paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on Dainslaif's Review / Comments on Dainslaif's Review / Comments on Dainslaif's Review / Comments on Dainslaif's Review / Comments on Dainslaif's Review

Comments on Dainslaif's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

Dainslaif Saturday, April 19th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month73 of 83 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Black Dragun - good, but I prefer the Icon
Marker Setup: Blue E-Icon
Empire ReLoader
Stock Barrel
20 oz CO2
32 Degrees thick coiled remote
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrel, get compressed air. If you can, get the trigger length shortened, allows for faster firing.
Strengths: -Looks good
-Fires fast
-No chopped balls
-Not too loud
-Full Auto
Weaknesses: -Grip is very soft
-Big trigger pull
-Some don't like the dip switches
Review: This is a sweet gun. It's the first I've ever owned, and I'm glad I chose it. I can spray at 10+ BPS and it will not skip a beat! Full hopper was emptied without any chops or misfires. A little inaccurate at long range, but what entry-level marker isn't with the stock barrel? Fast to field strip, looks cool, very light. The firing options can be manipulated with the smaller allen wrench it comes with through the window. I love this gun, and will probably use it until I have reason to get something insane like an Intimidator.
Conclusion: Great entry level electro marker. I highly recommend it, and I'm going to push my friends to get this.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, April 8th, 2004 at 4:27 pm PST
 

Review Comments
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
bubleblaster Tuesday, December 2nd, 2003 | 5:18 pm PST
hey do u guys noe the no.s on the dipswitch.well can u guys help me so i can figure out which no. belongs to the program.for example 1=semi 2=auto
   

Be0da0o Monday, December 29th, 2003 | 9:39 pm PST
no offence, but try trying a tippmann. Even though it doesnt shoot as fast, u can get some water on it, and it is a heck of alot more reliable.
   

AirForceRick Wednesday, January 21st, 2004 | 11:33 am PST
All i have to say is tippmann rulz!
   

Allaballa062584 Friday, January 23rd, 2004 | 3:51 pm PST
Tippman Rulz? I have a Tippman and just because i hate it so much i decided to get a Icon-e and it is waaaay better!
   

Dainslaif Sunday, February 22nd, 2004 | 11:18 pm PST
Tippaman's are alright, I have nothing against them, but I'd still rather have my Icon-E. I modified it to low pressure with a small amount of money, and it still works great.
   

bradkoll09 Tuesday, July 27th, 2004 | 10:42 am PST
Tippmann is the shizznit
   

Sno-coneman3 Wednesday, September 15th, 2004 | 6:02 pm PST
The trigger pull is just as bad as a tippmanns, which is pretty sad. All spyders are like that. The Silver Bullet is very nice, there are no spring or anything, and the trigger lays against the microswitch.
   

rd5 Saturday, October 16th, 2004 | 5:42 pm PST
silver bullets are danguras and its called check it products trigger it humps over
the button and for spyders eyes cost like 40$
   

crazyazn606 Monday, October 18th, 2004 | 6:07 pm PST
so firstly for the this guns trigger does lay against the micro switch.
secondly, tippmans suck
thirdly the spider tl-x is just as durable as a tippman and a lot cheaper, ive stepped on it and dropped it in mud and it still shoots great.
Last edited on Monday, October 18th, 2004 at 6:08 pm PST
   

Moose0nTheLoose Thursday, November 18th, 2004 | 8:02 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by Six Feet Under
Be0da0o, SO WHAT IF YOU CAN GET A TIPPMANN WET, IT'S NOT AN ELECTRO! Besides, this looks way better and shoots faster too. Tippys are for n00bs

both these guns are for noobs. unless a better player upgrades them like crazy
   

mikeymoo Monday, November 22nd, 2004 | 5:55 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by AirForceRick
All i have to say is tippmann rulz!


ARE U KIDDING ME THEY STINK!!!!!!!!
   

nate the baller Saturday, May 7th, 2005 | 2:20 pm PST
hey dainslaif, on your weaknesses you put the trigger pull is big. you can shorten it a lot.
All you have to do is un skrew the grip frame. on top of the trigger is a skrew. to shorten the trigger pull get an allen wrench and loosen the screw to your likings.
good luck
   

sk8erdude130 Monday, May 16th, 2005 | 6:53 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by nate the baller
hey dainslaif, on your weaknesses you put the trigger pull is big. you can shorten it a lot.
All you have to do is un skrew the grip frame. on top of the trigger is a skrew. to shorten the trigger pull get an allen wrench and loosen the screw to your likings.
good luck

thanks
and tipmans are nice i like the A5 but for a lot cheaper this gun kicks their ass. This gun is not just for noobs, just because it is cheap doesnt mean its not a good gun
   

Breakaway2008 Sunday, May 22nd, 2005 | 6:20 pm PST
How can you give this gun a 10 if it has weaknesses. No gun should ever get a 10 unless it has a homing device, makes its own balls, and runs off water or piss.
   

pbfreak91 Sunday, July 17th, 2005 | 6:29 am PST
You guys are really nice around here ya know.


TIPPMANN RULEZ!!!!!!!!!!!!!
   

Proballa Tuesday, July 26th, 2005 | 7:28 pm PST
tippman are for hicks...nuff said
   

pbfreak91 Wednesday, July 27th, 2005 | 2:00 pm PST
If you clean the tippmann at least once every 2 years your good. My tippmann has never failed me and i don't field strip i just clean the outside, bolt, and barrel and mine works perfect. If you break a tippmann you should seek help. They are the AK's of Paintball
Last edited on Wednesday, July 27th, 2005 at 2:01 pm PST
   

#2tango Wednesday, September 21st, 2005 | 7:52 pm PST
i mean i have nothing agaist icons ... my friend has one it's ok ...but it's way lighter than my tippmann i noticed the diffrence right away but that really doesent matter .. tippmanns are way reliable and can u customize a icon ???? i dont really know but w/e they both are newb guns and have about the same trigger pull ...if u want reliablity and a warrenty chose tippmann
   

Bloodredsoccer Friday, October 14th, 2005 | 4:39 pm PST
Just save your money and buy an impulse.....thats what i did...jumped from a spyder xtra to an amazing upgraded silver impulse with vision......(psst i have nothing against tippys but there are pros and cons....more cons than pros )
   

Bloodredsoccer Friday, October 14th, 2005 | 4:41 pm PST
Just save your money and buy an impulse.....thats what i did...jumped from a spyder xtra to an amazing upgraded silver impulse with vision......(psst i have nothing against tippys but there are pros and cons....more cons than pros )
   
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media