paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on GIZMO8Z's Review / Comments on GIZMO8Z's Review / Comments on GIZMO8Z's Review / Comments on GIZMO8Z's Review / Comments on GIZMO8Z's Review

Comments on GIZMO8Z's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

GIZMO8Z Monday, April 7th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months41 of 49 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
BE Tiger Shark
ZAP Model 83
Tippmann M98
Custom Built Cocker
Marker Setup: Primary Marker:
Stock, Matte Black WGP 2K1 Right Feed Autococker Receiver W/ Custom Biohazard Jewel, Serial Number 98544.

Marker Accessories:
Red Shocktech Front Block Kit
Red KAPP Pump Arm
Red KAPP Ball Detent
Red Shocktech Supafly Derlin Bolt
Black KAPP Razor Back Cocking Block
Red KAPP Twisted Cocking Rod
Red KAPP Universal Beaver Tail
Red KAPP 15° ASA
Black Bob Long Torpedo Reg w/ 5" Stainless Steel
Mac Dev 0 - 700 psi Gauge
Purple :o( Shocktech Rat Valve 3:16
Braided Hose & Two KAPP Red 90° Hose Fittings
Black Benchmark 45 Trigger Frame w/ "Trigger Job"
Stainless Steel KAPP Pro Series Actuating Rod/Collar
Red KAPP 45 Trigger Plate
Red Shocktech Trigger Shoe
Red DYE Sticky Grips
Red Shocktech Stumpy Drop Forward
Red 32° Universal Fill Adapter (On/Off)
11" WGP Stock Barrel
10" DYE Stainless Steel Barrel
14" DYE XCEL Aluminum Barrel
16" DYE Ultralite Barrel

Loader:
12 Volt View Loader 'Java Edition' Revvy Hopper.

Barrel Blocking Device: Redz Red Barrel Jimmy Cap.

N2 Tank:
Crossfire 3000 Psi, 68Ci Carbon Fiber Wrapped Nitro Tank with Red KAPP Fill Nipple Cover, Black Redz Neoprene Tank Cover & Red WDP Angel Air Lok Sok Skin N2 Tank Covers.

Secondary Marker: A stock, black Kingman Spyder ELECTRA. I plan to upgrade it by adding a black java vert feed adapter, red smart parts tear drop barrel with red nerve girl barrel condom, black bob long reg, red psycho ballistics drop forward, red macroline kit and a 'Cocker push pin w/ red button.
Recommended
Upgrades:
~Motorized Hopper
~Vert. Feed Adapter
~14" SP TearDrop Barrel
~Bob Long Reg
~Large Drop Forward
~Check-It Products Sweet Spot Trigger
~Twisted Products Volumizer
Strengths: ~Multiple Settings w/ 1button (No_Need_To_Open_The_Grip_Frame)
~Nice Milling
~Reasonably Fast(13bps)
Weaknesses: ~Cheap Grip Panels
~Stock, The Gun Is Really Long
~Stock Trigger Has Slop
Review: Pros:
~This marker has a decent stock barrel.
~Its milled to perfection and has great Looks.
~Its vert feed.
~It has a pretty good ROF(13BPS).
~It comes with the ESP grip frame with a red LED display stock.
~reasonably priced at 300 MSRP (You Can Find It Online 4 A Fraction Of That).

Cons:
There aren't many real problems with this marker. But to keep this review fair, I feel that I should nit-pick a little.
~Hopper sits kind of high. => This can be fixed with a vert. feed adapter.
~The stock barrel is a bit to loud and it isn't a real 2 piece barrel (Its welded together). => This can be fixed with an after market barrel.
~long.=> This can be fixed with a shorter, aftermarket barrel and large drop.
~Tigger has some side to side slop.=> This can be fixed with a check-it sweet spot trigger.
~The grip frame comes with some shoddy plastic grip panels.=> This can be fixed by the new grip panels kingman is supposed to release in the near future.
Conclusion: ITS PROS FAR OUTWEIGH ITS CONS AND ITS CONS CAN BE FIXED IF YOUR WILLING TO SPEND A LITTLE $$!

Over all, this is a great marker. Because of this, I'd recommend this marker for any type of player with any level of experience.
Rating:
10 out of 10
 

Review Comments
sonnemann Wednesday, August 13th, 2003 | 8:09 pm PST
wow its cool if youre rich but man have you got an ego
   

FreK Friday, August 22nd, 2003 | 12:58 pm PST
Hey easy man its just a review, you dont have to spend half week writing it
   

K.Z.Will Monday, August 25th, 2003 | 6:10 pm PST
Every thing in this review is pretty much right except for one thing. The barel is an actual 2 peice, I got it appart after about 500 rds of full auto dry firing with a cranked up velocity.
   

pumpufullofpain Thursday, November 27th, 2003 | 4:03 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by K.Z.Will
Every thing in this review is pretty much right except for one thing. The barel is an actual 2 peice, I got it appart after about 500 rds of full auto dry firing with a cranked up velocity.
do u mean it blew apart?
   

p8ntballrebel89 Wednesday, December 10th, 2003 | 2:57 pm PST
wow....upgrades.......
   

Paintballkiddd Tuesday, January 27th, 2004 | 7:20 pm PST
Great review but the barrel dose come apart. Mine is hard to un screw. Put it on gun and try to unscrew it.
   

Squirrelrocket Tuesday, February 17th, 2004 | 7:51 pm PST
Are you related in any way to bill gates or do you spend all your money on paintball?
   

hitmewithpbs Monday, February 23rd, 2004 | 7:16 pm PST
With so much cash for upgrades, why not buy a better gun?
   

intruder_89 Thursday, March 4th, 2004 | 6:54 pm PST
its called getting a job, i own a pimp angel lcd and i still like to use spyders as a back up, it brings back memories of paintball before tournys and speedball, and there just fun to shoot!
   

MrTiggleBitties Friday, March 12th, 2004 | 1:49 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by hitmewithpbs
With so much cash for upgrades, why not buy a better gun?

Did you read his marker setup?
   

rick raulson Monday, March 15th, 2004 | 1:23 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by pumpufullofpain
do u mean it blew apart?

do u really mean it
   

Paintballkiddd Monday, April 19th, 2004 | 7:18 pm PST
Some of you guys are so stuiped. First he has a pimed out cocker. Plus alot of those upgrades arn't to expensive. You dont see a e-blade. On upgrades he probobly spent 600-800. Which isn't extrmely high for auto cockers. His gun was probobly 500. So look 800 plus 500 is 1300 which is the price of about a e-blade orracle.
   

Palfguy Friday, January 7th, 2005 | 4:55 am PST
You say that the barrel is too long. It is 14 inches. And in the "reccomended upgrades" section, you say it needs to be replaced with a 14 inch SP Progressive.
   

gckats4808 Tuesday, March 29th, 2005 | 8:16 pm PST
could any1 tell me where i can buy the recommended upgrades for this gun...especially the sweet spot trigger
   

ilikethepie Sunday, April 17th, 2005 | 9:27 pm PST
dude, dont you think youre over rating this gun, a 10 out of 10, what the hell do u think it is, an intimidator, why do people rate there 100 and 200 dollar guns 10 out of 10, theres better stuff out there and u shud know that. it makes me mad when people give there guns such a high rating without even knowing what else there is.
   

hellsreach Tuesday, November 8th, 2005 | 9:48 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by ilikethepie
dude, dont you think youre over rating this gun, a 10 out of 10, what the hell do u think it is, an intimidator, why do people rate there 100 and 200 dollar guns 10 out of 10, theres better stuff out there and u shud know that. it makes me mad when people give there guns such a high rating without even knowing what else there is.

Because you have to take PRICE into account Does this market beat a Timmy, or a DM4,5,6 or and Ego? No, of course not. But for the price, this thing is rock hard.

I've upgraded my DX a bit. A 68/4500 fiber wrapped tank, a Halo hopper, a 14' teardrop barrel, and a New Designz EZ Turn on/off ASA , and I've shortened the trigger pull. Since I can take the tank and hopper and put it on another market, I've put less that $100 in upgrades into my DX and it performs beautifully. I can easily and accurately shoot 10 to 12 bps with this thing. This can easily outperform nearly all other low end markers and can outperform some high end, stock guns. All for about $400 retail (including upgrades). Of course, since this thing is OOP, you should be able to pick one up of half that.
   

autocockerkid99 Wednesday, October 18th, 2006 | 9:41 pm PST
lol dude u bought yourself a 1000 dollar spyder
   

potatoboy13 Wednesday, March 14th, 2007 | 1:03 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by Paintballkiddd
Some of you guys are so stuiped. First he has a pimed out cocker. Plus alot of those upgrades arn't to expensive. You dont see a e-blade. On upgrades he probobly spent 600-800. Which isn't extrmely high for auto cockers. His gun was probobly 500. So look 800 plus 500 is 1300 which is the price of about a e-blade orracle.
600 is a lot to spend when your thirteen arnt a rich spoiled brat and have to buy every thing with your own money
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media