paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on Los' Review / Comments on Los' Review / Comments on Los' Review / Comments on Los' Review

Comments on Los' Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

Los Tuesday, March 11th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months41 of 54 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Jt Proteus, JT Spectra, JT Flex 7
Marker Setup: Cobra Mamba IR3 - Dust Black with tatoo
68/4500 Air America Armegeddon
14 inch titanium Longbow set.
Strengths: Light, light, light. You don't feel the mask at all. The Spectra lense is a plus too. No fogging, the only reason I have a fan on it is because i kept mine off of the Proteus I sold. This mask actually covers your chin unlike the Proteus or the Dye Invision.

You can pick colors that match your team.
Weaknesses: The foam on the ears is thin. I played with it and was worried, unitl I got hit there. it's not that bad. If you are not into the foam ears, you can get the proflex and replace them (If you want the colors), or just get a base Specta or Flex 7.
Review: I used this mask and the Proteus mask recently in downpouring rain. The Proteus required the fan the entire time to keep the fog away. The Proflex didn't require this at all. I didn't notice an advantage in hearing my teammates with the Proteus. They could also hear me just fine. So I didn't see the advantage of the Proteus in these areas. I don't use my visor usually, but since it was raining I did.
Conclusion: I highly reccomned this product. If you like the Proteus, go for it. but the Proflex is tight,...that's probalby why the pros still use them. Hope this was helpful.
Rating:
9 out of 10
 

Review Comments
Kentra Wednesday, January 5th, 2005 | 10:33 pm PST
Does the mask fog when u first get it? If so what lens do u think is the best. Do you recommend this mask over a Flex-7? I have the Flex-7 and its wonderful, but its getting old and a little used up. Let me kno your thoughts, thanks

~Kentra
   

ianpaintballx Tuesday, January 11th, 2005 | 10:50 am PST
is there a place in vancouver to buy a helmet like that besides on the internet i just started paintballing and i was hoping i could get some help could u put a post asap
   

spokane Sunday, May 8th, 2005 | 9:57 pm PST
Kentra, it doesn't fog at all
   

warny Friday, July 1st, 2005 | 12:42 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by ianpaintballx
is there a place in vancouver to buy a helmet like that besides on the internet i just started paintballing and i was hoping i could get some help could u put a post asap

i could be mistaken but i believe there is a badlands in vancouver
   

p8ntballrocker7 Saturday, July 2nd, 2005 | 2:32 pm PST
so if you got shot directly in the ear, would it hurt or do anything?
   

FrontMenRule Saturday, September 10th, 2005 | 10:09 am PST
quote:
Originally posted by p8ntballrocker7
so if you got shot directly in the ear, would it hurt or do anything?

ya it does kinda hurt a little but its paintball so take it like a man, hehe jk just get a head tie or bandanna and just pull the back of it down over your ears it helps me a little bit more
   

tippmannnewb Wednesday, January 4th, 2006 | 4:17 pm PST
i have my lip peirced so if i got shot in the mouith do u think its strong enough to really hurt?
   

poi866 Sunday, January 22nd, 2006 | 4:33 pm PST
I think it will hurt, but if you wear a mouth gaurd or somthing, it will protect you.
   

DesertEagle16 Monday, April 10th, 2006 | 4:27 pm PST
"If you are not into the foam ears, you can get the proflex and replace them (If you want the colors), or just get a base Specta or Flex 7."

Does that mean that you can purchase ear pieces like the kind on the Flex7 and attach them to the ProFlex?
   

<moogley> Friday, April 14th, 2006 | 9:09 am PST
quote:
Originally posted by tippmannnewb
i have my lip peirced so if i got shot in the mouith do u think its strong enough to really hurt?</bu cant really get shot in the mouth cuz of the flex part so no it wont
   

pbdude55 Wednesday, May 3rd, 2006 | 7:36 am PST
quote:
Originally posted by DesertEagle16
"If you are not into the foam ears, you can get the proflex and replace them (If you want the colors), or just get a base Specta or Flex 7."

Does that mean that you can purchase ear pieces like the kind on the Flex7 and attach them to the ProFlex?

Yes, you can change the base of the Proflex to the Flex 7 's. Basically same design.
   

Facypher Saturday, July 15th, 2006 | 11:16 pm PST
What is getting shot in the lower mask like, does it always hit your lip or chin?
   

potatoboy13 Saturday, June 2nd, 2007 | 6:24 am PST
ive taken a buttload of hits inthe goggles but never in the mouth
   

egopb Saturday, November 15th, 2008 | 5:57 pm PST
No Pain all Bounce

You can change practicly everything on it...lower upper, strap, lenses, etc
   

egopb Saturday, November 15th, 2008 | 5:58 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by Kentra
Does the mask fog when u first get it? If so what lens do u think is the best. Do you recommend this mask over a Flex-7? I have the Flex-7 and its wonderful, but its getting old and a little used up. Let me kno your thoughts, thanks

~Kentra


no it doesnt fog

Yes i do recommend over the Flex-7 just because the Flex7 is hard and the ProFlex has soft pieces and more bounces!
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media