paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on Paintballpimpin's Review / Comments on Paintballpimpin's Review / Comments on Paintballpimpin's Review / Comments on Paintballpimpin's Review

Comments on Paintballpimpin's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

Paintballpimpin Tuesday, February 18th, 2003
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion below.
Period of
Product Use:
6 months13 of 92 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ritochet vl 200
Marker Setup: Black 2002 cocker with a hinge and psycho balistics drop so far

soon to come free flow internals shocktech 3-way STO ram STO ram Palmers Micro Reg supa fly bolt free flow internals and a boomstick ect ect
Strengths: Feeds fast
Weaknesses: These things are peices of crap. So many problems lids snapping off FEED NECKS BREAKING (thats the biggest problem). Well im going to tell you all a story i played with this hopper once the feed neck broke i figured id call viewloader and get it replaced. I got it back about 3 weeks later in Spetember it broke i sent it in in late november (took viewloader a month to answer my e-mails) I STILL HAVENT GOTTEN IT BACK IM SO PISSED OFF!!!!!!! dont ever buy this. Both my friends and my brothers feed necks have snapped
Conclusion: Buy a ricochet or empire reloader no problems with either one and they feed at the same rate
Rating:
1 out of 10
 

Review Comments
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
sosoDAF Sunday, August 24th, 2003 | 8:33 am PST
WOW!
You are So mad, man.
LMAO
   

zorgthorg Thursday, September 25th, 2003 | 10:27 am PST
ive got 1 thing to say, TAKE BETTER CARE OF YOUR GOD DAMN HOPPER. i mean ive had mine for a while now and it has not broken or anything.
Last edited on Thursday, September 25th, 2003 at 11:04 am PST
   

imacrazy Saturday, November 1st, 2003 | 8:58 pm PST
Man I have had my hopper for a ling time you need to take more care of it. You and your friend must hit eachother with it thats why they give you paint to SHOOT at people.
   

spyder8604 Monday, November 17th, 2003 | 11:06 am PST
dude you don't know what you are talking about.
   

p8ntballrebel89 Monday, November 17th, 2003 | 6:45 pm PST
Quit freakin out! u cant take care of it.
   

spyder8604 Tuesday, November 18th, 2003 | 8:28 am PST
what the h*ll are you talking about?? you can too take care of it.
   

p8ntballrebel89 Monday, January 5th, 2004 | 6:58 pm PST
no, what i meant is that he doesn't know how to take care of his hopper. he just needs 2 give it some maintenance.
   

Pyrox27 Friday, January 9th, 2004 | 8:18 pm PST
They are nice loaders - your just a noob
   

BigBiker05 Friday, March 12th, 2004 | 1:27 pm PST
funny thing... viewloader doesnt have email support... i had to call them on that number on the instructions that says "Technical support:"
   

Splat_OwneD Sunday, March 14th, 2004 | 7:11 pm PST
ricochet has a much slower bps than the 12v retard. do your research. "(took viewloader a month to answer my e-mails)" viewloader is a very bussy company and doesnt have time to deal with you noobie. you and your friends need to learn how to treat a hopper.
   

mattw Monday, March 22nd, 2004 | 2:16 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by Splat_OwneD
ricochet has a much slower bps than the 12v retard. do your research. "(took viewloader a month to answer my e-mails)" viewloader is a very bussy company and doesnt have time to deal with you noobie. you and your friends need to learn how to treat a hopper.
um yeah they both advertise 12 bps and i own both and they both have pretty much the same feed rate except that the ricochet can accually take a hit and isnt as big or heavy. Buy a ricochet, theyre much better in my opinion and everyone elses(just ook at the ricochets reviews)
   

rwb_eagle Friday, April 23rd, 2004 | 6:35 am PST
your a noob. let me gess it just broke off with out you doing anything to it right. i think you just dont know how to play or how to take care of your stuff.
   

travis75 Monday, May 24th, 2004 | 8:15 pm PST
The only way you can get the feed neck to break is if you bang it on your head, and you must do that alot. Be careful man, don't kill to many brain cells, your brain damage is already showing up in your posts.
   

sucka t. Wednesday, June 2nd, 2004 | 5:42 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by mattw

um yeah they both advertise 12 bps and i own both and they both have pretty much the same feed rate except that the ricochet can accually take a hit and isnt as big or heavy. Buy a ricochet, theyre much better in my opinion and everyone elses(just ook at the ricochets reviews)

haha your more noobie than i am and i am a complete noob....i got hit in the hopper about 15 times in one day and it is fine and the feed neck is strong on mine
   

SpyderMan279 Saturday, July 10th, 2004 | 10:42 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by Splat_OwneD
ricochet has a much slower bps than the 12v retard. do your research. "(took viewloader a month to answer my e-mails)" viewloader is a very bussy company and doesnt have time to deal with you noobie. you and your friends need to learn how to treat a hopper.
Right on dude!
   

QuickDude Friday, July 23rd, 2004 | 7:04 pm PST
man i now officially hate Acadamy because they ripped me off... sold me a revvy 12 vold w/x board for 70$ when i could have gotten it much cheaper off the internet... :(
   

Stelwillfox Saturday, July 31st, 2004 | 9:03 am PST
C'mon man, the feedneck is fine, anyways; do you really think Viewloader cares about your annoying e-mails...................
   

Menohl Wednesday, September 8th, 2004 | 6:22 am PST
Yea, these things are such pieces of crap that half of Team Dynasty, and most of the other top pro teams use them.

If you are breaking feednecks it means that you are either:

A. Tightening your feedneck down way to tightly and its causing it to crack and make it weak

B. Leaving it loose in the feedneck allowing it to fall out or bang around and get cracked.

C. Treating your equipment poorly and you are slamming your hopper into bunkers, yourself, etc...

All of these causes are YOUR fault, not the hoppers, if this is how you treat your hoppers i recommend you switch to a VL200. I doubt you could break that.

As for the lids, i have had my Revy over 6 months and the only time my lid broke was because i has washed it, and the metal pin in the hinge had rusted over and broke off. This was clearly my fault! If you are breaking it when opening your hopper once again you must be man handeling it way to much.
Last edited on Wednesday, September 8th, 2004 at 6:23 am PST
   

prospeedballer Friday, October 8th, 2004 | 6:45 pm PST
i love my revie!
   

Xavier Juarez Sunday, November 7th, 2004 | 6:14 pm PST
dude your retarded. I bought mine at a garage sale and the thing hasnt gave me a problem at all. You must of tryed belly sliding with your gun facing inward instead of outward. Or your just a complete idiot and dropped your gun hopper first.
   
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media