paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on BBjones' Review / Comments on BBjones' Review / Comments on BBjones' Review / Comments on BBjones' Review / Comments on BBjones' Review

Comments on BBjones' Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

BBjones Sunday, March 2nd, 2003
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion below.
Period of
Product Use:
6 months111 of 132 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
2002 AutoCocker
Marker Setup: Tippman a-5 with an all american 2002 two piece, running a remote with Nitro. everything else is stock.
Recommended
Upgrades:
**NITRO** and an all american 2002 two piece barrel (they are amazing with distance and acurracy) u can get a remote, but you'll really only need one if ur running Co2. **if u want nitro you need to get a special upgrade for the a-5 from tippman, the upgrade fixes all the problems causes when running nitro**
um, you can replace the bolt and other minor things if u want, can only make it better.
Strengths: hmm.. the good, yes.

Today one of my friends came over to show me his new auto cocker, he took it apart, showed me all the pretty stuff , 3 way, ect... he knew what he was talking about too. i was like, finnaly i get to shoot an almighty autococker, we went out back and gased up, my a-5 and his auto cocker, we stood ecxactly 100 feet away form a piece of wood. the wood piece was about 9 inches high and 9 inches wide(about the size of your head) we started firing to test
our guns accuaracy. after we stopped, i saw that i had hit the same exact spot each time for 7 shots in a row, and i only fired 7 shots in total. meanwhile, my friend with his 2002 autococker had hit the board every time, but not in the same spot each time, they were scatered on the wood piece. i was puzzled because i have always herd auto cockers were the most accurate guns out their and i was amazed as my a-5 easily outshot him, he had a few upgrades including a barrel too and he had a great new aftermarket bolt. all i upgraded on my a-5 was the barrel to an all american 2002 two piece (14 inches)

we both had good barrels and nitro
So in conclusion, my a-5 was more accurate than his upgraded cocker (2002) with only a new barrel. i couldnt help smiling after i saw his cocker shoot, and it couldnt touch my my a-5's accuracy.
Weaknesses: hmm, the bad, yes..

1. the bad is that the rating for this gun is only a 9.2 it should be atleast a 9.8
2. their is nothing bad about this marker, NOTHING!!! (exept it can severly deprive auto cocker owners of their pride)
Conclusion: this marker is amazing, nothing short of perfection, i wouldnt trade this gun for any other one out their including cockers and angels, ect...
i only decided to write this review becasue of my appreciation for the A-5.

thanks Tippmann.

ps- if u dont believe my story, get an Cocker and an A-5 and see for yourself.
Rating:
10 out of 10
 

Review Comments
                            
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Deadly disaster Friday, July 11th, 2003 | 8:19 am PST
this guy is funny. the review is cool.
   

shortyisdabomb Wednesday, September 10th, 2003 | 12:29 pm PST
I own a cocker and i have shot it mounted off of a bench at about 35 yards and it hit 50 out of 50 times and then we did it with an A-5 and it got about 30 out of 50 hits with the same type of barrel but different threads so they are not as accurate.
   

ejcamaro Sunday, September 21st, 2003 | 6:52 am PST
Shooting from a closed bolt (autococker) will always be more accurate than a blowback, if the same barrel and paint are used. Maybe your friend isn't a good shot. Although, if an autococker isn't set up correctly for CO2, I could see an A-5 being more accurate. These two guns are two completely different critters, but of all the less expensive blowbacks, I would definetely take a Tippman over a Spyder, they are built with quality.
   

xXblinkXegoXx Sunday, October 26th, 2003 | 8:25 pm PST
great review. yep. cokers are left in the a5s dust. hahaha. i love sad cocker owners.
   

intruder_89 Wednesday, January 21st, 2004 | 7:08 pm PST
u idiots everyone knows closed bolt is more accurate than open bolt! And everyone knows that autocockers are the most accurate paintball guns ever. u friend just has bad aim. my friend has an a5 and it gives way to much recoil and is very bulky and heavy.
   

AlmightyRuler84 Wednesday, February 25th, 2004 | 6:52 pm PST
AUTOCOKERS ARE MORE ACCURATE!!!! An A-5 just can't compare. Period. But this is only an A-5 review comment. Not a review of the UNBEATABLE accuracy of Cockers.
Last edited on Sunday, March 7th, 2004 at 7:24 pm PST
   

AlmightyRuler84 Sunday, March 7th, 2004 | 1:32 pm PST
Was it a stock cocking rod on the Cocker? Did it have a special black o-ring on the barrel? Was the bolt clean & lubed? Was it timed right? Was the breach nice & smooth? If the exact order was not: No. Yes. Yes. Yes. Yes., then that would explain it.
   

Zedthephish Wednesday, March 24th, 2004 | 6:30 pm PST
There has been no conclusive evidence that closed bolt is more accurate. and the only reason autocockers are more accurate is because there are gnomes inside them.
   

sandman702 Tuesday, March 30th, 2004 | 3:16 pm PST
First off comparing an A-5 to the $$$$ markers is like night and day. But I saw first hand an A-5 and Cocker in a similar test as stated in this review and the A-5 did not out perform the cocker but it did hang right in there and stayed almost even.This was also done with very experienced paintballers. So for the price you just can't beat the A-5.It is a definite winner.
Last edited on Tuesday, March 30th, 2004 at 3:18 pm PST
   

Paintballkiddd Friday, April 23rd, 2004 | 2:47 pm PST
Realy tipman users who think that the a-5 is more acuurate then autockockers the are so @#$%^& ignorinte. Blink you need to be quiet because before you can say that a-5s will leave autockockers in the dust you need to do reasearch. Closed bolt is more acurate the open bolt and opne is more acurrate the blowback. The a-5 is a great gun in its catigory. But it is nowhere near a high end semi gun.
   

Paintballkiddd Sunday, May 16th, 2004 | 5:31 pm PST
Also you guys say the a-5 is son accurate. Hmmm yah maby your right WHEN YOUR TARGET PRACTICING. Its funny how you say you hit the board it in the same spot only time. Not only do i doubt any gun could do that but it just shows how much of a newb you are. Because hiting it in the same spot every time wouldnt mean accuarcy it would mean you had the ultamet regulator getting 279 279 279 279 279 279 279 every time you shoot your marker. Tell me snece the a-5 is better than autocockers, angels, timmy and all those other high end guns which you gun is not. How come pros dont use them all the time. Dont tell me because tippman wont sponser them. the a-5 fully upgraded to the max would be only 550$. Alos its just amazing it makes my laugh how much pride you take in your gun i bet most of yoyu guys are newbs. I no a pro that loves a-5. He recomends them over all spyders and pirahns but he wouldnt even compare them wihgt high end guns. Also this gun is slower then molases. It is capable over 15 bps oh yah thatsd pretty high but noby can even shoot 10 bps with this gun evne with resposive. I still cant beleive that you say ythat a a-5 is more accurate the a autocockers. Ask any pro they will say auto cockers have legendery accuracy that not even angels and other highend guns can match. I would actualy recomend this over a autococker to alot of people that dont no what thier doing. Also thier is no evidence that closed is the most accurate but 99% of any body that is very experienced in the world of paintball yould say so. Would you say that having two paryts moving seperated at two different times then haveving two thing movinhg at the same time. Why the heck do you thing it should be 9.8 owww yah you thing its the bezst gun well dont yah thin it should be rated 10. You realy make yourself look stuiped when people that are expericed in the world of paintball look at your review. But you like like a hero to everyone who owns a tipman a-5.



Ps: it dosn't deprive autococker owners. It just sickens us that we have people thast are this ignorite playing paintball. Actually if any thing it makes us laugh.


ps again: plz respond so you can look even more ingornante

ps again again: Dang my commet is amost as long as your review.
Last edited on Sunday, May 16th, 2004 at 5:32 pm PST
   

Paintballkiddd Friday, May 21st, 2004 | 1:58 pm PST
Hey, I have an idea maby you should get red of your second weakenss in perthese and put in (expet for tipman a-5 owners thinking their gun is the best). See i have see one review where the guy knows what he's tlaking about the guy at the very top of the page. He dosnt say his gun is better than a angel or cocker but says it is a great marker if you still want to afford a family.
   

Party of A-5 Wednesday, June 9th, 2004 | 11:44 pm PST
Hey Paintballkiddd, you need to calm yourself down. Obviously, from the statements that you just wrote, all you care about is what the pros think... what the pros have... well you said yourself you're not a pro, so stop trying to act like one. Yes, I own a Tippmann A5, but I admit that Autocockers are better, but just because we can't afford them, doesn't mean that you have to call us newbs. Who on earth cares if it is more money. I wouldn't trade my A5 for an Autococker anyway. The bottomline is that you're getting way too worked up over something so stupid. Oh, and by the way... TIPPMANNS RULE!
P.S. Paintballkiddd, no offense, but I think you need to go back to the first grade and learn how to spell. Sorry, but it's the truth.
   

Party of A-5 Wednesday, June 9th, 2004 | 11:45 pm PST
Hey Paintballkiddd, you need to calm yourself down. Obviously, from the statements that you just wrote, all you care about is what the pros think... what the pros have... well you said yourself you're not a pro, so stop trying to act like one. Yes, I own a Tippmann A5, but I admit that Autocockers are better, but just because we can't afford them, doesn't mean that you have to call us newbs. Who on earth cares if it is more money. I wouldn't trade my A5 for an Autococker anyway. The bottomline is that you're getting way too worked up over something so stupid. Oh, and by the way... TIPPMANNS RULE!
P.S. Paintballkiddd, no offense, but I think you need to go back to the first grade and learn how to spell. Sorry, but it's the truth.
   

AlmightyRuler84 Thursday, June 10th, 2004 | 1:50 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by Zedthephish
There has been no conclusive evidence that closed bolt is more accurate. and the only reason autocockers are more accurate is because there are gnomes inside them.
Gnomes? No evidence? You're way off!
   

sniper707 Tuesday, June 15th, 2004 | 10:05 am PST
this gun is simply great and and you should get it
   

Paintballkiddd Monday, June 21st, 2004 | 6:42 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by Party of A-5
Hey Paintballkiddd, you need to calm yourself down. Obviously, from the statements that you just wrote, all you care about is what the pros think... what the pros have... well you said yourself you're not a pro, so stop trying to act like one. Yes, I own a Tippmann A5, but I admit that Autocockers are better, but just because we can't afford them, doesn't mean that you have to call us newbs. Who on earth cares if it is more money. I wouldn't trade my A5 for an Autococker anyway. The bottomline is that you're getting way too worked up over something so stupid. Oh, and by the way... TIPPMANNS RULE!
P.S. Paintballkiddd, no offense, but I think you need to go back to the first grade and learn how to spell. Sorry, but it's the truth.



lol funny yes mabye i need to go back to first grade.

Actually i have respect for you saying that your gun is not the best. I am calling people stuiped that think the tipman a-5 is the best. Actually out of my 3 comments i only mention the pros in three sentances. I just get mad when people think there gun is the best and say guns that are better then them suck.
   

Mward2002 Friday, July 23rd, 2004 | 11:44 am PST
Is it just me, or is it really hard to take a review seriously that you almost have to decipher because there's no punctuation or proper spelling used? How hard is it to use the comma and period button? Maybe you should spend more time studying and paying attention in school, and less time playing paintball? And please, do not give me any gripe about how, "I'm online, I don't have to type correctly!" That type of mentality is why the young teens of America are getting more stupid by the years.
   

TXtippmann Monday, August 16th, 2004 | 5:24 am PST
Paintballkiddd, don't call someone ignorant if you can't even spell it. Who's really the ignorant one? What Mward wrote is very true. Paintballkiddd needs to pay more attention to his school work, apparently, and stay off of this site until he can grow up.
   

Death_by_98 Tuesday, August 31st, 2004 | 9:12 am PST
Hey, try this, shoot your a-5 7 times @ same piece off wood @ same distance, then YOU shoot your friends autococker WITH YOUR BARREL ON IT (if it fits) @ the same distance...etc. Then it will be true (if the a-5 succeeds)
   
                            
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media