paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on RAT_Impulse626's Review / Comments on RAT_Impulse626's Review / Comments on RAT_Impulse626's Review / Comments on RAT_Impulse626's Review

Comments on RAT_Impulse626's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

RAT_Impulse626 Saturday, May 3rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 14 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
9v revy and 12v revy
Strengths: Reflects balls and looks cool.
Weaknesses: Is not as fast as it should be. Ball counter is terrible.
Review: Nice hopper. Reflects a lot of shots, but Is onlny capable of about 12 bps, and the shot counter is not only useless, but it never is accurate in it's numbers. Although it actually does reflect shots, it is not worth it if you are choping every time you shoot.
Conclusion: Don't buy this thing. The LCD screen is a real waste, and the ball counter is never right. If you do want a Ricochet, get the AK, becasue the 2K is a waste of money. And if you have a really fast trigger finger, then don't buy it, because you WILL chop.
Rating:
3 out of 10
 

Review Comments
bluecocker Sunday, May 4th, 2003 | 1:48 pm PST
look at this guys name he has an impulse u cant expect one of these to keep up with an imp you need a force feed for that so its not the hoppers fault these are more for guys with cockers and spiders etc.
   

Sid8edSnafu Monday, May 5th, 2003 | 3:37 pm PST
It is not supposed to reflect balls(like a mirror), it's made to deflect balls
   

shufflefield Thursday, May 8th, 2003 | 7:09 am PST
As bluecocker said, he is running this on an imp, that in itself is part of the problem. But he also complains that the LCD is a waste and that the ball counter doesn't work. If you get one of these, PLEASE READ THE MANUAL!!! You can adjust how this hopper counts by setting the pro setting (1-6). If the count is too high, lower the setting, too low, raise it. Simple and if you read the manual you can do it in two seconds by holding the button on the far right while you press the power (which is on the far left.).
   

Viper37 Thursday, July 24th, 2003 | 10:32 am PST
Noob Alert
   

sonnemann Sunday, October 12th, 2003 | 5:36 pm PST
heh
   

Max_Ion Tuesday, November 4th, 2003 | 8:44 am PST
what can i say.. jackass. this would-be paintballer is stupid as hell!!! i have a 9v he puts it down so bad, when its a half way decent hopper. don't get one he says i say i paid $17.50 for mine it was worth every penny!!1
   

BF1942dude Saturday, November 29th, 2003 | 9:34 am PST
quote:
Originally posted by Max_Ion
what can i say.. jackass. this would-be paintballer is stupid as hell!!! i have a 9v he puts it down so bad, when its a half way decent hopper. don't get one he says i say i paid $17.50 for mine it was worth every penny!!1

umm where the hell did u get it for 17.50$?
   

Karnivore123 Sunday, April 25th, 2004 | 9:30 pm PST
ok first it says that u have been paintballing for 1 year and yet u buy an impulse then u say that this sucks and don't buy it but you have used it for six months if u have an impulse which i doubt u do then u should have the money to buy a new hopper
   

Paintballer68 Sunday, May 9th, 2004 | 4:14 pm PST
It helps a bit if you put your gun setup....i mean hec u could be goin of like a timmy or somethin, besides a ricochet isn't fast enough.
   

Paintballer68 Sunday, May 9th, 2004 | 4:16 pm PST
And if you have an impulse....most retailaers will tel u it works best with like a halo or egg.
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media