paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on Nra_03's Review / Comments on Nra_03's Review / Comments on Nra_03's Review / Comments on Nra_03's Review / Comments on Nra_03's Review

Comments on Nra_03's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

Nra_03 Monday, April 14th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months17 of 47 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stingray-Rebel
Marker Setup: AGD Minimag w/splash kit, just got, and 20 oz co2 tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
Everything possible if u want this gun to work decent
Strengths: looks, electric trigger
Weaknesses: not accurate, loud, hard recoil, expensive, chops balls same as standard Rebels.
Review: I bought this gun hoping for a tournament grade marker that was electronic and looked good, but I was severly mistaken. This marker was referred to as the silver shi(p)>>>T by my cousins and eventually myself. Granted this gun looks great and has an electric trigger, but thats what you are paying for in the price, looks and trigger. For one thing if you are moderately hard on this gun the chrome will start to peel off. It doesnt chop balls really bad but its not very good about it. It does not shoot very far at all, i had a clear view of an opponent at about 10 yards and i shot 23 times, did not hit or come close, i had a side view! It is loud, everyone knows where you are once you have shot it, and it jams and uses Co2 wastefully, plus is fairly heavy, more so than rebels, stingrays, most piranhas, and the minimag. When I owned this gun it operated less efficiently than a standard Rebel except for the trigger, and I was kind of dissappointed that I bought it. I am not a tourny player that uses expensive guns like cockers, mags, intimidators, and so on, other than I just now got a mag, I am used to stingrays, low end spyders-piranhas-rebels. I had to save just to get the silver bullet and i got ripped, but fortunately I sold it at a $35 loss, worth it, believe me. I have gotten emails that say that "well of course it will be unaccurate, it has a stock barrel!" but for near $200 that should not make THAT much of a difference! If you want a good reliable gun that is quiet, shoots HARD, shoots far, and requires a lot less maintenance, get a Piranha Pro Ts----- Piranha EFORCE Pro EXT 2003 or any other piranha guns of this price range, spyders are also alright, but not quite as good, plus with a dip switch they can make you mad...
Conclusion: Im sorry to put so much bad things about this gun, but I wish to warn people who may buy this unless they have money to blow on very upgrade needy guns, and maybe mine was an isolated case but people that email me tell me how its better than stingrays-talons-samurais and other LOW end guns and what I have to say is... Yea, it is, but for $200 instead of $50, you would expect that its better in SOME ways, those are LOW end guns!!!!
Rating:
4 out of 10
 

Review Comments
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
mrcharles Monday, May 5th, 2003 | 8:54 am PST
Mine was fine.... me and a friend both have one and they arent heavy, and shoot fine.
   

BmX4lfe222 Wednesday, May 7th, 2003 | 5:59 pm PST
Please do not listen to what he has said. Mine is fine as well. Also notice that there has been 5 reviews, 4 of us have put 10/10 for this gun. The other person has put a 4. This could mean one thing. *think about it*
   

quies Tuesday, May 20th, 2003 | 11:17 am PST
maybe u should get a new barrel so it is not so loud and inaccurate??
   

mrcharles Wednesday, May 21st, 2003 | 12:02 pm PST
mine is accurate with the stock barrel../.
   

gamarada717 Wednesday, May 21st, 2003 | 7:16 pm PST
You guys are acting like he is not aloud to post his review if it isn't above an 8. That's his oppinion, let him be. He didn't like it, so he went to a mag. Maybe this isn't his gun.
   

ProFishyG3 Wednesday, June 4th, 2003 | 5:05 pm PST
Good point gamarada717, all people have different opinions about different markers, he probably disliked the way it performed, maybe he was used to higher end markers, who knows? Let the man speak.
   

Paintballpimpin Monday, June 9th, 2003 | 7:09 pm PST
okay if you want it to shoot hard try turning up the velocity
I think your a newb (running a mag offa CO2
and mabey your just a bad shot hen you shot at that guy 23 times

other than that it is a pretty good reveiw you state everything you didnt like about it although you were a little biased (ie. pirahnas)
   

mastalee103 Monday, June 16th, 2003 | 7:47 pm PST
personally i found the gun to run relatively well. i dont know about ur personal expirience but a new barrel can really help
   

Paintballpimpin Tuesday, June 17th, 2003 | 7:01 am PST
   

ff75 Sunday, July 20th, 2003 | 9:25 am PST
You should think about maybe getting rid of co2 and you will problably see an extreme decline in chopped or exploding balls use a more stable gas like nitro or compressed air
   

PBPreston Saturday, July 26th, 2003 | 4:34 pm PST
I agree with PaintballPimp I mean how can you shoot 23 times and not get even close at 10 yards??? I mean even at 10 yards your close to 'em!!! But I don't like one thing about the gun, you have to pull it back too far to shoot and you hear the click before it shoots, so its like click.....tatt! But overall I like the looks, and the gun, I give it a 9.3.
   

llCanibusll Sunday, July 27th, 2003 | 5:58 pm PST
still you shouldnt bad mouth it this gun has a far better trigger than any spyder and thisis my back up or my dads gun if he plays and it works fine and if you look at any electro spyder TYPe gun and think its tourney your wrong and thats coming from a guys using c02 on a mag plase,
   

Justin The Pyro Tuesday, October 7th, 2003 | 9:46 pm PST
haha almost all of you say this review wasnt helpful because you want the overall rating to stay up
   

tobhpem Thursday, October 23rd, 2003 | 4:23 pm PST
ive heard much beef about this gun (from off the site) so i know to stay clear of it...

also, the fish guns arnt better than spyders...fishies are rentals
   

BumFightKrew Monday, January 5th, 2004 | 5:17 pm PST
Maybe you had a bad paint to barrel match, thats why your accuracy sucked. Also, it's loud because the stock barrel has no porting. Your insane thinking a $200 gun should have a good barrel, I know of $1000 guns that have crappy barrels. Think about it man.
It's a cheap gun, what did you expect? Of course it's gonna have some flaws, thats why it's $200. $200 for a paintball gun is cheap.
   

PsychoSilver68 Tuesday, April 13th, 2004 | 7:46 pm PST
the gun doesnt make the player, and i love my stock barrel it rocks. plus how do you put Co2 on a mag, c'mon i bet proballer over here knows that.
Last edited on Tuesday, April 13th, 2004 at 7:50 pm PST
   

IdiotWithAFlash Wednesday, April 14th, 2004 | 6:17 pm PST
well got to give the guy a break, i own only one gun(spyder flash) and it was my worst nightmare to get a gun i don't like, he just spent $200 on a gun he don't like, i would be pissed to, it is his opinion
   

GT2K Wednesday, November 24th, 2004 | 7:44 pm PST
This guy never said he plays with a Mag AND CO2, he said he just got a Mag and he's got a CO2 tank. Compared to alot of the reviews I've seen by the illiterate kids on this site this guy is a f%ckin' genius. Good review NRA, don't listen to these other jokers just 'cause you missed a guy at close range, hell I bet 90% of them have shot their own teamates in the back at that distance, maybe closer. Good review.
   

dilly man 2 Monday, November 29th, 2004 | 7:12 am PST
it has a small and light trigger pull but that button makes it slower because the button behind the trigger is hard to pull
   

jeff_rx7 Monday, January 3rd, 2005 | 3:58 pm PST
i just bought my silver bullet and have shot about a quarter of a case. it shoots straight and far with no mods and i havent had one chop. however one thing i encountered was that the gun doesnt shoot as fast as its set for. i set it for 18 bps, but it wouldnt shoot that fast. it would shoot for a sec, then the trigger frame would just click like the thing had eyes in it. i dont think it has eyes, does this happen with anybody elses silver bullet???
   
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media