paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on g_splat's Review / Comments on g_splat's Review / Comments on g_splat's Review / Comments on g_splat's Review / Comments on g_splat's Review

Comments on g_splat's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

g_splat Wednesday, April 9th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months9 of 17 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder TL
Spyder SE
PMI Piranha
Marker Setup: Armotech SIM-4 Elite, Armotech Zeus Semi-Auto Pistol, PGP Pump Pistol, Spyder AMG Electric, Spartan Pump, Pure Energy HPA 3000, 12v Revolution, Raven Paintball Nuvis-1 1.0, Ronin Gear 5 pack, COPS 911 Scenario Vest & Military A.L.I.C.E Gear
Recommended
Upgrades:
Nothing. Get rid of the marker as fast as you can! I can sum up this marker in one word, GARBAGE!
Strengths: None.
Weaknesses: Jams
Accuracy is non-existant.
It goes thru both air & CO2 like mad.
Review: One word, GARBAGE! I bought this marker on it's looks and reputation as being the same if not better than Spyder. I was sorely wrong. The markers trigger broke litterally on it's third shot. In getting the trigger fixed, I had to pay for shipping both ways! The company was originally billed on thier site as a "AMERICAN COMPANY, WITH AMERICAN MADE MARKERS". True, they have a office in Texas, but their factories are in Korea. No one, NO ONE in their office spoke english except one rep who spoke broken english. She was rude, abrasive, and uncaring about the situation. At one point I was literally told, "Oh well, we have you money now so there's nothing you can do". Seriously. Once I got the marker back, it was scratched, dented in one area, & had a huge scratch down the inside of the barrel.

NEVER (I CAN'T STRESS THIS ENOUGH) NEVER BUY A AVALON PRODUCT!
Conclusion: I'd be thrilled to see Avalon as a whole go out of business. They lie, treat thier customers like crap, and take your money for the cheapest product they can give you.

STAY AWAY FROM THESE MAKRERS AT ALL COST!!!

My Rating: F - - - - (If there was anything below a F-, I'd give it to them)
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Friday, December 30th, 2005 at 9:45 am PST
 

Review Comments
PBplaya001 Sunday, April 18th, 2004 | 5:09 pm PST
Everything GSPLAT said is absolutely CORRECT. This gun is the worst thing ever made if you can even call it a marker. WOW IT HAS A STOCK ON IT I MUST GET IT. For you people who say that you have no idea what you are wasting your money on.
   

P8ntballer13200 Wednesday, December 8th, 2004 | 12:05 pm PST
I agree this gun sucks. my trigger broke and on ever ball it chops. (it also on ever shot sends out to much co2. If anyone kno's how to help that would be great.) I would strongly advise against buying this gun. and an other thing is that my screw snapped so i can't clean the gun. (cheesy screw) if u are thinking of getting this gun. DONT get a spyder instead.
   

b-rad07 Monday, February 7th, 2005 | 10:20 am PST
This marker is absoultly terrible. it sounds like a freakn assault rifel. its heavy as hell. I trow paint at some one before I try and bunker them with this gun.
   

lilfreakwitagun Tuesday, January 10th, 2006 | 5:06 pm PST
yeah, id use a slingshot over it
Last edited on Tuesday, January 10th, 2006 at 5:06 pm PST
   

WeedWacker Friday, November 10th, 2006 | 10:02 am PST
Have you guys ever considered buying a new barrel to improve accuracy? maybe adjust the detents if possible or even get a different frame? I'm sure some of you have enough computer experience to find parts for it. Unless your some 8 year old who wanted a gun and expectied it to be like a cocker but got a standard crap barrel and cheaper trigger. These guns arn't indestructable like tippy's which is what you guys should probably stick to from the sound of it. You can get a 98 or A-5 and add a 14" sniper barrel, a CAR stock, and a remote line and go play woodsball.

O and on the gas hog: some guns are terrible. My impulse is pretty nasty since I get about 800 shots on 2500 PSI (all I have pods for anyway so it's all good)
I had an A-5 and they are guzzlers as well.
I bought a VL as a project gun so I won't have wasted $300 on a gun when I accidentally break it with my tinkering and THAT gun wasts air like no other. I get probably 700 shots off of a 20 oz. But hey it's a VL so what do you expect? certainly not 'cocker performance.

Yes a marker being a gas hog is an issue but all guns need gas to work as a PB gun. Also I'm sure there is more to your storiesthat you arn't saying. For example, g_splat, did you call the american office or go straight to the manufacturer in asia? If I were transfered to the office in korea or wherever I would hang up and call the office in USA back and tell them "I need to speak to someone in AMERICA who speaks FREAKIN ENGLISH not some rep in another country who speaks A FRIGGEN DIFFERENT LANGUAGE" with the emphasis in the same places. And I would call them again and again until I got results. With that or I would see what was wrong and fix it.

If your screw broke take the rest of the gun apart and see if you can get at the screw. If your trigger broke see if there is a pin that needs replacing or just get a whole new fricken trigger frame. The gun looks like a spyder clone so you should be able to get parts pretty easily. I had some problems with my Impulse since it was my first high end marker and i wasn't sure what some parts were and screwed up the volumizer. Got that fixed and now I may never get rid of it (is upped and really really nice. all I need is a barrel kit :D {progressive barrel, maxflo, cp body w/eyes, q-lock neck, OTB Fireball Mountain 90* electronic trigger frame. bought a CP micro razzor so I can switch to a regular tank})
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media