paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on mobbology's Review / Comments on mobbology's Review / Comments on mobbology's Review / Comments on mobbology's Review / Comments on mobbology's Review

Comments on mobbology's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

mobbology Tuesday, March 11th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month94 of 146 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Low Pressure E-99
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine
Running 350psi @ 295fps (more air efficient)
32* Spring Kit
Trigger Job (too light to pull now)
Maddman Rocket Valve
Psysho Drop Forward
System X Regulator
Java Vertical Feed
Poor Man Lightening Bolt
Polished Internals
J&J "14 Ceramic Barrel
12v X-Board Revvy
Recommended
Upgrades:
High Flow Reg and Low Pressure Valve (Maddman or AKA Tornado)
Strengths: My buddies and I went to a local outdoor field (we all got low pressure spyder set-ups) and took out a team of Autocockers and Angels. I dont know what skill level they were but they did not look happy after the game. We rematched again and same results. We dominated even more. Our team just started playing last December '02 so were considered rookies. I love this sport!
Weaknesses: Spyder Haters! Dont get me wrong, I love Autocockers, Angels, and Timmies but those owners look down on Spyder owners.
Review: I had an E-99 with the same set-up as my Imagine. I sold the E-99 just so i can have an Imagine. The Imagine's IPI Electro grip is much more user-friendly than the E-99 Dip Switch grip. Although you get less features (which is no biggy for me), you can change your firing options with a single button.
Conclusion: If your a low budget paintballer, get this gun. Easy to use and maintain.
Rating:
10 out of 10
 

Review Comments
                            
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Fighterjoc125 Saturday, May 3rd, 2003 | 12:21 pm PST
This review is helpful, I love this gun too!!!
   

PaintBZ Friday, May 16th, 2003 | 9:59 am PST
ure a skilled player cause u know a good gun when u shoot one EVERYONE THAT DONT LIKE THIS GUN SUX
   

pbcrazy1088 Wednesday, June 11th, 2003 | 10:29 am PST
This review is very helpful. I just got an Imagine and I love it!
   

jsoenx Sunday, June 29th, 2003 | 12:37 am PST
Great review, helped me get a great gun.
   

Woogie12 Wednesday, July 23rd, 2003 | 3:29 pm PST
Yo, just lettin u know it's not the arrow... it's the indian. So, you can't say its a great gun. Well actually I'm getting one haha. And i guess i like it I tried my friends. :)
   

specialk777 Wednesday, August 13th, 2003 | 12:03 pm PST
i just recently bought a spyder imagine with a 16 inch armson stealth barrel i would like to upgrade this gun if u have any suggestions please e-mail me at specialk7821@aol.com thanks
   

ejcamaro Friday, September 12th, 2003 | 3:33 pm PST
If you don't care about chopped balls, wasted CO2, crap barrel, or junk grips that you can't replace I guess it's a good gun.
   

littlefoots Monday, October 27th, 2003 | 7:05 pm PST
hahahah camaro lol: ok guys i have one of these guns. and well dont expect to keep it if ur seriously gettin into paintball ok. i love mine but im gettin a cocker cuz i demand more accuracy cuz im a backman. so if ur gonna get into a team think about it before u buy this gun.
   

Finding Emo Wednesday, October 29th, 2003 | 5:21 am PST
The clear grip has some use...you can put a picture of something in that grip..... personally i place porn for those long lonely waits at the beginning of woods games.

But aside from that.... defeated Angels and Autocockers? You are a powerful player indeed. Guess i'll stick with my IMAGINE for a while.
Last edited on Wednesday, October 29th, 2003 at 5:23 am PST
   

mastercheif98 Thursday, November 20th, 2003 | 6:01 pm PST
the imagine is an excellent gun and ejcamaro should go to hell for dissing it. but the angel and autococker thing, that doesnt really matter, its not the gun, but the person who is pulling the trigger on that gun that makes the game. they could be rich noobs that felt like starting out with good guns.
   

xX[Empire]Xx Wednesday, November 26th, 2003 | 9:16 pm PST
is the electro grip it comes with tourney legal?
   

mastercheif98 Thursday, November 27th, 2003 | 9:15 am PST
quote:
Originally posted by xX[Empire]Xx
is the electro grip it comes with tourney legal?
yes it is tourney legal because there is one pro team that still uses spyder electro guns just to prove that u dont need an angel or autococker to be good.
   

xX[Empire]Xx Thursday, November 27th, 2003 | 9:25 am PST
well since the grip is an IPI, which u just push a button to change the firing mode, i was wondering if it had a tourney lock or something. and yes, i know about Bad Company, they shoot AMG's.
   

jeep4x4 Tuesday, December 2nd, 2003 | 12:13 am PST
quote:
Originally posted by xX[Empire]Xx
well since the grip is an IPI, which u just push a button to change the firing mode, i was wondering if it had a tourney lock or something. and yes, i know about Bad Company, they shoot AMG's.

Yes, there is a tiny jumper located inside the trigger frame. Once removed, the imagine can only fire semi-mode. Imagines from Walmart come with the jumper removed. You can go to radio shack and buy a bag of them for cheap. When you play tourneys, they make you remove the jumper (tourney-lock).
   

xX[Empire]Xx Friday, December 5th, 2003 | 2:10 pm PST
thanx jeep
   

Motorhead546 Wednesday, December 17th, 2003 | 12:48 pm PST
EVERY ONE GET THIS GUN ITS AWESOME SO GET IT and that ejcamaro always disses spyders
   

Motorhead546 Wednesday, December 17th, 2003 | 12:49 pm PST
EVERY ONE GET THIS GUN ITS AWESOME SO GET IT and that ejcamaro always disses spyders
   

cypher69 Monday, December 22nd, 2003 | 5:30 am PST
Anybody who looks down on spyder owners is both an idiot and has been ripped off.
If somone is going to give you a hard time because you have a cheaper marker than them (a spyder) even though they both perform at almost the same level and have a lmost identical features then you just take them out to the field and show them who has he better marker!!!
   

p8ntballer_jake Monday, December 29th, 2003 | 1:17 pm PST
Dude, Read the review from sum stupid NUbee...wrote on 12-29-03...there are sum F**KIN' MORRONS! I have an Imagine, and I LOVE IT!!!!
   

paintball bob Saturday, January 10th, 2004 | 8:47 pm PST
it stinks no it reeks no it rocks no it farts no it is a good gun I personally think it is a good gun but really children stop the bickering! Jeez!
   
                            
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media