paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on UZIBO's Review / Comments on UZIBO's Review / Comments on UZIBO's Review / Comments on UZIBO's Review

Comments on UZIBO's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

UZIBO Wednesday, February 26th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month144 of 158 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Revvy
Strengths: This hopper is soooooooo fast! I filled a pod with paint, then dumped that into my egg to see how fast the egg would refill the pod, and it did the entire thing of about 150 balls in 9 seconds!
When I first got this hopper, I was using a Tippmann Custom 98, so I loved the adjustable speed. If you turn it down, you use less batteries, so this was awesome for me. Now I use an Impulse and I turn it up and I love it!
Nothing on this hopper has ever broke for me.
Weaknesses: Barely anything. I even got this hopper wet (BIG MISTAKE) but I got lucky and NOTHING BAD HAPPENED! It's still in perfect working condition...That has to say something. I'm not saying try this on yours, but in case you screw up like I did, wipe it down really good and pray that you didn't screw it up.

ONLY ONE BAD THING...I was in the middle of a game and the battery door opened, though I'm almost positive I just hadn't shut up properly, considering that I just had put those batteries in a few moments earlier. Just remember to close the battery lid properly and use the spacer if necessary (which you don't need if you use Duracell batteries) and you shouldn't have a single problem at all with this hopper.
Conclusion: This product is awesome...Buy it! On a beginner gun, just turn down the speed it feeds at. On a better gun, turn it up!
RECAP:
-Sturdy
-Sweet looking
-FAST!
-Adaptable
-Not too expensive if from a website
-If you're lucky, water won't fry the circuits, BUT DON'T TEST IT ON PURPOSE!
Rating:
10 out of 10
 

Review Comments
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
RBPaintball Wednesday, January 19th, 2005 | 9:26 pm PST
can this thing handle my matrix, and would it kill my detents like a halo b?
   

Shanathon Thursday, January 27th, 2005 | 7:25 pm PST
What is the deal with these things they are ugly as hell and i hehey suck ive never tried one and i dont want to! I have a Halo TSA LCD and it works fine!
   

Shanathon Thursday, January 27th, 2005 | 7:29 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by Dragon 73


"wow shoes just how experience you are. " More like shows how dumb you are.


Im backin Dragon up on this, i could take you HOTMA with my spyder imagine anyday!
   

crunk_juice90 Wednesday, February 16th, 2005 | 11:59 am PST
If it lightly rains on your eVLution II, will that affect it as well? Like a light sprinkle?
Last edited on Wednesday, February 16th, 2005 at 12:03 pm PST
   

p8ntballer29 Saturday, February 26th, 2005 | 8:45 am PST
how do I take out the lid. Mine does not have a place for a screw driver it is just black and smooth
   

SilverSpyder199 Friday, March 4th, 2005 | 10:38 am PST
I have a Mongoose Reincarnation 2.....how does the eVLution look on it?
   

impulsegangsta Sunday, March 27th, 2005 | 12:10 pm PST
My god 28 coment's its a good hopper leve it at that.
   

footballn62 Tuesday, March 29th, 2005 | 9:36 am PST
karnivors are way over rated retard they are Sh!t.
   

P8ntballer223 Sunday, April 3rd, 2005 | 2:12 pm PST
hey i have a wrath ok and when i put it on 20bps full auto (with the mod) it wilo nly shoot one ball with my reloader then dry fire at 20bps will this hoperr solve that problem or am i going to need a force fed such as a halo

note: im trying to conserve some money
   

counterstrike53 Friday, April 8th, 2005 | 1:34 pm PST
Dang this is the largest flame pit i have ever seen...

#1... it is a semi force feed hopper
#2... just because you have a karnivore doesn't mean somebody with a spyder can't beat you.
#3...arguing with somebody you dont know over the internet is like running the special olympics... even if you win your still retarted.

good review

p8aintballer223: if you are looking to conserve money, then i would get this hopper with a Z board installed. that should solve your problem. however, you still may need to turn down your marker a bit. they tell people the Z board will feed 23 balls a second but thats at hightest... sometimes the bps can dip down which will lead to dry fires. turn your wraith down to about 18 and you'll feed everytime for sure.
   

Abam Wednesday, April 20th, 2005 | 5:00 pm PST
hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha
its so funny just ready you people flame each other and making assumptions about each other that you absolutly no facts to base them on. get a life, losers.
   

Dragon 73 Sunday, April 24th, 2005 | 8:34 am PST
quote:
Originally posted by counterstrike53
Dang this is the largest flame pit i have ever seen...

#1... it is a semi force feed hopper
#2... just because you have a karnivore doesn't mean somebody with a spyder can't beat you.
#3...arguing with somebody you dont know over the internet is like running the special olympics... even if you win your still retarted.

good review

p8aintballer223: if you are looking to conserve money, then i would get this hopper with a Z board installed. that should solve your problem. however, you still may need to turn down your marker a bit. they tell people the Z board will feed 23 balls a second but thats at hightest... sometimes the bps can dip down which will lead to dry fires. turn your wraith down to about 18 and you'll feed everytime for sure.


Good points.....that thing about the special Olympics was pretty funny.....now I feel stupid :(
   

snippaman87 Monday, April 25th, 2005 | 9:04 pm PST
umm i need serious help, and trying to clean my hopper and im not able to take my lid off?
   

jbevo55 Monday, May 2nd, 2005 | 12:34 pm PST
in my opinion HORRIBLE review

there wasnt even a review section
   

snippaman87 Wednesday, May 4th, 2005 | 8:17 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by p8ntballer29
how do I take out the lid. Mine does not have a place for a screw driver it is just black and smooth
i know what you mean mines the same way , what u have to do is open your lid and push the little plastic thing.
   

pmiordie77 Wednesday, June 22nd, 2005 | 11:49 am PST
quote:
Originally posted by footballn62
karnivors are way over rated retard they are Sh!t.


ive got a karnivor and ill take anybody with it ive even took an angel g7 so tell that to greg hastings!!
   

pmiordie77 Wednesday, June 22nd, 2005 | 11:51 am PST
quote:
Originally posted by footballn62
karnivors are way over rated retard they are Sh!t.


ive got a karnivor and ill take anybody with it ive even took an angel g7 so tell that to greg hastings!!
   

bepaintinu Monday, June 27th, 2005 | 10:36 am PST
Good job with geting it wet dumb ass!!
   

bepaintinu Tuesday, June 28th, 2005 | 10:23 am PST
My battery dor felloff so i taped it.
   

bepaintinu Monday, July 25th, 2005 | 9:51 am PST
angles chop paint oviasly a pump could kill an angle
   
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media