paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on Mike F.'s Review / Comments on Mike F.'s Review / Comments on Mike F.'s Review / Comments on Mike F.'s Review

Comments on Mike F.'s Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

Mike F. Thursday, March 20th, 2003
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion below.
Period of
Product Use:
1 year13 of 14 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Piranha STS with Smart Parts Teardrop barrel which is a good barrel but a step under the All American
Marker Setup: KAPP Autococker w/ All American, 8" Drop forward, Crossfire nitro tank
Recommended
Paintballs:
Zap, Diablo, PMI
Strengths: Very accurate, quiet, and easy to clean.
Weaknesses: None
Review: Smart Parts makes, in my opinion, the best barrels on the market. The All American is no exception. I love my All American. This barrel is very very accurate, it shots a very far distance, and it is almost completely silent. I can hit the exact same spot on a target every shot from long ways off. Its also pretty easy to clean. Much easier then the Teardrop because the porting is pretty small and not much paint get stuck in.
Conclusion: I would recommend the All American to anyone whos looking to upgrade their gun. Barrels are one of the most important parts in having a good gun and if you want to own people get the All American. These barrels are only like $35 right now so pick one up.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, October 4th, 2004 at 6:38 pm PST
 

Review Comments
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
crunk_juice90 Friday, February 18th, 2005 | 3:53 pm PST
wow i dont know who to root for in this one
   

~Jayger~ Friday, August 26th, 2005 | 12:39 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by silentsnipe260
I was kinda wondering the same thing as doyoung2win. I currently own a teadrop for a spyder but as i am getting an a-5 i need a new barrel. What is the difference between the teardrop and all american in terms of performance? Is it worth the extra 30$ ? Thanx for the help.

Barrels work differently on every gun. On my spyder that i got rid of, i put a teardrop barrel on it and it was FLAWLESS. Accurate as hell, easy to clean, no breaks.
The impy that i have comes stock with a teardrop, and i must say, there is much better. I don't know why barrels work better/worse on different guns, but im goin to be upgrading to an AA front for my impy.

I dont know what the Teardrop Or AA would be for a A-5. But to tell to you the truth. Id go with a flatline barrel. Best barrel ive seen yet for an A-5
Last edited on Friday, August 26th, 2005 at 12:41 pm PST
   

shadownet Tuesday, December 27th, 2005 | 9:45 pm PST
I had a spyder and it worked just fine. Easy to clean, and reliable to me. But I take good care of my posessions. I now have an autococker, so I'm no longer in this twisted league of tippmann vs. kingman. Enjoy your war guys.
   

sabertooth75 Sunday, January 29th, 2006 | 7:49 pm PST
Wow....ya I'm gonna have ta go wit sonnemann on this one.....i did own a spyder and it was very durable and did shoot well....(i did out shoot my friend with his tippmann in an accuracy thing we had just for the fun of it).....I've upgraded to a Prostock Autococker and im very happy with it, my spyder did get me through the days tho and i was very happy with it also....To tell the truth, id rather have a gun that looks good (like a spyder) than a tippmann thats pretty much plain.....It doenst even matter if it sticks out.....you really dont need that for speed ball, (maybe for woodsball it wuld be better to have a darker gun) but thats why if you were smart, ud buy a darker colored spyder....

Ya i am 15 too and i pay for all my paint, my gun, nitro tanks and to play in tourneys at my local paintball place.....my parents dont spoil me, like TXtippmann thinks sonnemann's parents do.....i bet they dont.....aparently TXtippmans parents probably spoiled him because he wuldnt have to say that if he knew wat it is like to buy everything when you were younger like us
Last edited on Sunday, January 29th, 2006 at 7:52 pm PST
   

bigjbuff28 Friday, February 24th, 2006 | 9:29 pm PST
hy i dont know what u guys are paying but im gettin my all american big daddy 2 peice for 30 buck off xtremez.com and it is awsome as a barrel but i also have only tryed a progressive and a stock prostock barrel and thats what im tlakin bout im 15 and i have to pay for all of my paintball stuff and it was definatly hard to save up 300 bucks and spend it on one thing
Last edited on Friday, February 24th, 2006 at 9:32 pm PST
   

sabertooth75 Saturday, February 25th, 2006 | 9:13 am PST
quote:
Originally posted by bigjbuff28
thats what im tlakin bout im 15 and i have to pay for all of my paintball stuff and it was definatly hard to save up 300 bucks and spend it on one thing

Ya i agree with that.....I do have a few jobs that i get money off of so its not extremly hard to do but its not the easiest thing.....cuz i do like to buy other things too....
   

Where'sMeShoota Saturday, October 18th, 2008 | 6:53 am PST
Dispute:
"it shots a very far distance"
- Mike F.

Really. . . an AA barrel affects the flight of a paintball to the point where it somehow makes it shoot further than other barrels under the same velocity? No! That's a bad Mike! Allow me to be the first to dispute your review for making stuff up. Stop spreading myths. And learn to write using correct grammar. Jesus.
Last edited on Saturday, October 18th, 2008 at 6:59 am PST
   

Where'sMeShoota Saturday, October 18th, 2008 | 6:57 am PST
quote:
Originally posted by TXtippmann
Too lazy to work hard to get a nice marker? I have bills to pay like rent, truck payments, gas, food, and other hobbies like hunting and fishing. I work 10-35 hours of overtime every week (not just during the summer) to pay for these things. Things a little boy wouldn't know about. I still manage to have a nice marker, whether you think so or not. I understand why you don't have a car. I was making a point about you being a spoiled brat. You missed that one. More evidence of your stupidity. Nice try at sounding sophisticated with your fancy remarks, but you misspelled puerile. You are also a liar. You continued to waste space on here after claiming to be finished. That's something Kerry would do. And yes, I will vote for Bush. I value my right to bear arms and enjoy the great outdoors. That's something that liberals care nothing about. They would rather kill babies, take away our guns (which would eventually mean paintball guns), dispose of Christianity, and ruin the Constitution and Bill of Rights. I suppose you are opposed to Bush because your daddy is. I'll bet you don't know a dang thing about him or Kerry. Well, you say you're done with the argument (again). We'll see if you lie (like Kerry and all liberals) again and come back with another weak comment. Good day, Mr. "I'm a war hero wannabe" Vote.

LMFAO! Oh my fuggin god! Hey, good call on hitting that 15 year old back with that whole "yeah, I'm votin fur Bush cuz I'm a chest beating redneck and blah blah Kerry blah blah abortion blah blah Christianity blah blah liberals blah blah blah" thing. What a stinger! Just for that comment, my vote says sonnemann wins for not having Down Syndrome.

Thanks for the laugh, Corky.
   
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media