90 bucks?.. i highly dought it. no one would by it its too expensive!!... but then lets say DYE copies brass eagle's invision and sells it for 100$ people would buy it. WHY because Dye made it it's gota be good when it was probely made at 27$... well i hope you see my point.

   

ghost_pb2x Sunday, December 26th, 2004 | 7:31 pm PST
hey, bigmike, wipers suck.

Theres a reason why DYE's stuff is so expensive... ITS GOOD! I have never had a problem with my Invision mask, C5 pants, or DYE Core jersey. they may be expensive but thats beacuse there new products and are effective. I havent been able to find any other products that even come close to the way my C5 pants feel and work, they just happen to be made by DYE and cost more! dye products are expensive, the marketing they use is costly, but I stand by the fact that all the gear that I have that is dye and all the gear my friends have is dye has been hard-core tested and works wonderfully!Thats great that Brass Eagle can make good gear that is cost effective, but if your gonna rip on DYE use a forum.
   

h0taZn9rAndMa Sunday, January 9th, 2005 | 3:03 pm PST
Yeah I'mwith ghost....you people that have problems with dye, have you ever shot a dm5?? Have you ever worn in invision??? Have you felt how comfortable and helpful their jerseys, pants, gloves(eh...), n sh!t are?? I don't mind paying the extra couple bones for there quality stuff, is there another company out there that makes anything that comes close to dye's stylistic and, more so, FUNCTIONAL products?? I don't care what you say, no one comes close to dye in most things (MOST, not all)...
   

bigmike Tuesday, January 25th, 2005 | 4:35 pm PST
yes i have used most dye gear and i dont like it that well. you are right i should not rip on dye in a review. i apolagize. paintball is a game of preferance.
   

eatmypaint90 Saturday, February 19th, 2005 | 9:19 am PST
good review
   

Fatal Impact PB Saturday, March 19th, 2005 | 8:33 pm PST
Dilly Man 2 im sry, but you obviously don't know what the heck your talking about. Dye products are more popular and expensive because of the quality and technology that goes into the products they make. If brass eagle made a mask just like it for less i would buy it, but since they make the crappist stuff know to paintball, i wont. So what it costs a lot! just remember YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR.
   

quietmouse Sunday, April 10th, 2005 | 7:45 am PST
stop saying your sorry to each other... I know its the right thing but do you say sorry after you shoot someone with a paintball gun(no)
   

dyepaintball05 Saturday, April 30th, 2005 | 5:57 pm PST
I would have to agree with fatal impact, dye products are the best you can buy.
   

BKO-Chaos Saturday, April 30th, 2005 | 9:32 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by bigmike
i like to wipe my butt w/ dye products

wow, please, say what you really feel. ok, like every1 else says, dye is expensive because it is reliable, high quality, and durable. i am a dye brand loyalist because their stuff works and works well. it may be overpriced but paintball is an expensive sport, if your not willing to but the extra buck in for comfort, stop playing now. DYE RULES....
   

whitedagger Thursday, July 21st, 2005 | 8:26 pm PST
SHOULD I GET THIS OR A PROFILER??????????????????
   

kevkid Friday, August 12th, 2005 | 8:34 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by whitedagger
SHOULD I GET THIS OR A PROFILER??????????????????

decide your self, and dont use CAPS

and when my goggle bag got stolen, i email them with my problem and they sent me a new one

thats quality service and products, if you dont like dye dont buy thier stuff, but in truth they own the market
   

Juno Trigger Monday, September 12th, 2005 | 5:12 pm PST
i say get the invision because if it does fog, then you can get the turbine fan
   

Dark_Spartan Sunday, May 7th, 2006 | 2:47 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by quietmouse
stop saying your sorry to each other... I know its the right thing but do you say sorry after you shoot someone with a paintball gun(no)

this one time i shot someone in the nads and he started to cry so i said sorry..
   

FDS Thursday, June 8th, 2006 | 4:05 pm PST
big mike shut the **** up.
   

typelaez Saturday, June 17th, 2006 | 7:25 am PST
i love all dye products. they are great quaility and style the only thing i dont use that is not dye is the mask (avatar)
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media