paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on theone's Review / Comments on theone's Review / Comments on theone's Review / Comments on theone's Review / Comments on theone's Review / Comments on theone's Review

Comments on theone's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

theone Friday, February 28th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month84 of 87 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: A-5
E-Grip
12" Lapco Bigshot
Palmer Stabilizer
NW Drop Forward
ACI Bulldog II 68/3000
DOP Front Grip
Strengths: Lightens trigger pull considerably over stock. Several firing modes to choose from. They are all so fast you can turn virtually any mode into a "full auto" like firing pattern. Your opponents will think you are using full auto if you are using anything but semi mode.

Significantly easier to achieve sustainable high rates of fire as compared to the response trigger that I replaced. My response trigger was fast in short bursts but I never got the timing down and found it unpredictable in the heat of a game.

The E-Grip is a set and forget deal. Set it for 3 round burst and pull the trigger. Also each mode can basically also be semi auto mode once you get a feel for how they shoot.. Only the full auto at the highest rate of fire is hard to let off before firing multiple shots, as expected. Turbo mode is very fast firing on pull and release.
Weaknesses: It would be nice if the trigger pull and fire point were adjustable for as much as the E-Grip costs.
Conclusion: This is the best upgrade for the A-5 based on pure fun factor. There are other accuracy upgrades you could (and should) do regarding air flow and barrel but this is the one that will make you grin on the field. Paintball is supposed to be fun and this upgrade definitely makes it fun!
Rating:
10 out of 10
 

Review Comments
NcicHit Sunday, March 16th, 2003 | 1:00 pm PST
I do a lot of hand gun shooting and I like the RT. I have been able to do a lot with it. I have an
RT on my 98. I have an EGrip on my A5 and I like it as much as you do. It really helps make
the A5 into a great marker. I also have a Flatline on my A5. With the range and fast fire
power this makes the A5 an aw-some paintball gun (marker). The only thing better about the
RT is that you don't have to change batteries. I would put my A5 with the EGrip and Flatline
against any $1,200.00 Autococker any day.
   

Stan_the_HitMan Wednesday, July 21st, 2004 | 2:58 pm PST
i agree with NcicHit, the a-5 is up there!
   

palmerxxx Tuesday, November 23rd, 2004 | 6:48 pm PST
what if u get ur gun wet or muddy does that mess up the elctronics, and if u play in the cold does it slow down? just wondering cause the fields i play at are very........poorly maintained
   

jets7892 Wednesday, April 13th, 2005 | 1:49 pm PST
can u walk the gun with the e grip??? send me a pm about it
   

Sore Pancake Sunday, June 5th, 2005 | 2:00 pm PST
iif the electronics get wet or muddy, yes they will die.
   

Tippmann ace Friday, June 10th, 2005 | 11:03 pm PST
yeah i play woods ball and if that doe get into all the elctrical junk inside then its basibly ruined forever, get the response trigger and you can prety much pour water in there and it will still work. actualy do any thing to an A-5 it will still work.
   

PbBob Thursday, June 23rd, 2005 | 11:38 am PST
quote:
Originally posted by Tippmann ace
yeah i play woods ball and if that doe get into all the elctrical junk inside then its basibly ruined forever, get the response trigger and you can prety much pour water in there and it will still work. actualy do any thing to an A-5 it will still work.


Ya response is harder 2 break but, its not tourny legal in most places.
   

Jackson123 Saturday, July 2nd, 2005 | 6:33 pm PST
Very Crispy point.
   

bepaintinu Wednesday, August 10th, 2005 | 4:01 pm PST
is the a-5 survival electronic?
   

Jackson123 Wednesday, August 17th, 2005 | 5:51 pm PST
good question my son, now your learning
   

Hobbes Black Wednesday, January 4th, 2006 | 10:39 am PST
You can use your E-grip in the rain as long as you put electrical tape over the holes, just don't go swimming with it. The trigger is almost fully adjustable, you just have to know how to do it.
To make it stop directly after the firing point, put a section of q-tip (about .9cm, i think) inside the spring. You can also make the spring lighter by taking the spring out of a clicky pen and cut it to size.
To adjust where the trigger starts, shave off the part that comes in contact with the button, and screw in a very small grubscrew. This can be turned to adjust where it starts.
   

coonfizzle Saturday, January 21st, 2006 | 2:01 pm PST
can you walk tippmann e grip or is it still to heavy of a pull
   

a-5 loverforevr Sunday, May 28th, 2006 | 8:48 am PST
well you can walk it it has a lighter trigger pull then the regular one, but since its only a single trigger its nearly impossible to get your fingers in it and walk it
   

mike p1 Saturday, July 1st, 2006 | 7:48 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by jets7892
can u walk the gun with the e grip??? send me a pm about it
you would have to probably have to get a double trigger and a new trigger spring
Last edited on Saturday, July 1st, 2006 at 7:48 pm PST
   

Silent Storm Sunday, July 16th, 2006 | 3:43 pm PST
Hey man, that was a good review. I just wanted to say thank you for posting that. That made my decision easier to make about buying an egrip. Thanks
   

BigGunnedMan Friday, October 6th, 2006 | 11:03 am PST
When I shoot my e-grip it wont shoot all of the time it will just click and it will only shoot paintballs about 10% of the time. Do you have any ideas or tips to make it work?
   

paranoid Thursday, December 14th, 2006 | 2:41 am PST
quote:
Originally posted by BigGunnedMan
When I shoot my e-grip it wont shoot all of the time it will just click and it will only shoot paintballs about 10% of the time. Do you have any ideas or tips to make it work?
mine does that when i need a new battery.
   

lax_freak Sunday, June 10th, 2007 | 8:32 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by BigGunnedMan
When I shoot my e-grip it wont shoot all of the time it will just click and it will only shoot paintballs about 10% of the time. Do you have any ideas or tips to make it work?

that also happened to mine. changing the battery might help like paranoid said, or the 'noid might've come out of place. fixing it can be a hassle sometimes, but it's not that hard.
   

Thrugg16 Tuesday, July 3rd, 2007 | 5:43 pm PST
Buy the rampage trigger for the e-grip, its adjustable and magnetic, so its like a mini response trigger. Plus it is smaller so its more for walking. Its awesome.
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media