paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on Legend1533's Review / Comments on Legend1533's Review / Comments on Legend1533's Review / Comments on Legend1533's Review

Comments on Legend1533's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

Legend1533 Wednesday, April 16th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
2 years71 of 83 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have used air america, nitro duck, centerflag and a few other high end nitrop systems out there. None of them compare to the durability, and overall performance of Crossfire tanks. Since I switched to Crossfire I have not had a hot gun and all my shots are with in five fps of one another. The tanks are hella consistent.
Marker Setup: I currently shoot an 2002 Angel LCD with a high pressure 68ci 45psi Crossfire tank, with a revolution hopper. I also use a GZ Timmy with a Low pressure 68ci 45psi Crossfire tank.
Strengths: Durable, consistency is amazing all my shots are within five fps of eachother
Weaknesses: Most products have one, however these tanks fail to show any weakness at all.
Review: Crossfire tanks are the best product out there right now, no hesitation on that thought. They are so realiable, it is a great feeling knowing how fast your gun is running and never having to touch a chrono station to work on it. All my shots are with in five fps of one another, thats what convinced me, these tanks are unreal. For any level, from rec. to tourney to the new kid they suit all the needs.
Conclusion: All I can say is that they are the best, read the reviews and talk to people, get one see for yourself.
Rating:
10 out of 10
 

Review Comments
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
jason hassley Monday, July 19th, 2004 | 12:48 pm PST
Ok what are these things, what makes them soo different from co2 tanks, plz answer me back cuz it'll be nice to know
   

DarkWombat Monday, July 19th, 2004 | 7:57 pm PST
CO2 is just quite simply a bad gas to use in paintball. When pressurized, it becomes liquid. When you shoot, this liquid must expand back to gas as it depressurizes, but while this happens, it cools. If you get liquid CO2 in your gun, bad things happen. It wears down O-rings and can shorten the lifespan of your equipment. Also, since the CO2 goes between a liquid and a gas stage, it is not as consistent.

WIth HPA (High Pressure Air) or Nitrogen (same thing pretty much) on the other hand, when the air is pressurized it is not a liquid, and it actually warms (although I'm not sure why something would warm when pressurized, but it's true). Anyways, since it stays a gas the entire time, HPA is more consistent and also can quiet your gun slightly. You'll definately want HPA when playing in cold weather or if you have a gun with an electro trigger that shoots fast, since liquid CO2 can quickly back into your gun if you shoot too quickly.

Basically, if you've got the money (and if your field fills HPA), get an HPA tank. I'm ordering the 47CI crossfire since it's well-rated and is practically an instant replacement with CO2, since the HPA regulator operates at 850 PSI (same as CO2) and doesn't need a rail mount as the larger, adjustable tanks do. You can find it for $75, and the 47CI will give you around 500 shots, so it's the same as a 12OZ CO2. It's as easy as just screwing it in like a CO2 tank. Also, the tank is filled at the nipple on the side of the regulator, not in through the front, which means you can keep the tank screwed into your gun as it's filled. Hope that helps.
Last edited on Tuesday, July 20th, 2004 at 2:07 pm PST
   

loudmouth752 Wednesday, August 25th, 2004 | 10:19 pm PST
hey would this thing be good for a Spyder TL Plus (dam striaght). because co2 is starting to mess up my gun, please let me know asap. I love my TL, i'd never give it up. I have put to much time and money into this gun.i have a crap load of upgrades

thanks

ROEF

P.S. Your the dude
   

prospeedballer Thursday, October 21st, 2004 | 11:13 am PST
yes it would be good for your gun its hpa for gods sake
   

hillbilly PB Thursday, November 4th, 2004 | 9:17 am PST
can someone tell me about the 3A hpa tanks? they are all over ebay, but pbreview doesn't have them on here... thanks
   

§checky Saturday, November 6th, 2004 | 4:04 pm PST
Can anyone tell me approx. how many shots I can get from one of the crossfire 51/3500s??
   

Hekrill Thursday, November 25th, 2004 | 4:51 pm PST
Do not buy 3a products....Please
   

moo moo face Monday, December 27th, 2004 | 6:01 pm PST
i may be wrong, (i often am) but i thought the reg on the gun did the consistancy. tho i didnt read your whole reveiw,just saw you said these are consistant. but on mine its really no diffrent than my freinda angel air.
   

CPA0869 Tuesday, December 28th, 2004 | 12:13 pm PST
HOw many shots is one of these tanks good for?
   

hillbilly PB Thursday, February 10th, 2005 | 10:44 am PST
one more question...
if there is a marker w/ max input of 800psi & a hpa tank set to 850psi can that little difference hurt the marker?
   

pattysmack Tuesday, February 15th, 2005 | 4:44 pm PST
will the 47ci tank work with the cp regulator or the shocktech reg?
   

thehalo Friday, February 18th, 2005 | 12:32 pm PST
CROSSFIRE RULES!!!! im gettin a 68ci/4500psi./ thats probably there best tank while still in the $150-$180 price range.
   

CCI Saturday, March 12th, 2005 | 1:39 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by §checky
Can anyone tell me approx. how many shots I can get from one of the crossfire 51/3500s??

I can't say that I have ever seen that size.
   

Abam Sunday, April 3rd, 2005 | 7:56 pm PST
how would a crossfire 68ci/4500 psi low pressure tank work with a ion
   

joejoe61689 Thursday, April 21st, 2005 | 5:10 pm PST
If you have a low pressure reg on it, it'll work great. if you dont i recommend the evil detonator reg. It's Low pressure and adjustable.
   

spyder_TLX Sunday, May 1st, 2005 | 2:27 pm PST
how many shots would you get with a 68ci 3000
   

pballer4587 Saturday, May 7th, 2005 | 1:49 pm PST
wow is this annoying me i have so many questions first whats the difference between high pressure n2 and low pressure n2 second is it really worth spending 75-350 on a nitro tank and third if i get one i have a spyder pilot and i think co2 is starting to mess it up so i was wondering what kind of tank i should get i need the wieght and shots around a 16-20oz co2 tank. thanks in advance

-pballer4587 out.
   

drchocolate176 Friday, May 13th, 2005 | 6:21 pm PST
heh heh what you doing with a revvy on a angel

crazy stuff

-the doctor is out
lol
   

Bonez87x Monday, May 23rd, 2005 | 7:31 am PST
"heh heh what you doing with a revvy on a angel"
Pull the trigger nice and slow.

HPA on a Sypder? I had to change out a few things on my old shutter to do that, hope you don't have to.

A 51/35k? Is that some new kind of stubby?

Whats wrong with 3a paintball? Its basically generic products with little less than average quality with crappy drawn anime chicks printed on them... oh wait, thats a good reason why. Their tank covers are good though.

Pballer4587, go read an article or 2. Stick with HP unless you like to tinker with stuff alot. With a 16-20oz Co2 tank your getting about 800-1100 shots, so a 45/5k (45cu, 5000psi) to a 68/4500 will give you roughly the same. I would suggest a 70cu 4500 psi Peanut (stubby) tank. Get a lil more shots from your fills. http://store1.yimg.com/I/bradyspaintball_1842_99732676
Very small :) VEry Sexy :-D
Last edited on Monday, May 23rd, 2005 at 7:37 am PST
   

spyderxtra36896 Friday, June 10th, 2005 | 3:14 pm PST
how much shots can i get out of a Crossfire 47ci 3000psi Nitro System High Pressure ???????????
   
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media