paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on tango_down's Review / Comments on tango_down's Review / Comments on tango_down's Review / Comments on tango_down's Review

Comments on tango_down's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

tango_down Friday, April 18th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year208 of 230 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
*Tippmann stock barrel
*DYE boomstick
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom
14" J&J Ceramic
5 in drop forward
GTA RT
Double trigger
Recommended
Paintballs:
Any accept Brass Eagle crap.
Strengths: *Accuracy
*Range
*Self cleans
*Almost never chops balls.
*Very inexpensive (around $40.00)
*Quiet
Weaknesses: Might scratch easy ( I haven't noticed because I take good care of it)
Review: This barrel has excellent accuracy. My friend has a DYE boomstick and spent $115.00 on it. I on the other hand bought a J&J ceramic for $35.00. Our barrels are exactly the same in sound and accuracy. It is so accurate that my friend was about 85 feet away and popped up from behind some barrels. My first shot hit him right between the eyes.
Conclusion: I would recommend this barrel to anyone. Don't think that just because its cheap it isn't good.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, May 6th, 2005 at 5:26 pm PST
 

Review Comments
                            
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
RazorMonkey Friday, January 2nd, 2004 | 10:04 am PST
what, did you take a tape measure and measure the 85 feet? ^_^
   

jon_rich11 Tuesday, January 13th, 2004 | 12:35 pm PST
He said he was about 85 feet away......
   

sibaroochi Wednesday, February 25th, 2004 | 9:02 pm PST
where did you buy it from for $35?

   

allen Sellner Saturday, March 20th, 2004 | 3:41 pm PST
is this barrel riffled
   

allen Sellner Saturday, March 20th, 2004 | 3:41 pm PST
is this barrel riffled
   

P8nthavcmkr Friday, March 26th, 2004 | 6:43 pm PST
its not riffled
   

aloooooex Friday, May 21st, 2004 | 6:56 pm PST
rifled barrels dont work
   

S77bubba Thursday, June 10th, 2004 | 7:45 pm PST
Which barrel for the 98 custom do you recommend in the under $90 range?
   

Menohl Friday, June 18th, 2004 | 2:51 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by S77bubba
Which barrel for the 98 custom do you recommend in the under $90 range?
The J&J 14" DUH!!!!!
   

G_unit_gangsta Sunday, June 27th, 2004 | 9:57 pm PST
lol funny storry, because i have a ceramic and a boomstick too right, but the boomstick is in fact better then the ceramic im telling u guys straight up. But dont worry, i still love my ceramic,

in a way lol, this reminds me of that kids movie toy story where the jj ceramic is the cowboy (i guess his name is woody or whatever) and the boomstick is buzz lightyear lol. i love em both but the boomy is a bit better.

the only thing i can think of that the ceramic is better at, is the quietness. the ceramic is super quiet.
   

Bassimastprime Wednesday, June 30th, 2004 | 2:38 pm PST
Would you recommend this or the Driver 14" Barrel?
   

TangoDown Thursday, July 22nd, 2004 | 1:02 pm PST
wait a second....did I write this? i don't remember that story but its EXACTLY the same in every other way(except I've since upgraded to a WG-65). J&J ceramic remains the best barrel in teh price range for the tippy i've eer seen
   

mousetrap Sunday, August 8th, 2004 | 12:31 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by G_unit_gangsta
lol funny storry, because i have a ceramic and a boomstick too right, but the boomstick is in fact better then the ceramic im telling u guys straight up. But dont worry, i still love my ceramic,

in a way lol, this reminds me of that kids movie toy story where the jj ceramic is the cowboy (i guess his name is woody or whatever) and the boomstick is buzz lightyear lol. i love em both but the boomy is a bit better.

the only thing i can think of that the ceramic is better at, is the quietness. the ceramic is super quiet.


toy story? Umm, okay, I guess you can compare paintball barrels to a Disney movie if you want. I think Woody is better than Buzz, though.
Last edited on Sunday, August 8th, 2004 at 12:33 pm PST
   

Dragon 73 Thursday, August 12th, 2004 | 9:54 am PST
Which do u think is better 2 get 4 a spyder TL-X. A 14" or a 12" J&J Ceramic barrel?
   

Menohl Thursday, August 12th, 2004 | 10:10 am PST
quote:
Originally posted by Dragon 73
Which do u think is better 2 get 4 a spyder TL-X. A 14" or a 12" J&J Ceramic barrel?

Personally i prefer teh 14" and have it on all 3 of my Markers, but to be honest there really isn't going to be much of a difference between the 12" and the 14". My good friend had the 12" and it works just fine for him, so i guess it really doesn't matter that much.

I'd say whichever you are more comfortable with.
   

Dragon 73 Friday, August 13th, 2004 | 7:19 am PST
quote:
Originally posted by Menohl


Personally i prefer teh 14" and have it on all 3 of my Markers, but to be honest there really isn't going to be much of a difference between the 12" and the 14". My good friend had the 12" and it works just fine for him, so i guess it really doesn't matter that much.

I'd say whichever you are more comfortable with.


Ok thanks ,I think i'm going 2 go with the 14"
   

paintballer8807 Wednesday, August 18th, 2004 | 7:23 pm PST
this thing dose not self clean. i have never broken a ball in my life with my evo but when i put this thing on i chopped or got a jam some how then chopped and it got into my halo b. well that sucked once the barrel gets a little paint in it is turns to crap but when there is no brakes it is great. i got out people i would have normally missed.
   

Dragon 73 Thursday, August 19th, 2004 | 7:16 am PST
quote:
Originally posted by paintballer8807
this thing dose not self clean. i have never broken a ball in my life with my evo but when i put this thing on i chopped or got a jam some how then chopped and it got into my halo b. well that sucked once the barrel gets a little paint in it is turns to crap but when there is no brakes it is great. i got out people i would have normally missed.

Its not the barrels fault that your chopping or getting balls jammed thats your hoppers fault or you were using crappy paint.
P.S it does self clean!
   

Menohl Thursday, August 19th, 2004 | 1:06 pm PST
Yep, i'm going to have to agree with Dragon73 on this one. The barrel cannot chop, your bolt does because your hopper is to slow, the barrel just collects the lava that is thrown, and it does self clean.
   

Nexster Thursday, August 26th, 2004 | 9:38 am PST
Should I get the 12 inch or 14 inch for my spyde rimagine 04?
Last edited on Thursday, August 26th, 2004 at 9:39 am PST
   
                            
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media