paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on CockerFreak12's Review / Comments on CockerFreak12's Review / Comments on CockerFreak12's Review / Comments on CockerFreak12's Review

Comments on CockerFreak12's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

CockerFreak12 Thursday, March 20th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months17 of 22 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT masks
Marker Setup: 2001 WGP cocker
Dye single swing trigger
Dye sticky
Dye ultralight barrel
12 volt revvy w/ x-board
Shocktech bolt
Strengths: Durable, looks cool, has a stock thermal lens and is VERY comfortable
Weaknesses: i can use only 15 words here so i'll list it below.
Review: it's made by dye so that has to tell you something right there that it is high quality. It is a mix of rubber and plastic to give the mask a hard feel so that impact doesn't hurt you but also encourages bouncers. It is very comfortable, way better than the JT's except for the proteus which i haven't tried so i can't judge it. It is kind of exspensive too but this is paintball and you ARE going to spend all the cash in your wallet.
WEAKNESSES-if you are yelling to your teammates, your jaw will drop under the mask and if you get shot in the venting, paint WILL spray all over you face and into your mouth
Conclusion: This mask is awesome and i love it. i would highly recomend this mask to anyone who wants the best in the industry, SO GO OUT AND BUY IT ALREADY!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
 

Review Comments
mpulse1175 Tuesday, February 10th, 2004 | 1:36 pm PST
just a note, this mask does NOT bounce paint.
   

ratimpy04 Tuesday, April 20th, 2004 | 9:21 pm PST
this mask doesnt bounce at all, and the proflex is waaay more comfortable.
   

dilly man 2 Friday, November 12th, 2004 | 7:47 pm PST
at least he didn't say the streanth was "it was made by DYE" because if this dude did he will go to hell and burn along with the company DYE.

OH my it's from DYE an over prices corperation that shall burn to the ground...
i agree with mike higgs on this one and i completly disagree with the paintballfool27.
Well as we know if it's a new company and all their SHlTS expensive as hell its gota be good right? consider if brass eagle made the invision and Dye didn't ok...
would brass eagle sell it for 90 bucks?.. i highly dought it. no one would by it its too expensive!!... but then lets say DYE copies brass eagle's invision and sells it for 100$ people would buy it. WHY because Dye made it it's gota be good when it was probely made at 27$... well i hope you see my point.

   

04 prostock Monday, March 7th, 2005 | 9:30 pm PST
dilly man your getting really annoying. Stop posting your biast oppinions towards dye on this site, and if your still going to do it, at least be creative enought to think of a couple other things to say instead of pasting the same paragraph over and over. Just shut the hell up.
Last edited on Monday, March 7th, 2005 at 9:30 pm PST
   

draggy Tuesday, March 8th, 2005 | 7:26 pm PST
dilly man 2, I bet you are real proud of yourself bashing DYE. I will agree with a lot of others on this one, DYE stuff is kick ass! I don't have the cash to afford their markers but i have shot a DM4 an I was in heaven. I do have all DYE equipment and apparel and it is all flawless and dependable. DYE equipment costs so much because THEY MAKE QUALITY STUFF! Maybe you don't like them because you had a bad experience and that's fine, but if you just hate them because they are expensive, keep your mouth shut. No one else on this review sight wants to read your B.S. DYE sucks comments. If you want to make a review on items that you have go ahead. But, if you want to just bash DYE, I'm sure there are a few other dousche bags such as your self that would have an awesome conversation on the phone. Think about it, you could make a knew friend, and just talk for hours about how DYE sucks and they are just expensive because they are new. Respond to this if you like, i really don't care. Have a nice life.

P.S. STOP PASTING THE SAME MESSAGE ON EVERY COMMENT PAGE!!!!!!
Last edited on Tuesday, March 8th, 2005 at 7:28 pm PST
   

A.L.F.paintball Saturday, March 19th, 2005 | 10:01 pm PST
Dye Rocks!
   

The ED Man Saturday, April 2nd, 2005 | 9:39 am PST
No i'm not going to buy it already!!!!! Bum!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
   

MWThreat Wednesday, August 16th, 2006 | 1:07 pm PST
These Dye invision are good mask. The only thing i dont like is the lense taking off. Its very hard. It never fogs up on me.
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media