paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on UZIBO's Review / Comments on UZIBO's Review / Comments on UZIBO's Review / Comments on UZIBO's Review

Comments on UZIBO's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

UZIBO Wednesday, February 26th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month144 of 158 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Revvy
Strengths: This hopper is soooooooo fast! I filled a pod with paint, then dumped that into my egg to see how fast the egg would refill the pod, and it did the entire thing of about 150 balls in 9 seconds!
When I first got this hopper, I was using a Tippmann Custom 98, so I loved the adjustable speed. If you turn it down, you use less batteries, so this was awesome for me. Now I use an Impulse and I turn it up and I love it!
Nothing on this hopper has ever broke for me.
Weaknesses: Barely anything. I even got this hopper wet (BIG MISTAKE) but I got lucky and NOTHING BAD HAPPENED! It's still in perfect working condition...That has to say something. I'm not saying try this on yours, but in case you screw up like I did, wipe it down really good and pray that you didn't screw it up.

ONLY ONE BAD THING...I was in the middle of a game and the battery door opened, though I'm almost positive I just hadn't shut up properly, considering that I just had put those batteries in a few moments earlier. Just remember to close the battery lid properly and use the spacer if necessary (which you don't need if you use Duracell batteries) and you shouldn't have a single problem at all with this hopper.
Conclusion: This product is awesome...Buy it! On a beginner gun, just turn down the speed it feeds at. On a better gun, turn it up!
RECAP:
-Sturdy
-Sweet looking
-FAST!
-Adaptable
-Not too expensive if from a website
-If you're lucky, water won't fry the circuits, BUT DON'T TEST IT ON PURPOSE!
Rating:
10 out of 10
 

Review Comments
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Bigshot Friday, February 13th, 2004 | 9:30 pm PST
I did not really understand the seconed paragraph of the weaknesses. You think you could make that clearer. I thought it was a really cool review otherwise.
   

santacruz722 Sunday, March 7th, 2004 | 1:13 pm PST
helpful
   

FlyingBeefStew Monday, May 24th, 2004 | 3:27 pm PST
I've tested these, and they're a great mix between price and quality. Kind of a Halo B mixed with a VL grav. feed hopper.
   

jtittycaca Sunday, June 13th, 2004 | 11:13 am PST
good review... smart with getting it wet. lol
   

Stan_the_HitMan Saturday, July 24th, 2004 | 3:26 pm PST
supra_man101 you are one of those people we call a pesamist or H8TER
   

Slyclops14 Sunday, August 1st, 2004 | 12:28 pm PST
Dude, he never said it was a force-feed. Why don't you try reading the review first, then post comments.
   

doyoung2win Thursday, August 19th, 2004 | 8:02 am PST
"I was in the middle of a game and the battery door opened, though I'm almost positive I just hadn't shut up properly,"

you hadnt shut up properly? haha i get what u mean though
   

Goat Master Thursday, September 2nd, 2004 | 7:47 pm PST
man supra... you can't spell know? I mean, who doesn't know how to spell know? :D I emphasized! jk though man, I don't care about your spelling ability, but yeah, pay more attention in the future.
   

Chattertooth Friday, September 3rd, 2004 | 12:07 pm PST
goat master-whats the deal with that name. Master of goats. cool. shut up!
   

D3lVl0N Sunday, October 17th, 2004 | 10:54 am PST
Chattertooth?... thats better?
   

Spyder_pilot Sunday, November 28th, 2004 | 4:39 pm PST
who cares about spelling its a review not an essay, calm down people. lol
   

snailbutter Wednesday, December 1st, 2004 | 1:47 pm PST
wow this is turning into a regular forum =D
   

spencerTLXblu Sunday, December 12th, 2004 | 9:35 am PST
umm...this hopper is force feed just to let you know syclops...my battery door opens all the time during games and i dont know why...but i dont care so i just put duct tape around it...so many people have laughed at me when they see it...but im usually the one thats laughin in the end because i pelt them with my fenix w/ 14 inch freak, eVLution 2 hopper, low rise feedneck, dye sticky 3's, 50 gram switch, and superfly bolt...so just because there is one problem with the hopper dont mean that its bad...almost all of my friends want evo2 hoppers now...so then i dont smoke them as bad...o and good job about getting it wet...you are lucky it didnt mess it up...my friend got a evo2 and after we got playin he didnt put it in his bag or brought it back into the house (we have our own field) and it started to rain...the next day when we all woke up we saw the hopper sittin out there wet...he tried to turn it on and it shocked him...it was pretty funny
   

eminem3159 Saturday, December 18th, 2004 | 8:20 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by spencerTLXblu
umm...this hopper is force feed just to let you know syclops...my battery door opens all the time during games and i dont know why...but i dont care so i just put duct tape around it...so many people have laughed at me when they see it...but im usually the one thats laughin in the end because i pelt them with my fenix w/ 14 inch freak, eVLution 2 hopper, low rise feedneck, dye sticky 3's, 50 gram switch, and superfly bolt...so just because there is one problem with the hopper dont mean that its bad...almost all of my friends want evo2 hoppers now...so then i dont smoke them as bad...o and good job about getting it wet...you are lucky it didnt mess it up...my friend got a evo2 and after we got playin he didnt put it in his bag or brought it back into the house (we have our own field) and it started to rain...the next day when we all woke up we saw the hopper sittin out there wet...he tried to turn it on and it shocked him...it was pretty funny
its semi force feed genious. and a 50 g switch is mad SLOW. u should stick with grav feed noob. i much rather prefer the 10 g on my shocker or the 0 g on my e2 oh wait there is no microswitch silly me hehe!!! oh and evos are ugly and i can outrun 1 any day on my shocker. havnt tryed on the e2 but get a reloader b much faster and you dont outrun them so often. thank god for vision cus this hopper is so slow its like a revy but with worce looks but has all the same characteristics. slow, cracks, ugly, battery doors etc all crap on it. stick with a reloader b the weight is no prob just use 4 AA batterys!
   

eminem3159 Saturday, December 18th, 2004 | 8:20 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by spencerTLXblu
umm...this hopper is force feed just to let you know syclops...my battery door opens all the time during games and i dont know why...but i dont care so i just put duct tape around it...so many people have laughed at me when they see it...but im usually the one thats laughin in the end because i pelt them with my fenix w/ 14 inch freak, eVLution 2 hopper, low rise feedneck, dye sticky 3's, 50 gram switch, and superfly bolt...so just because there is one problem with the hopper dont mean that its bad...almost all of my friends want evo2 hoppers now...so then i dont smoke them as bad...o and good job about getting it wet...you are lucky it didnt mess it up...my friend got a evo2 and after we got playin he didnt put it in his bag or brought it back into the house (we have our own field) and it started to rain...the next day when we all woke up we saw the hopper sittin out there wet...he tried to turn it on and it shocked him...it was pretty funny
its semi force feed genious. and a 50 g switch is mad SLOW. u should stick with grav feed noob. i much rather prefer the 10 g on my shocker or the 0 g on my e2 oh wait there is no microswitch silly me hehe!!! oh and evos are ugly and i can outrun 1 any day on my shocker. havnt tryed on the e2 but get a reloader b much faster and you dont outrun them so often. thank god for vision cus this hopper is so slow its like a revy but with worce looks but has all the same characteristics. slow, cracks, ugly, battery doors etc all crap on it. stick with a reloader b the weight is no prob just use 4 AA batterys!
   

spencerTLXblu Tuesday, December 21st, 2004 | 6:20 pm PST
hey eminem...50g switch is still good and isnt slow stupid...stock is 250g...and gravity feed on my fenix would chop all the time...and some people dont want to spend 150 bucks on a hopper...i would rather spend 60-70 on one that will still keep up with my gun...also with the z-board it feed 23bps...so for 80-90 bucks you can have a hopper that loads 23bps instead of 150 for one that loads 26 stock...not sure with the boards...but big woop the battery door pops open...WHO CARES ITS AN EASY FIX...and mine hasnt cracked at all and my cousin has dropped it on concrete before...and im sure you have never tested an evo2 either...also they are force feed genious!!!!its the same kinda feed thats on the halo b's and the reloader b's...and i doubt that you could outrun a evo2 w/ z board on ur shocker...and by the way im not a noob you dimwit...also some people dont like to spend over 1000 bucks on paintball stuff because the equipment isnt all that matters...give chris lasoya or any other good pro a pump and i bet they could still roast you!!!!!!POSER!!!
   

Dragon 73 Saturday, January 15th, 2005 | 4:15 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by h0taZn9rAndMa
Ok you can kick my ass ok, you call me the noob when your the one who says that he can kick anyone's ass with a spyder... wow shoes just how experience you are. Come to Reno whenever and i would really really like to see your spyder on my karnivor, let alone me on you. And you don't know sh!t so just stfu ur making urself look so damn stupid

Wow I really made you mad, what do you have Permanent pms or something? Some of the things you said in your comments i didn't even refer to nor are they in my profile that can be viewed. You also said "why don't you shoot a gun that doesn't chop every other second". Man you got to be a noob! I would love to see you try and beat me in paintball or even one on one(lol). PS-your the one who looks stupid saying crap that isn't true and having little tantrum fits like a 3 year old. I also see that you edited your first comment at the end,that wouldn't be because I called you on what a tool you were being....would it? (learn to spell)
Last edited on Saturday, January 15th, 2005 at 4:48 pm PST
   

Dragon 73 Saturday, January 15th, 2005 | 6:52 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by h0taZn9rAndMa
Ok you can kick my ass ok, you call me the noob when your the one who says that he can kick anyone's ass with a spyder... wow shoes just how experience you are. Come to Reno whenever and i would really really like to see your spyder on my karnivor, let alone me on you. And you don't know sh!t so just stfu ur making urself look so damn stupid

"wow shoes just how experience you are. " More like shows how dumb you are.
   

Bpie03 Saturday, January 15th, 2005 | 8:22 pm PST
Wow this is like jerry springer between those 2
   

Dragon 73 Tuesday, January 18th, 2005 | 10:30 am PST
you know just because you deleted one of your comments don't mean that people cant see it.You can see it in my quotes......duh
   
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media