paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on Mark00A-5's Review / Comments on Mark00A-5's Review / Comments on Mark00A-5's Review / Comments on Mark00A-5's Review / Comments on Mark00A-5's Review

Comments on Mark00A-5's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

Mark00A-5 Wednesday, February 19th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months34 of 46 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Angels or other Electronic ProMarkers
Marker Setup: Boy howdy, am I glad I got rid of my old C98

My new toy is...
Impulse 2k3 (VERT maxflow)
47/4500 Crossfire FiberWrapped
X-BoardRevy With Vortex Impeller (loads 14.6 balls per second, not bad for now)
Recommended
Upgrades:
Tapeworm
Eclipse Blade Trigger
Delrin Bolt
EvoII or a Halo(This think will often times out shoot my hopper)
Grips (the stock ones hurt my hands =[ )
HighRise
Barrel
Strengths: Awesome gun right outa the box. Serves me well for now, but I will upgrade mine to its fullest (you know, after I win a couple tournys and get the money to pay my dad back the 300 dollars he loaned me =b )

Nice and Quiet, Even stock.
Nice and Cheap, best gun for the price I payed
Nice and Upgradable, even if you only have 40 bucks
Nice and Accurite, Even stock, but still can get so much better
Nice and Fast, especialy once you get that blade trigger on there
Nice and Easy to maintain, lubing and cleaning is easy
Presure is....
Nice and Low, mine runs about 140psi stock, After a lighter bolt, and other things, it will get lower.
Weaknesses: Eh, stock trigger kinda stinx - its all wonky, and wiggles back and forth.
Stock barrel stinx too I start shooting fast and it breaks balls on me, but probably because my paint to barrel match is HORRIBLE with the feild paint I am forced to use...
Stock grips hurt my hands
Horizontal Regulator is UGLY and gets in the way, but I have a vert so it doesnt bother me at all...
Conclusion: Great gun for any player, specialy your fronts like me, its all short, and easy to snap shoot with. Good outa the box, and can get even better. Compfertable to hold without a dropforward or whatever, but then again, its my opinion that all dropforwards are hard to hold it with. Cheap, accurite (compaired to any other cheap electros, spyders, black draguns, e-class piranahz, ect...) and works at a lowww operating pressure. Great buy - Get one today!
Rating:
10 out of 10
 

Review Comments
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Mark00A-5 Saturday, April 5th, 2003 | 11:39 am PST
Hello,

I would just like to thank all of you that voted helpfull on my review, it helps keep it on top so that the people looking for reliable and to-the-point information about this product find it fast without having to scroll through countless other reviews. Thanks again

Mark! :)
   

kylarichi Wednesday, July 2nd, 2003 | 10:19 pm PST
I can see why you call yourself noob because thats what you are
   

mpulse1175 Thursday, July 3rd, 2003 | 2:50 pm PST
man this PBNOOB has no klu wut he is takin bout
   

mpulse1175 Thursday, July 3rd, 2003 | 2:52 pm PST
man this PBNOOB has no klu wut he is takin bout
   

BurnoutZC Thursday, July 3rd, 2003 | 3:58 pm PST
isnt that the truth. PBNOOB must play only woods ball and use a tippman to where he can only shoot 3bps. PBNOOB you need to buy an electro and you'll see how far off u really are.
   

pbN00B Saturday, July 19th, 2003 | 9:43 am PST
yes i must use a tippmann, and you must only look for people whome you can try to make fun of. But the really funny thing is, my review is just below this one, and i do use a blade trigger with a half mill pull and i use a ricochet. Alot of people have used my marker and I have yet to see anyone outshoot a ricochet. If you can walk the trigger up to and past 12 BPS you should be in the world records. Think! In 1 second you can pull the trigger 12 times, nope. Now please take your dumba$$ comments elseware and learn your topic before you talk about it. Anyone else reading these comments, if your really that worried get the $70 egg there is no reason to get a $120 halo except to say, hey i have a $120 halo for my semi only gun cause i really need the 22BPS feed rate! Im sure the both of you would say something like "I can outshoot my halo if i wanted too!"
Last edited on Monday, August 4th, 2003 at 7:15 pm PST
   

bddrumer8802 Wednesday, August 13th, 2003 | 3:26 pm PST
pbnoob do you even understand the concepts of bps? and anyway ricochets don't shoot 16-20bps. trust me you can out shoot a ricochet. if you don't use a tippmann then, what do you use?
Last edited on Wednesday, August 13th, 2003 at 3:48 pm PST
   

pumplayer Friday, August 22nd, 2003 | 4:43 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by pbN00B
despite what this review says, unless you plan on, or you have upgraded your board to one that fires on a full auto setting, a $50 ricochet hopper will do justice to any impulse with the lightest blade trigger pull. There is no need to buy a hopper that feeds
16-20bps when its a semi only. Not to mention it saves you a good amount of money. Otherwise accurate review.



Ok let me get this straight u say u dont need a good hopper my friend can out shoot his richochet with his model 98 ok this gun shoots a
load faster then that i mean man u r a newb
   

xX[Empire]Xx Thursday, September 11th, 2003 | 3:02 pm PST
I'm confused by all of this.
   

Jackelton Monday, September 29th, 2003 | 8:45 pm PST
PBnoob you are a frickin noob. I mean a piranha e-force can shoot 12 bps just fully auto (trust me i've counted) and walking it is much faster and then there's the sweet spot which is insanely fast which means anyone can surpass 12 bps with this gun (Impulse). And this is an Impulse we are talking about which is faster than any piranha. SO...my point is you are very wrong. And anyone who read his review and thought 'ooh i'm going to get a Ricochet' don't get one. Instead get a Revolution X-Board inside. It's cheaper, faster, holds more, and is smaller for lower profile.
Last edited on Monday, September 29th, 2003 at 9:26 pm PST
   

pbN00B Tuesday, September 30th, 2003 | 5:20 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by pumplayer


I shoot hot as oftin as i can. I dont believe any paintball can hurt you no matter the speed, soo heres a tip, when the reff aint lookin just turn the knob. Its not cheeting if you dont get caught. I also over shoot. If i see a kid running or out, screw em, i just let my E-tippmann ripp and hit em like 10 times. its so funny i laugh at myself sometimes.


Thanks for quoting something i didnt say, so heres one for you.

quote:
Originally posted by Jackelton
a piranha e-force can shoot 12 bps just fully auto (trust me i've counted).

And to you my friend, you counted to twelve in a second. Thats truly amazing.... Moron.
Last edited on Tuesday, September 30th, 2003 at 6:01 pm PST
   

Jackelton Wednesday, October 1st, 2003 | 11:32 am PST
quote:
Originally posted by pbN00B
If you can walk the trigger up to and past 12 BPS you should be in the world records. Think! In 1 second you can pull the trigger 12 times, nope.

PBnoob get some brains will ya? My point is you can easily pull the trigger more than 12 times in one second. You must use a Tippmann if you're idiotic enough not to realise that 12 bps can easily be surpassed. You're the only moron here.
Last edited on Wednesday, October 1st, 2003 at 12:19 pm PST
   

Mr. Needels Wednesday, November 19th, 2003 | 7:36 pm PST
ok shut up everyone. bottom line- 12 bps is easy to surpass. i can walk a spyder faster than 12. everyone here is a bunch of noobs cept for jackleton. a ricochet agiitates and has a possible feed rate of 12 bps. note i said POSSIBLE. it runs on 1 9 volt battery. the reason evo 2s and halos are so good is because they are FORCE FED. they will feed balls at a fast, consistant rate. so if you like chopping balls on your ricochet fed tippmann, then ok. pepole can walk timmies past 20 bps. i know people personally who can do that. no big deal. ok?
   

PaintballGod221 Monday, December 22nd, 2003 | 11:27 am PST
Anybody who thinks 12bps is fast is a noob. I own a impulse myself and with a halo on it can get alot faster then 12bps. And if your reading this review and say to your self "hey i'll buy a ricochet.....DON"T. Save up and buy a halo or something.
   

insaneflame24 Wednesday, December 31st, 2003 | 6:42 pm PST
im confused too
are you guys on the wrong review?
   

Jackelton Saturday, January 10th, 2004 | 1:43 pm PST
thank you for helping me get the point across to pbnoob that12bps can be easily surpassed and that ricochets suck.
   

jomama23 Thursday, January 22nd, 2004 | 6:47 pm PST
does it take co2
   

jomama23 Thursday, January 22nd, 2004 | 6:49 pm PST
does it take co2
   

Hazard Man Saturday, January 31st, 2004 | 3:02 pm PST
Wow, all of u are clueless. Too bad the Tippmann shoots faster than than 3 bps, look at mine, all of u a$$' who say that it cant, too bad yet again, with a Response Trigger it shoots alot faster than alot of others, and its not electro, so, HA. Oh, and a ricochet can shoot damn fast, but it isnt the best, and not to mention, the look is boxy, and if you feel like spending 150$ then yea, but a HALO.
Last edited on Saturday, January 31st, 2004 at 3:04 pm PST
   

everynameisused Monday, February 2nd, 2004 | 3:19 pm PST
Tippmanns are awesome espicialy if u have an E-bolt. i'll be playin people with angels and stuff and thier guns are breakin down and i will be blastin every 1 else whos guns are supposedly better than tippmanns and killin them. I have been to tons of tourneys with my gun and it has never let me down.( im not sayin i wouldnt want an angel)but u guys are all retards especially Pbnoob!
   
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media