paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on sypher_yankee's Review / Comments on sypher_yankee's Review / Comments on sypher_yankee's Review / Comments on sypher_yankee's Review / Comments on sypher_yankee's Review

Comments on sypher_yankee's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

sypher_yankee Wednesday, April 9th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month13 of 14 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have used all Tippmann products they are all great!!!i have also used other Semi Autos such as Spider TL and TL plus and i have had a Raptor Xtreme which SUCKS!!!!!!!
Marker Setup: I use a Pro/Carbine with Armson Stealth 16" barrel with a 20oz. tank and butt plate I LOVE THE GUN!!!!!!Even with out the barrel the gun is kick butt i just added the barrel for sniping i use my old barrel the stock for close range and when i go in on people and if you leave the screw that you need to loosen to field strip kind of loose you can switch barrels in the field like i do i stay back sniping then switch barrels and run in I AM LIKE NOT SCARED OF GETTING SHOT THO SO LOL YOU MAY WANT THE BARREL AND SNIPE!! lol
Recommended
Upgrades:
I would recomend a ARMSON STEALTH 16" barrel it makes the gun alot quieter and VERY KICK BUTT ACCURATE i made it my sniper gun!!!!
Strengths: Awesome out of the box!
Weaknesses: it is loud but that can be fixed with new barrel like ARMSON STEALTH
Review: I love this gun from the first time i shot it!It was love at first site for me it looks great!
When i shot it i put it on low velocity at first it was accurate as hell even low then i cranked it half way i couldnt see the balls and it was chipping bark off the trunk of my tree from bout 50 yards i was like DANG!!!people complain that the trigger is to hard to pull i think it is perfect that is cause i am not a panzy like alot of people i dont fear being shot or having a sore finger from pulling the trigger but it really isnt that bad just hard to go really fast shooting with it but i do alright i have never lost a game with it!!! THE GUN IS KICK BUTT ALL TOGETHER!!!LISTEN TO ME I PLAY PAINTBALL AND I SHOOT ALL GUNS I LOVE THIS ONE!!!!!
Conclusion: GET THIS GUN IT IS THE BEST TIPPMANN AND I HAVE TRIED OUT THEM ALL THE
A-5 IS GOOD BUT THE PROBLEM WITH IT IS THE MONEY I PREFER THE PRO/CARBINE IT IS CHEEP AND AN KICK BUTT GUN!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, May 6th, 2003 at 12:13 pm PST
 

Review Comments
heishi614 Tuesday, October 28th, 2003 | 10:46 pm PST
If it has those weaknessess. Is it perfect? no.

Logically you cant rate it 10/10 just because you own it.

The review and the rating I felt did not match up
   

wondering Sunday, February 8th, 2004 | 1:05 am PST
I think this is a very imforming review, when i read reviews i look at the experience level of the person writing the review. 2 years... I would say you know what your talking about.
   

wondering Sunday, February 8th, 2004 | 1:06 am PST
I think this is a very imforming review, when i read reviews i look at the experience level of the person writing the review. 2 years... I would say you know what your talking about.
   

TheNightHawk Sunday, April 4th, 2004 | 6:44 pm PST
I registered just to comment to this particular review. This KID (He sounds like he's about 9) has no clue what he's talking about. There is NO such thing as sniping in paintball. Anybody who has 2 years of experience knows this. And you don't just "switch barrels" in the middle of a game. Maybe if your like this n00b and sat in teh back with no screws in your gun and an extra barrel, then MAYBE you could switch barrels. But loosening up screws on your barrel assembly is just going to mess things up.
   

wondering Monday, April 5th, 2004 | 7:20 am PST
hmmm
   

pbfanatic36 Sunday, June 20th, 2004 | 11:05 am PST
dudew and wondering the kid doesnt frikin kno what hes talkin about. he has only had the gun for frikin less than a month. hes just a noob. u dont snipe in paintball. unless he plays with his other kiddy noob ass friends
   

GiCannonfodder Friday, September 3rd, 2004 | 11:26 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by TheNightHawk
I registered just to comment to this particular review. This KID (He sounds like he's about 9) has no clue what he's talking about. There is NO such thing as sniping in paintball. Anybody who has 2 years of experience knows this. And you don't just "switch barrels" in the middle of a game. Maybe if your like this n00b and sat in the back with no screws in your gun and an extra barrel, then MAYBE you could switch barrels. But loosening up screws on your barrel assembly is just going to mess things up.

just to correct you this "KID" is 16 not 9
there is sniping in paintball, id know im a sniper
switching barrels in a game is time consuming but not impossible
the screw that must be loosened to remove the barrel doesn't affect anything if you loosen or remove it
also his review is very accurate and the gun does deserve a 10
   

TXtippmann Thursday, September 16th, 2004 | 2:11 pm PST
If you think there is no sniping in paintball, then you don't play woodsball. If you don't play woodsball, then you don't know much about it. If you are going to speak as though you know everything, you should at least have some knowledge of every style of playing before criticizing someone for something they said about a style you've never tried. If you would adhere to common sense such as that, you could save yourself the humiliation of someone making you look like the idiot that you are.
   

jamesss Tuesday, November 30th, 2004 | 2:50 pm PST
the laws of physics state that as long as friction is present an object will not travel in a perfectly straight line forever, this is especialy true with paintballs flying through the air, a sphere is not very aerodynamic and when going at speeds like 300fps now matter how good your gun is, the paintball will not fly perfectly straight, this in effect makes 'sniping' a fantasy in paintball, untill they make something like a paint bullet you will never be able to shoot sumone from great distance with any competent amount of accuracy. theresfor sir, UR A NOOB!
   

jamesss Tuesday, November 30th, 2004 | 2:51 pm PST
that last comment however is not a bash toward the pro carbine, excellent gun from an excellent manufacturer, my friend has one, theyre beuts
   

PaintJared Wednesday, January 19th, 2005 | 9:21 pm PST
wow guys be a bunch of schlongs to the kid why don't ya? He's obviously just got that new gun rush and he's just dying to do it. I did one of those under the name of LeftwardPie and later made a new one on this ID. You see, what he says about this gun you might not agree with but that is no reason to insult him and such. I don't think it's a good review but if you really do think the kid is 9 years old to you believe he can make an honest and good review?
   

jamesss Thursday, January 20th, 2005 | 12:48 pm PST
i suppose the 'ur a noob' was a little harsh..we were all noobs once ...my apologies
   

Regrind Tuesday, August 30th, 2005 | 11:03 pm PST
you know what people get a military dictionary and read a defination on sniper.contrary to popular belief,a sniper can fight from 2 feet away 200 yards a mile 3 inches a sniper is someone who shoots from a conceled position and also any person who has used a pro carbine will know this review is totally possible practile and right.so before you insult get facts straight because even if it isnt the blinded untrue belief sniping is only 1 shot 1 kill from long away(which is also possible in paintball)then dont say anything
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media