paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on moparfury67's Review / Comments on moparfury67's Review / Comments on moparfury67's Review / Comments on moparfury67's Review / Comments on moparfury67's Review

Comments on moparfury67's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

moparfury67 Tuesday, March 18th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested10 of 16 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
stingray(pretty bad)
Marker Setup: pmi sts pf g3 , stage 4 expansion chamber, drop forward, j&j ceramic 14'', 12oz , on off valve
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel , front grip or expansion chamber, dropforward
Strengths: cheap,materials are good and strong, egronomics, stock features
Weaknesses: barrel,trigger pull,. being a brass eagle youll get made fun of
Review: the gun broke 5 balls out of the 200 round hopper, the trigger pull is long which precludes to slwer shot rates, the guns is durable and the bottomline helps with egronomics
barrel is loud and not too good but it is ok to play with if you are a casual player
Conclusion: if this gun is upgraded it could become a very nice piece of equipment,if upgraded properly you can beat all the people who have made fun of you bc of it being a be
Rating:
7 out of 10
 

Review Comments
samurai x Thursday, July 10th, 2003 | 2:19 pm PST
This review hurt my feelings
   

jason hassley Thursday, August 21st, 2003 | 10:53 am PST
my brass eagle eradicator doesn't even break 5 balls out of 200. I don't get made fun of, but i play against brass eagles
   

jango_paint Friday, October 3rd, 2003 | 6:45 pm PST
you need morre experience w/ this gun before you review it
   

paintball fein Thursday, November 27th, 2003 | 9:13 pm PST
then play against someone else jason hassley and you will get balled on.
   

PaintkidJJ Thursday, December 4th, 2003 | 3:50 pm PST
Dude, ya'll this isnt THAT bad of a gun,when i used mine(back b4 i got my Angel led) i didnt get made fun of, BE sux tho, ppl at the fields were nice to me, it got me onto my first speedball tteam and they all use angels n s--- and they said after 4 weeks to get a angel so i did, not a bad gun to start w/ tho and dont review unless u have good experiance w/ the gun and one last thing the idiot w/ the eradicator, how the heck do u say u dont chop, they chop likke crazy (plastic internals!)
   

tbon Friday, December 26th, 2003 | 4:02 pm PST
hey i think BE already makes this kind, its called an AVENGER
   

endisforever12 Monday, February 9th, 2004 | 9:31 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by PaintkidJJ
Dude, ya'll this isnt THAT bad of a gun,when i used mine(back b4 i got my Angel led) i didnt get made fun of, BE sux tho, ppl at the fields were nice to me, it got me onto my first speedball tteam and they all use angels n s--- and they said after 4 weeks to get a angel so i did, not a bad gun to start w/ tho and dont review unless u have good experiance w/ the gun and one last thing the idiot w/ the eradicator, how the heck do u say u dont chop, they chop likke crazy (plastic internals!)

Actually only the hammer is plastic. HAve you ever noticed, that most timmys have composite bolts.
   

wicked one Thursday, April 1st, 2004 | 7:58 pm PST
HAve you ever noticed, that most timmys have composite bolts

Yea those composite bolts are called DELRIN...not P.O.S BE plastic....think b4 u speak children
   

Faulx Monday, June 28th, 2004 | 1:11 pm PST
i personally own other people with my so called crappy BE so i dont know why people complain if its a first gun or whatever i had it as my first gun besides a talon now i have a 03.5 Bko with a new bolt soon to be the blind bolt so whatever people its not the gun that makes skill its the player and also the gun just gives a player an advantage speed and so on so yeah .
   

EvilGTI Saturday, October 2nd, 2004 | 9:48 am PST
Maybe a player needs a good gun that works not some over priced BE that don't work right half the time, I don't buy ANYTHING from BE or VL. Revys suck, the Egg looks dumb, the list goes on.
   

TXtippmann Sunday, October 3rd, 2004 | 10:21 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by EvilGTI
Maybe a player needs a good gun that works not some over priced BE that don't work right half the time, I don't buy ANYTHING from BE or VL. Revys suck, the Egg looks dumb, the list goes on.
Overpriced? They are the cheapest out there.
   

rocknflames05 Tuesday, November 9th, 2004 | 3:52 pm PST
all you really need is a gun that can shoot a ball and not chop and that has an ok b.p.s remember you dont need to shoot 20 b.p.s you just need one ball to hit its target people seem to forget about that.
   

notorious possy Wednesday, January 5th, 2005 | 5:01 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by EvilGTI
Maybe a player needs a good gun that works not some over priced BE that don't work right half the time, I don't buy ANYTHING from BE or VL. Revys suck, the Egg looks dumb, the list goes on.

u dumb**it revvys are the best hopper in their class, and evos dont look dumb ur just a quee*
i personally hate brass eagle but vl makes the best hoppers
   

footballn62 Tuesday, March 29th, 2005 | 3:12 pm PST
VL may be owned by BE but they make good hoppers and they are cheep too.
   

Breakaway2008 Tuesday, May 17th, 2005 | 5:25 pm PST
I agree with most of the review... but I don't think u can make a decent comparison to most guns if the only other gun you've used is a stingray...
   

p8ntwarrior13 Thursday, November 3rd, 2005 | 4:14 pm PST
Dude you idiot. it is not the gun upgraded that will make you win. I t is the player. bob long with a be pump could be me if i had a dm5
   

p8ntwarrior13 Saturday, December 24th, 2005 | 12:42 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by PaintkidJJ
Dude, ya'll this isnt THAT bad of a gun,when i used mine(back b4 i got my Angel led) i didnt get made fun of, BE sux tho, ppl at the fields were nice to me, it got me onto my first speedball tteam and they all use angels n s--- and they said after 4 weeks to get a angel so i did, not a bad gun to start w/ tho and dont review unless u have good experiance w/ the gun and one last thing the idiot w/ the eradicator, how the heck do u say u dont chop, they chop likke crazy (plastic internals!)

having a plastic bolt is better than having a metal bolt, and nothing in the internals is plastic. DO NOT BUY THIS GUN. I HAVE EXPIERENCE, IT SUCKS
   

kman7 Sunday, September 17th, 2006 | 12:46 pm PST
I agree it is the player, and not so much the gun. I know BE have a very bad rep, but they are not that bad
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media