paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on coolkid2007's Review / Comments on coolkid2007's Review / Comments on coolkid2007's Review / Comments on coolkid2007's Review / Comments on coolkid2007's Review

Comments on coolkid2007's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

coolkid2007 Sunday, April 20th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months16 of 45 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
All Brass Eagle are the same....
Marker Setup: I use a Spyder Victor a great gun for the price u can buy it for $55 at actionvillage.com
Recommended
Upgrades:
Dont spend anymore money on this gun unless you have a money like Bill Gates. Other wise it is not worth spending the money on the gun. If u are gonning to spend money spend it on a cheaper spyder u can get all the upgrades that u want with those.
Strengths: hmmmm let me think.....looks pretty good,easy to take apart
Weaknesses: 1. Brass Eagle
2. Plastic
3. Breaks balls
4. Inaccurate
5. Co2 tank is awkward
Review: Gun is not worth the money even tho it may look like it since it is $50 but don't let looks fool you. It is Plastic which is really bad cause my friend has one and so do I and we have wars with them cause they were our first paintball guns and we don't have to worry about being hurt cause they have terrible accuracy and it isn't that powerful. The first day I got mine I took it out and went outside to shoot it. I shoot one paintball and cause I didn't know any better I thought it was the best paintball gun in the world. well the next shot it acted like it was fully automatic it just was like I had the trigger held in and the Co2 just kept on coming out and I had 50 balls in my hopper 5 came out and the rest broke inside the barrel man was that a mess to clean up and then I ran out of Co2 in 10 minutes. So I went and cleaned it and lubed it up and went and got my tank refilled. Well it didn't do the fully automatic thing anymore but it still chopped 7/10 balls that I shot. So i went over to my friends and his did the same stuff. So i took it back the store that I bought it from and said that it was normal for that to happen and he didn't replace it for me so I called up brass eagle and said they would send me a replacement one so they did and when i got it it still chopped 7/10 balls so I said the heck with this and I went over to my friends house and we just started playing with them for the heck of it.
Conclusion: I don't know how this thing has a 6 rating overall but I am gonna give it a 2 just cause u cant get hurt when u play with someone that has one. It is a crap gun along with all the other brass eagle guns although it may stop chopping as many paintballs if u buy brass eagle paintballs. The reason I think this is cause crappy paintballs with a crappy gun should work good. and brass eagle usually shoots its own paint the best. If you want to spend your money on a gun spend it on something that my actually do something like a spyder or tippman if you have the cash. If you want it to shoot better take off the barrel that decrease broken paintballs down to 3/10 and the ball has the really cool curve.
Rating:
2 out of 10Last edited on Monday, April 21st, 2003 at 3:47 pm PST
 

Review Comments
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
philk803c Monday, May 12th, 2003 | 7:09 pm PST
First of all your A NEWBIE NEWBIE NEWBIE. I STARTED OUT WITH A TALON GHOST PUMP GUN AND IT WAS AWESOMW FOR BEING 20 BUCKS YOU HAVE NO IDEA WHAT YOU ARE Talkin about I HAVE 1 1/2 YEARS OF PB EXPERIENCE AND BRASS EAGLE DOES NOT SUCK MY FIREND HAS AN ERADICATOR AND IT WILL BEAT THE CRAP OUT OF YOU AND YOUR VICTOR AND GUESS WHAT IT'S PLASTIC@!
   

coolkid2007 Saturday, May 17th, 2003 | 2:52 pm PST
That is your opinion and yes i am a newbie but is still a pos. I will admit brass eagle does make some good guns like the Rainmaker but the gun a bought isnt a good gun.
   

woramorf Wednesday, July 16th, 2003 | 8:15 pm PST
ok you are both wrong B.E. suck it does not make Any thing that is Worth buying. sounds like your both noobs!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
   

Darth Raider Saturday, July 26th, 2003 | 11:30 pm PST
Um I rather have a maurader than a victor. If you were smart you would know that victors arent much better
   

josealexz Monday, July 28th, 2003 | 11:59 am PST
quote:
Originally posted by coolkid2007
That is your opinion and yes i am a newbie but is still a pos. I will admit brass eagle does make some good guns like the Rainmaker but the gun a bought isnt a good gun.

then why did you put all 'brass eagle are the same. all are crap'?



think before you post
   

Angelfishy Wednesday, August 20th, 2003 | 11:07 pm PST
Advice, dont buy BE markers (cept rainmaker.) Thier Paintballs (afterburner) are fine, and just about everything else they make is acceptable. My Marauder was taken back as soon as possible. I know a bad marker when I use it. It chopped up balls so bad it was disgusting. It may look good, but it is bad.
   

tippmanns rule Friday, October 10th, 2003 | 12:24 am PST
Almsot all brass eagle crap sucks. the rainmaker is pretty good, but the marauder really sucks. my friend had one and the whole internals FELL OUT !!!(bolt, etc..) During a game the internals must have had a leak and all the Co2 sprayed everywhere. thus the marauder was buried.
and "Darth Vaider" you must work for BE to rather have a marauder than a victor.
   

spyder8604 Friday, November 21st, 2003 | 8:17 am PST
quote:
Originally posted by woramorf
ok you are both wrong B.E. suck it does not make Any thing that is Worth buying. sounds like your both noobs!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

actually your wrong. the raptors weren't TOO bad and the rainmaker is an awesome marker. sounds like YOUR a noob.
   

capt801 Thursday, December 18th, 2003 | 9:26 am PST
Try turning the velocity down on the marker and this may decrease the amount of ball breaking. I have heard that this marker does fairly well at around 210 fps. Not the best in the world, but could be used as a backup. Beats going home if your primary marker breaks.
   

Ihatethisgun Saturday, December 27th, 2003 | 4:56 pm PST
first off brass eagle sucks all balls and so does kingman... they are just big coorperations that want your money cuz they make "budget markers" my first gun was a brass eagle raptor and it blew up on me the first time i played with it. all you are newbies and dont know what your saying and if you have have the balls maybe you can grab some of your brass eagle pals and play me my angel 4 and my team in a 3v3.
mc_sniper@celestial-tech.com
   

cybrax Saturday, February 14th, 2004 | 12:04 am PST
quote:
Originally posted by Ihatethisgun
newbies and dont know what your saying and if you have have the balls maybe you can grab some of your brass eagle pals and play me my angel 4 and my team in a 3v3.
mc_sniper@celestial-tech.com


lol i hate brass eagles but this comment was rediculous. If your using an Angel 4 and compareing it to BE then you have no idea about affordability!
   

dude14 Saturday, March 13th, 2004 | 6:59 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by Darth Raider
Um I rather have a maurader than a victor. If you were smart you would know that victors arent much better
Dude, marauders chop like mad, are gas hogs, are extremely inaccurate, are loud, and they arent worth the materials they r made of. If you had some sense then you would probably figure that out. Victors are extremely upgradable, no chops stock, and are only about 20$ more. You need to think before u type buddy.
   

Daemos Wednesday, March 17th, 2004 | 11:18 pm PST
I have a marauder, and I can safely say that I've never chopped a single ball. Fired over half a case on a single 9oz. And have raised many a welt on people who scoffed at me on the field. This is an OK marker for newbies and lower classed intermediate players. Sorry to say that some people dont know how to adjust to a marker's limits. I've had a talon, a stingray 2 (kickass gun for the price) the marauder, and a VL progidy e-grip. The marauder makes for an excellent rec ball marker. And serves well as a backup to the VL i have.

People need to stop hating on BE cuz they put out mass market markers. Their stuff is fairly decent for the price. Mine shoots accurately, never chops and gets good mileage on a 9oz.
   

sk8andpaint Friday, June 4th, 2004 | 7:37 pm PST
OK OK LETS GET TO THE CHASE THE BRASS EAGLE PAINTBALL IS NOT THE COOLEST GUN IN THE WORLD mpulse1007892 WHAT THE F$#@ were u thinking man team talon is going to go far ha ha smarty you kno what the brass eagle is good for ........... not shooting anyone thats for sure man the very first time i played paintball was with a STINGRAY AND YOU KNOW WHAT guess how many people i shot = 0 in a 5 hour period u guys are going to say well your just a bad shot .. im not that bad the PURE AND SIMPLE TRUTH IS BRASS EAGLE STINGRAYS SUCK

but i will say something good about it ... if its your first time to play paintball the only thing it will do for you is make you want a better gun but a guess its a entry-level marker. isnt supposed to be good now is it
Marauders are the same but do not dis Brass eagle so much
   

WDPaintball32 Monday, December 13th, 2004 | 4:33 pm PST
I don't care what any of you damn newbs say...Brass Eagle is the worst paintball brand out there. It totally sucks. Every one of their products is crap. Damn, I hate newbs they make me sick. Get a life.


P.S. Brass Eagle sucks @ss!
   

jeff_rx7 Monday, January 3rd, 2005 | 4:46 pm PST
hey cool kid 2007:

2 out of 10 for the marauder??? GOOD CALL
   

wickedimpygod05 Wednesday, December 21st, 2005 | 11:43 am PST
I agree wiht this guy, this gn dosent deserve anyhting above 3/10...if your gonna complain and say oh my brass eagle can kick your guns a$$, bring it to the field and take me and my impy angel or shocker on, you choose. Plus you can save your money and rent guns for a while then buy a electronic spyder, say and e-99 and have a decent gun. THen when you get more money you can put a t-board with eyes in it and have an ok gun.
   

Himself68 Monday, March 13th, 2006 | 5:38 pm PST
hey buddy u say the maurader is a crap gun... the avenger isnt better at all.... and e99 is aweful 2..
   

Byder Saturday, March 18th, 2006 | 5:41 pm PST
It gets kind of old hearing people bash BE. I mean come on, these guns were made for to try and encourage people to get into paintball with cheap gear. People owe BE alot more credit than what they give them. >.>
   

hippieman08 Friday, March 31st, 2006 | 7:35 pm PST
I have this gun and had no problems what-so-ever with it, it's decent, Spyders are way better (I currently am using the MR-1) but for a begginers gun, it's alright, I've used it and owned people with it
   
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media