paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on sick_dawg5440's Review / Comments on sick_dawg5440's Review / Comments on sick_dawg5440's Review / Comments on sick_dawg5440's Review

Comments on sick_dawg5440's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

sick_dawg5440 Sunday, April 13th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month7 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
12volt Revvy w/x-board
Marker Setup: Spyder E-99
Shocktech Quick Release Derlin Bolt
CP Flame Drop
Smoke Empire Reloader
Strengths: Will feed up to 16 bps and reacts right after trigger pull
Weaknesses: none that i have found
Review: This hopper is very nice. I payed only 50.00 for it and from what i have found, it is better than my friends revvy. it is sound/ vibration activated, so as soon as you fire a shot it is feeding more. i have fired about 300 rounds through my spyder at 13bps and not had one midfeed or break yet.
Conclusion: If you are looking for a very good hopper in the lower price ranges, get this.
Rating:
10 out of 10
 

Review Comments
weltmaker Tuesday, May 13th, 2003 | 12:12 am PST
quote:
Originally posted by Mutated Goose
16 bps? Try 12.
Yeah, typically most agitating loaders won't feed faster than gravity which is at best 12 -13 bps. at best
   

bushey-bko Saturday, August 23rd, 2003 | 11:58 am PST
wont feed past 13 dude and gravity lets it feed 20 bps
Last edited on Saturday, August 23rd, 2003 at 12:24 pm PST
   

captain_chaos Saturday, January 3rd, 2004 | 3:52 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by bushey-bko
wont feed past 13 dude and gravity lets it feed 20 bps

gravity at 20 bps?! then why bother biuyng an elec hopper when ya can buy a regular one, since gravity makes those work. then you would have 20 balls per second
   

Ivar Nelson Thursday, January 22nd, 2004 | 5:44 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by weltmaker

Yeah, typically most agitating loaders won't feed faster than gravity which is at best 12 -13 bps. at best


Think about this:
My A-5 Hopper uses a similar "rotating star" principle as the Empire Reloader. Honestly, they will both go faster than a "gravity" hopper because they apply a certain amount of momentum to the paintball. I know an A-5 will do 15 bps. I honestly believe that the reloader will achieve the same feed rate. Both will slow down when the hopper is almost empty, but for different reasons. The A-5 may not fill all the slots. The Empire will have less weight pressing down on the paintballs as they load. Typically is the key word in the quote above. Someday I may do a timed run on mine. Or has someone else beat me to it?
   

recplayer2k1 Monday, February 16th, 2004 | 9:07 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by bushey-bko
wont feed past 13 dude and gravity lets it feed 20 bps

I dont know but when i use a gravity feed hopper and I go to shoot over like 8 bps. my gun chops like crazy and then I throw my reloader on it and I cant make it chop. I think if u tried to shoot 20bps with a gravity hopper ur going to chop and misfire the whole time.
   

Squirrelrocket Tuesday, March 2nd, 2004 | 7:14 am PST
Listen to Ivar Nelson
   

Stanman Thursday, April 15th, 2004 | 12:51 pm PST
ok ppl don't you think we should be using the forums for this? i would call this comment abuse... now i know pleanty of ppl who have markers capable of 20 bps and they claim the empire CAN load 16 bps... and honestly i believe them... Now i am getting an adjustable marker (4-20 bps full auto) and i plan upon purchasing an empire reloader... now if it doesn't load 16bps i will complain about it in my review...
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media