paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on bbt8401's Review / Comments on bbt8401's Review / Comments on bbt8401's Review / Comments on bbt8401's Review

Comments on bbt8401's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

bbt8401 Tuesday, March 4th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year40 of 56 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Smart Parts Teardrop
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98c, 14" J&J Ceramic Barrel, 12" Smart Parts Teardrop, 7" drop forward, Dye Sticky Grips, 32* Venturi Bolt, Lapco rear velocity adjuster, 12v revy w/X-board, Polished Internals
Recommended
Paintballs:
Haven't really noticed much of a difference in paint, but haven't really payed attention. I just use what ever I can get for the cheapest. Not a paint sensitive barrel.
Strengths: Very good paint spread(Very small). Very accurate. The ceramic allows for a very smooth inside. Not paint sensitive. Very good. Looks good too. Quiets it down quite a bit.
Weaknesses: Nothing really. Can't say anything bad about it. Doesn't do anything bad to my gun. The only thing that I can say is weird is, all J&J barrels I have ever looked at, has the same little chip in the front. Whether it is a Full Tilt of a J&J ceramic. It doesn't affect the performance at all, but it is weird.
Conclusion: Very good barrel. Definately recomend. I love it
Rating:
10 out of 10
 

Review Comments
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
HizZaAa Monday, June 30th, 2003 | 4:27 pm PST
mine doesn't look like the pbreview picture, it looks like the one on their website
   

Superball Monday, September 29th, 2003 | 10:08 pm PST
ha, I used the barrel chip as an excuse to send my 12" back and get a 14".
Last edited on Wednesday, October 15th, 2003 at 7:56 pm PST
   

doyoung2win Thursday, November 13th, 2003 | 4:31 pm PST
is this barrel better than the teardrop/ all american?
   

spyder_Mano0Oo Wednesday, November 19th, 2003 | 4:40 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by doyoung2win
is this barrel better than the teardrop/ all american?
probably better than the teardrop, not better than the all american
   

Silent-Version Saturday, December 27th, 2003 | 5:15 pm PST
good thing the teardrop and all american are the same thing....
   

Im2ShOrT2DIE Friday, January 2nd, 2004 | 7:03 am PST
well i am very anxious to get a new barrel but i don't know what to get, teardrop, this, all american, or nyte stick please email me at

avalancheonredwings@yahoo.com for recommendations
Last edited on Friday, January 2nd, 2004 at 7:03 am PST
   

Menohl Wednesday, January 14th, 2004 | 10:24 am PST
quote:
Originally posted by Im2ShOrT2DIE
well i am very anxious to get a new barrel but i don't know what to get, teardrop, this, all american, or nyte stick please email me at

avalancheonredwings@yahoo.com for recommendations


Save some cash, get the J&J
   

OSI PB TEAM Tuesday, January 20th, 2004 | 12:25 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by Silent-Version
good thing the teardrop and all american are the same thing....

how are they the same thing??
mf2osi@yahoo.com
   

BabyGotBackman Tuesday, February 24th, 2004 | 8:44 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by Silent-Version
good thing the teardrop and all american are the same thing....

uh huh, right (this is sarcasm folks)
   

G_unit_gangsta Wednesday, February 25th, 2004 | 6:01 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by HizZaAa
mine doesn't look like the pbreview picture, it looks like the one on their website
mine too. mine is a 12 black one and boy o boy this is such a good barrel!
   

allen Sellner Saturday, March 20th, 2004 | 3:38 pm PST
Is The barrel RIFFLED or NOT
   

PBChamp Sunday, March 21st, 2004 | 4:13 pm PST
No. Why would it be rifled? Rifling adds spin to the ball, and in paintball, you do not want spin.
   

UgOtBuNkErEd333 Saturday, April 3rd, 2004 | 9:08 am PST
Well its actually good to have backspin if you play scenario because as the tippmann flatline barrels, certain backspin gives you more distance but like I said thats only mostly for scenario play.
   

jsoenx Wednesday, April 7th, 2004 | 5:21 pm PST
Actually the rifled barrels dont spin the balls very much at all. If they put enough force to spin the balls they would just break instead.
   

drpootums Sunday, May 23rd, 2004 | 4:51 pm PST
wat's up with allen? he's on more than one post, and each time he asks if its rifled

allen, paintball guns arent like real guns, if you try to have something fit tight in a barrel to make it spin like a real bullet in a real gun, it will break
   

S77bubba Saturday, May 29th, 2004 | 3:59 pm PST
What is the best barrel under $70 for a tippman 98 custom?
Last edited on Friday, June 18th, 2004 at 4:48 pm PST
   

Menohl Friday, June 18th, 2004 | 2:53 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by S77bubba
What is the best gun under $70 for a tippman 98 custom?

what is the best guh?!? i think you mean the best barrel, and you've been asking this question in all the reviews, here's the answer again, the best barrel under $70 is this one right here!!!
   

punk_rocker543 Friday, October 1st, 2004 | 1:41 pm PST
barrels are not going to make a preticular gun better! it will improve accuracy and ball breaks, if you have tippy, timmy, spyder or whatever, a barrel will not make the the general performance of the gun go up, so dont ask if this barrel is good for your gun, because its good for ALL!!! guns
Last edited on Friday, October 1st, 2004 at 1:41 pm PST
   

Menohl Saturday, October 2nd, 2004 | 7:12 am PST
quote:
Originally posted by punk_rocker543
barrels are not going to make a preticular gun better! it will improve accuracy and ball breaks, if you have tippy, timmy, spyder or whatever, a barrel will not make the the general performance of the gun go up, so dont ask if this barrel is good for your gun, because its good for ALL!!! guns

OK so you say that it wont make the gun better, but then you say that it will improve accuracy and ball breaks... Umm... that's called making the gun better

   

osoksniper Thursday, July 21st, 2005 | 6:43 am PST
quote:
Originally posted by PBChamp
No. Why would it be rifled? Rifling adds spin to the ball, and in paintball, you do not want spin.

not all rifling adds spin, have you ever picked up an armson barrel? My old SSR had straight rifling, and was amazingly accurate.
   
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media