paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on Chris9caughy's Review / Comments on Chris9caughy's Review / Comments on Chris9caughy's Review / Comments on Chris9caughy's Review

Comments on Chris9caughy's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

Chris9caughy Wednesday, March 12th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month10 of 14 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
smart parts progressive
stock 98 barrel
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom
All American Barrel w/ Freak Front 14"
Recommended
Paintballs:
DIablo
pmi rage
anything good, just not brass eagles crap from walmart
Strengths: the barrel shoots awesome and it looks really cool too,its a wondaful barrel, i love it and it makes my gun look good when its on it and i havent broke a single ball since i used so far.
Weaknesses: Nothing!
except the all american logo is upside down when i screw in the barrel to the gun
Review: It is one of the best barrels and it is not to expensive (i got mine for $80), so that wasnt that bad and it looks really cool to, and all of my friends are jealous and they want it this barrel shoots really accurate and i think it even made mygun a little quiter then when i had the stock barrel on it
Conclusion: It is a definate great buy you should buy it if you have 80 dollars
Rating:
9 out of 10
 

Review Comments
S77bubba Friday, June 18th, 2004 | 4:54 pm PST
Which is the better barrel for a 98 custom?
This, a flatline, an empire twister, a teardrop, or an evil driver?
   

pbfanatic36 Thursday, July 1st, 2004 | 5:30 pm PST
its funny cuz i got my AA barrel for 39 99 u wasted 40 bucks hahahahahaha lol
   

TXtippmann Saturday, August 14th, 2004 | 8:21 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by pbfanatic36
its funny cuz i got my AA barrel for 39 99 u wasted 40 bucks hahahahahaha lol
You probably got the one piece that isn't as good, or some knock off, and you got ripped off. Who's laughing now?
Last edited on Thursday, September 2nd, 2004 at 9:42 pm PST
   

Ytryharder Wednesday, May 11th, 2005 | 4:55 pm PST
Burn!
   

Jonny O 55 Sunday, May 22nd, 2005 | 6:27 am PST
I would not recommend a flatline it chops paint like crazy.

The all american barrel is a 1000'd times better or even te progressive or teardrop
   

Tippmann ace Friday, June 10th, 2005 | 8:53 am PST
I think some times that when people buy th "all american barrel" they are expecting it to be gody or some thing just cause it was made in the u.s.a. I think alot of people can be bias but in this case just nationalistic about thier country with this barrel. Still it performs quite well for its price i actualy own one.
   

SplatMan98 Sunday, July 10th, 2005 | 7:05 am PST
If the logo is upside down, take a screwdriver (flat tipped) and take the logo out, flip it rightside up, and put it back on.
   

SplatMan98 Sunday, July 10th, 2005 | 7:09 am PST
Yeah S77bubba, get an all american. Not that you said something wrong, but Jonny, what hopper do you have? If you have a quantum, it will chop, and if you have a revvy, it's the barrel.
   

SplatMan98 Sunday, July 10th, 2005 | 7:10 am PST
By the way nice review
   

SplatMan98 Sunday, July 10th, 2005 | 7:12 am PST
Yeah S77bubba, get an all american. Not that you said something wrong, but Jonny, what hopper do you have? If you have a quantum, it will chop, and if you have a revvy, it's the barrel.
   

SplatMan98 Sunday, July 10th, 2005 | 7:12 am PST
DANG! the stuff got resent
   

tessa_101 Thursday, February 23rd, 2006 | 3:14 pm PST
my all a is the bomb this thing kicks ass
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media