paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on Bionic_show's Review / Comments on Bionic_show's Review / Comments on Bionic_show's Review / Comments on Bionic_show's Review

Comments on Bionic_show's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

Bionic_show Thursday, May 1st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
team colors, evil, bigball, brass eagle
Marker Setup: ICD Bushmaster B2k 2003
ACI Bulldog 2
Halo B
Boomy
Recommended
Barrels:
Any big bore barrel is needed for this stuff. At least then you will only break 1 out of 10.
Strengths: There are none.
Weaknesses: They break in your hopper, barrel and gun.
Review: This paint is a field paint. It is cheap garbage that should never be used as a reliable source. Although most of the zap paint is a second rate paint that can't be trusted.

Just stay away from zap even the brass eagle stuff is better. We all know how bad brass eagle is just imagine ten times worse.
Conclusion: If you wanna risk it and are looking for a chaep practice paint then buy this. Otherwise stay away from it.
Rating:
1 out of 10
 

Review Comments
GOD_OF_DEATH57 Saturday, August 23rd, 2003 | 12:40 pm PST
This guy must have a crappy barrel system. if u have a G-3 or freak or pipe you will not have any problems i have played tourney and i have used this paint and still do. sure its not the best but it is not the worst. BRASS EAGLE JUST SUCKS!!!! I have been playing for 11 years and when i first stared i used Brass eagle but then i started using other paintballs and after i did so i realized my gun wasn't the problem it was the paint. PMI PRIMER IS DESCENT PAINT
   

pumplayer Tuesday, September 9th, 2003 | 3:58 pm PST
ok i have used alot of types of paintballs diablo brass eagle zap bigball el tigre and these are actually good paintballs not tourny qaultie i give u that but these are good paitballs with hardshells so the DONT break in the barrel i have a 12 freak and they work just fine
   

purple_knees Friday, November 7th, 2003 | 3:24 pm PST
this is good stuff. my local field uses it and i have a stock spyder e99. i might break 3,4 balls per day (i shoot about 500 per outting). so this guy here either is being paid to write this or tried to make a homemade flatline barrel at 90degrees
   

endisforever12 Saturday, January 3rd, 2004 | 1:53 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by GOD_OF_DEATH57
This guy must have a crappy barrel system. if u have a G-3 or freak or pipe you will not have any problems i have played tourney and i have used this paint and still do. sure its not the best but it is not the worst. BRASS EAGLE JUST SUCKS!!!! I have been playing for 11 years and when i first stared i used Brass eagle but then i started using other paintballs and after i did so i realized my gun wasn't the problem it was the paint. PMI PRIMER IS DESCENT PAINT


Actually it is Zap paint not PMI
   

Layman Sunday, February 1st, 2004 | 10:51 pm PST
The only times I have had a problem with Primer is when it has been less than 40 degrees out and the paint has become brittle. It is possible that the shipping agency left them on a loading dock in the cold.
   

Grimmjpr Saturday, February 21st, 2004 | 11:36 pm PST
Me and my girlfriend went through a case 2000 rounds at the field......not one break in the barrel or gun.....hell i was lucky when they broke on something i hit.......OK its not too bad, extremely durable just like the Zap web site says......i hit a thin foam padded pole and had a few bounce.......OUCH!!!!! So i don't see how you kept having breaks.......it probably froze at some point before you got it........
   

tl-x_hater Wednesday, July 21st, 2004 | 3:27 pm PST
this guy is just tryin to piss people off, he's not really serious, at least i dont think so.hmm... anyways i think zap primer is pretty good, i wont write a review, cuz i dont have that much experience.
   

aj backman Saturday, November 27th, 2004 | 6:59 pm PST
I think you are totally wrong. I think it is youre sucky gun. I'd get a better marker than a icd bushmaster. Get an impulse vision, nerve, or angel speed like me I have all 3 of those guns and they are all 04's. I cant chop paint in them. You should get a gun with vision. Duh!
Last edited on Saturday, November 27th, 2004 at 7:04 pm PST
   

sfig Thursday, April 27th, 2006 | 2:14 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by tl-x_hater
this guy is just tryin to piss people off, he's not really serious, at least i dont think so.hmm... anyways i think zap primer is pretty good, i wont write a review, cuz i dont have that much experience so I shouldnt be talking.

hahahahahahahaha
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media