paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on Joe379's Review / Comments on Joe379's Review / Comments on Joe379's Review / Comments on Joe379's Review

Comments on Joe379's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

Joe379 Sunday, March 9th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months5 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
pmi super swirl(sucK)
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custum 14in J&J ceramic 20oz. pure energy tank VL200 hopper
Recommended
Barrels:
J&J ceramic or tippmann stock
Strengths: They never busted on me in my stock barrel. They have a good fill, there
wal marts best paintballs. There pretty cheap. Also they are pretty durable because i dropped them on concrete and they didn't bust
Weaknesses: I was playing in 20 degree weather and when i would go to shoot they'd hit my target but they would'nt break. Also they only fill color they have is white and i don't particularly care for white because its easier to wipe off
Conclusion: Overall these paintballs are pretty good but i wouldn't recommend using them in the cold. Price is good $25 at wal-mart. I'm gonna give them a 9/10 because they are cheap and work well with my gun but they don't work well in the cold weather
Rating:
9 out of 10
 

Review Comments
timmy7821 Tuesday, January 6th, 2004 | 10:39 pm PST
dude, the reason why the paint didnt break on that guy is because this paint blows. thats also the reason why you can drop them on concrete and they wont break. that alone should tell you that you shouldnt buy it. dont get me wrong, i love diablo paint, but this stuff is horrid
   

Stanman Thursday, May 6th, 2004 | 10:00 am PST
quote:
Originally posted by timmy7821
dude, the reason why the paint didnt break on that guy is because this paint blows. thats also the reason why you can drop them on concrete and they wont break. that alone should tell you that you shouldnt buy it. dont get me wrong, i love diablo paint, but this stuff is horrid

erm i used this paint for the first two years of my paintball experience and they were highly reliable about breaking: however in the cold they do perform rather badly but that is the case for most paints. This is why they came out with Arctic Dusk (was arctic inferno)
   

taLking_cheDDar Thursday, December 30th, 2004 | 6:21 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by timmy7821
dude, the reason why the paint didnt break on that guy is because this paint blows. thats also the reason why you can drop them on concrete and they wont break. that alone should tell you that you shouldnt buy it. dont get me wrong, i love diablo paint, but this stuff is horrid

that is because when they hit the concrete, they are not going like 280 fps. also, white is not the only fill. at Dick's Sporting Goods, you can get yellow fill
Last edited on Thursday, December 30th, 2004 at 6:23 pm PST
   

NITRO1250 Saturday, May 28th, 2005 | 7:03 am PST
I good paintball will not break when dropped on concrete, it will bounce a bit. That is a good ball. These balls rock in my Impulse. I have the pink fill. It is also noted that you should not play in 20 degree weather with paintball anyway. They will turn hard and NOT break. Go and get those special balls for extreme low weather conditions. These balls are as good as Heat.
Last edited on Saturday, May 28th, 2005 at 7:03 am PST
   

A.L.F.paintball Thursday, July 7th, 2005 | 11:27 am PST
freeze point= 32 degrees
   

chikin pickle Saturday, December 10th, 2005 | 4:31 pm PST
I also have pink fill and was doin 3inch groups with my j&j at about 75feet these paintballs are pretty good.
   

gameshoes Sunday, January 15th, 2006 | 1:49 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by timmy7821
dude, the reason why the paint didnt break on that guy is because this paint blows. thats also the reason why you can drop them on concrete and they wont break. that alone should tell you that you shouldnt buy it. dont get me wrong, i love diablo paint, but this stuff is horrid
DUde, did you even read his review?
He was playing in the frigid cold, of course they won't break
   

jdt-seed Saturday, July 1st, 2006 | 9:14 am PST
quote:
------------------------------------------------------------
--------------------
Originally posted by timmy7821
dude, the reason why the paint didnt break on that guy is because this paint blows. thats also the reason why you can drop them on concrete and they wont break. that alone should tell you that you shouldnt buy it. dont get me wrong, i love diablo paint, but this stuff is horrid
------------------------------------------------------------
--------------------
ok this is awesome paint they shoot straight and the balls break on my target and they will break easier in winter for me cause i live down in the south ..... the only reason y they didnt break because there not like the pro kind that break from head length cause those paintballs are like 60 dollars
Last edited on Saturday, July 1st, 2006 at 9:19 am PST
   

matts Friday, September 22nd, 2006 | 4:10 pm PST
i got pink fill i had these for over a year and just to get rid of them i shot em at a tree, and they easily broke at 280 fps, that proves to me that this is good paint, and at duhnams u can get a case for 30 bucks, none other compare
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media