paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on cocker kid 2k2's Review / Comments on cocker kid 2k2's Review / Comments on cocker kid 2k2's Review / Comments on cocker kid 2k2's Review

Comments on cocker kid 2k2's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

cocker kid 2k2 Sunday, March 23rd, 2003
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion below.
Period of
Product Use:
3 months6 of 61 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Smart parts teardrop, smart parts progressive, smart parts freak. All these barrels shoot the same basically.
Marker Setup: Smart parts basic impulse s/n 17830
Vert reg
Tapeworm
Recommended
Paintballs:
Pmi premiums, marbalizers, evil.
Strengths: It looks good.
Weaknesses: It shoots just as good as a 40 dollar progressive.
Review: Well, I got this barrel with my first autococker back in october. At first it worked great but after a while of screwing the barrel appart and together the barrel formed a gap inbetween the front and back of the barrel. So I figured, ok this isnt the biggest of deals, so I go out to play that day, and surprise surprise, im breaking paint up the wazoo. I figured it was my first time with a cocker of my own and I wasnt used to the hinge. So later on when we're done I decide to just clean out the whole marker. And I realize that there was no paint on the bolt or breech of my marker. But where was there paint? You guessed it, from where the front and back of the barrel meet and so forth all in the front of the barrel. This made me very mad, and I have noticed this happened with many other all americans and freaks as well. So im done with 2 piece smart parts barrels for good, untill they can make a quality one at least.

Oh, one more little thing I would like to point out. The all american and progressive have the exact same honing since smart parts doesnt hone any of their barrels differently at all. So basically a 40 dollar progressive will shoot just as good as a 75 dollar all american. So for all of you who spent 75 on an all american, you just wasted 35 dollars :). And to those of you who are just reading this to find out whether the AA is a good barrel, please dont waste your money on this sorry excuse of a barrel. Its just junk.
Conclusion: This barrel is junk, the only thing keeping me from giving it a 1 is the fact that it was a 16inch (my favorite length) so i'll give it a 3 since it made me realize that 16 is my favorite length, but other than that its useless.
Rating:
3 out of 10
 

Review Comments
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
danschroeder89 Tuesday, May 20th, 2003 | 5:45 am PST
How can you give this product a 3 just because a ball broke and got paint half way in the barrel? unscrew the front and whipe the paint off. thats not hard. If it was forming a gap call customer service and send it in.
   

TippyMan5 Saturday, June 7th, 2003 | 8:22 am PST
I agree with a above statement, this review should be kicked off!
   

Jmaster87 Friday, July 4th, 2003 | 12:32 pm PST
This guy isnt too smart... i agree with the other two commentors on this review
   

cocker kid 2k2 Saturday, July 12th, 2003 | 12:15 pm PST
One main reason I gave it a 3 is because it shoots just as good as a 35 dollar progressive barrel, or 20 dollar oldschool progressive, which is pathetic.

The guys who saying i'm not too smart better wise up and just read a bit more of my stuff, I know far more than you could ever hope, just because your hyped up 2 piece AA sucks doesn't mean i'm wrong.
   

samick Wednesday, July 16th, 2003 | 7:12 pm PST
sorry, i'm gonna go with the other 3 too. i think that you probably should have tried to fix the problem or at least contacted customer service. i also don't understand how you think you can be right about this barrel when there's numerous pages full of very satisfied responses.
   

mad_skills22 Monday, September 22nd, 2003 | 1:11 pm PST
I think your wrong and i agree with everyone else, its a great barrel and you need to learn that you got to screw the two pieces together. there is over 150 people saying its a 9 or better, are u sure you have a smarts parts all american and not some brass eagle.
   

BumFightKrew Friday, January 23rd, 2004 | 12:29 pm PST
Cocker kid, what makes you think your so much more educated in paintball than anyone else? That's just stupid and ignorant. have fun with your progressive.
   

Caleb98 Tuesday, January 27th, 2004 | 8:59 am PST
CK your the most over-opinionated and moronic person I know...
   

ArcticH2O Saturday, February 7th, 2004 | 3:16 pm PST
i agree with every1 above except for the dumb cockerkid2k2
   

cocker kid 2k2 Wednesday, February 18th, 2004 | 2:40 pm PST
BFK, I don't own a progressive, just pointing out that this barrel is no better than it.

Caleb98, how am I the most over-opinionated and moronic person you know when you don't even know me?

And fianlly Arctich2o, if your going to comment, make it useful.

You guys keep calling me whatever you want, but until you can actually say something related to the barrel itself, your not helping anybody except trying to make yourselves look big.
   

Piranha_pro777 Tuesday, March 2nd, 2004 | 6:50 pm PST
hmmm... with your barrel did you screw the barrel in as tight as it goes because my AA
does that but i just screw it in tighter and its because the oring has a little wear and tear on it.

not a big deal. Also you should have just sent it back and you would have got a new
one. But this barrel doesn't deserve a 3...Maybe a 6 or 7 until you get your new barrel if
you sent yours in.

Anyways if you don't have time (which you should because you put on 13 posts a day
and in the last 2 years have over 10000 posts!!!)

just get one of your friends guns with their barrel and see how the AA is better.

Last edited on Tuesday, March 2nd, 2004 at 6:50 pm PST
   

98cman Friday, March 19th, 2004 | 7:57 pm PST
If you guys are going to post comments at least make them useful!
   

Zealot1011 Friday, April 2nd, 2004 | 6:26 pm PST
CK, your are a moron. End of story

PS : Progressive is nowhere near as good as the AA. Yes they are made differently and Yes they shoot differently
   

Zealot1011 Friday, April 2nd, 2004 | 6:27 pm PST
How do I know?? Vision impulse came with both.
   

paintmaveric Friday, April 2nd, 2004 | 9:11 pm PST
CK i have this barrel and i had ur problem and i called SP and replaced it no charge!!!
   

red cocker Monday, April 5th, 2004 | 2:23 pm PST
look i own this product and i like it a lot i have a 16 in on a red vert 2k3 autococker and i love it it is just as accurate as my friends ultralite i love it it is a problem unscrewing it but u know what........don't unscrew it hmmmm that was hard to figure out wasn't it?
   

cocker kid 2k2 Monday, May 24th, 2004 | 12:36 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by Zealot1011
CK, your are a moron. End of story

PS : Progressive is nowhere near as good as the AA. Yes they are made differently and Yes they shoot differently


Dude, you are so dumb if you think that they are made differently, and if you think they shoot differently, you clearly proved your ignorence with that statement.
   

ArcticH2O Monday, May 24th, 2004 | 7:19 pm PST
OK listen, zealot is right they are made differently. YOU on the other hand are wrong. The All American is a two piece barrel that consists of a control bore and a flight path section. The progressive isn't two piece so it has less control over the paintball. There IS a spin on the paintball, you know that right?
   

DYNAMO Saturday, June 5th, 2004 | 6:55 pm PST
yo
   

DYNAMO Saturday, June 5th, 2004 | 6:58 pm PST
CHAPOW!!!!!!!!!!!!!SHIZAMMMM!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!MY NAME IS DAVID!!!!!!!!!!BRAUP!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
   
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media