paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on Doughboy5170's Review / Comments on Doughboy5170's Review / Comments on Doughboy5170's Review / Comments on Doughboy5170's Review

Comments on Doughboy5170's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

Doughboy5170 Monday, March 17th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months27 of 39 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom, 12 volt revy, 14 inch truflight, 20 oz tank.
Strengths: Does what is supposed to
Cheap
Weaknesses: None really.
Review: I hear that these things break easily... but i had to see for my self. I dont think there is anyway of breaking these unless you run into a tree or something. I have had mine for a while now and it still works the same as when i bought it!
Conclusion: If you want a good, cheap hopper, go with this product!

I would give it a 9.5 because it gets kinda heavy with a full hopper, 20 oz tank, and a long barrel, but i guess i will have to round up then :)
Rating:
10 out of 10
 

Review Comments
ythpstr2000 Wednesday, April 16th, 2003 | 9:12 pm PST
Think its heavy...try the halo b!
   

sonnemann Sunday, October 5th, 2003 | 7:58 pm PST
i know man 8 AA batteries-weighs as much as my tank
   

cockercane Wednesday, January 14th, 2004 | 9:58 pm PST
Yeah the halo is mutch heavier than this revvie
   

ArcticH2O Saturday, January 24th, 2004 | 2:38 pm PST
lift weights jk yeah it is heavy
   

supersteve1 Saturday, April 10th, 2004 | 5:09 pm PST
Watch out when putting it in your gun. That plastic is really weak and i broke mine today, IN MY GUN
   

supersteve1 Saturday, April 10th, 2004 | 5:10 pm PST
Watch out when putting it in your gun. That plastic is really weak and i broke mine today, IN MY GUN
   

heylQQkatme Monday, April 12th, 2004 | 12:25 pm PST
How long is the battery life?
   

wickedlester Tuesday, May 11th, 2004 | 10:51 am PST
Yep, it's a heavy alright!
   

wickedlester Tuesday, May 11th, 2004 | 10:52 am PST
Yep, it's a heavy alright!
   

03TiburonGT Monday, June 14th, 2004 | 4:30 pm PST
way to double post guys!
   

03TiburonGT Monday, June 14th, 2004 | 4:30 pm PST
way to double post guys!
   

imagine-user Wednesday, July 21st, 2004 | 8:19 pm PST
if its too heavy, work out
   

PiranhaGuy Wednesday, September 22nd, 2004 | 11:08 am PST
lol
   

Mars47 Saturday, January 1st, 2005 | 5:03 pm PST
I love double posts
   

Mars47 Saturday, January 1st, 2005 | 5:04 pm PST
I love double posts
   

overkilled28 Wednesday, February 9th, 2005 | 1:24 pm PST
i bought 2 of these hoppers before brass eagle bought the company so mine work fine and they don't have weak plastic.
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media