paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on bryceeden's Review / Comments on bryceeden's Review / Comments on bryceeden's Review / Comments on bryceeden's Review

Comments on bryceeden's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

bryceeden Wednesday, May 7th, 2003
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion below.
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested64 of 85 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
VL 200, but I think the nonagitated 200 is faster.
Marker Setup: Automag classic with shockteck charger, gadget forgrip, dye 2X frame, tear drop barrel, taso slide on site rail, and adco imp red dot site..
Strengths: Looks cool
Weaknesses: See review body
Review: There is no sensor, so the impeller is literally always spinning. The impeller actually pushes paint away from the feed tube so there are huge gaps when feeding into a guppy. It only holds 150 rounds. If it is loaded with 150 balls the impeller james up. The noise of the impeller always spinning gets annoying after about two seconds. This thing has too many problems to list.
Conclusion: Don't buy this thing sucks bad do not buy it. I would recomend saving an extra $10 and getting a 9volt revy.
Rating:
2 out of 10
 

Review Comments
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
elvisman Sunday, November 7th, 2004 | 6:30 am PST
Well you put it out quite strightly.. So the barrel is full of s***?
We ordered those VL triad kitīs from walmart via my friends uncle..
We have just started to play and we bought those and we thinked that they canīt be that bad but i guess you have more experience with markers and stuff so how can we make those triads better than they are now? Changing barrel and loader?
thanks allready..
   

spyder freek Sunday, November 21st, 2004 | 2:16 pm PST
you can start by buying a new marker...a BE/VL gun is ok for begining, but if you want to get better get a piranah or spyder.
   

SplatMan98 Tuesday, June 14th, 2005 | 6:40 pm PST
Doesn't the thing only hold 140 rounds? Call me a noob if I am wrong.
   

SplatMan98 Tuesday, June 14th, 2005 | 6:43 pm PST
Call me a noob anyway. CALL ME A NOOB! I am a noob, but I don't think I am better than everybody else. In fact, I suck.
   

SplatMan98 Tuesday, June 14th, 2005 | 6:47 pm PST
You guys are scared I'll get mad. I'll call myself a noob. I AM A NOOB WHO SUCKS AT PAINTBALL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
   

Bunkeryousilly Friday, June 17th, 2005 | 9:07 pm PST
haha that noob sux at paintball!!!!!!!
   

SplatMan98 Sunday, June 19th, 2005 | 7:45 am PST
Thanks Mr.Bunker
   

SplatMan98 Sunday, June 19th, 2005 | 7:46 am PST
Thanks Mr.Bunker
   

imgonnasnipeu17 Sunday, July 17th, 2005 | 8:12 pm PST
ha ha ha dont be so hard on your self dude i mean if u suck than at least suck with style i mean just run around the feld and shoot but umm the hopper sucks if i could id buy every single one made/that thier gonna make and smash all of them ..
   

grimdd Friday, August 12th, 2005 | 9:41 pm PST
this hopper sucks and so does your guyses attitudes
   

dandamanyo22 Friday, October 28th, 2005 | 7:40 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by spyder freek
you can start by buying a new marker...a BE/VL gun is ok for begining, but if you want to get better get a piranah or spyder.
plz do not buy a syder they have to be noob guns and if u want to be the laughing stock of the field then get a syder but if u dont get a piranah or anything but a syder
   

nathano23 Friday, May 5th, 2006 | 5:07 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by pidman426
fool, use it like a clip, turn it on and reload your 15 shots, or turn it on when your anout to rip it up (if you can even rip it on on your gun, probly a spyder compact or something lol)
are you crazy that hopper couldnt rip a piece of crap i mean it just sucks really bad thats it nothing else it just sucks alright and for the guy who is a noob ha ha. oh and dont talk about my gun because i can out shoot u any day
   

chazmatazz Saturday, May 20th, 2006 | 3:02 am PST
If you read the manufacturers use of the hopper, it specifically says it's an agitating hopper. It won't feed anything faster than what gravity will allow. The only thing this is good for is to keep paintballs from jamming in your hopper, so it saves you from shaking it every 5 seconds. As far as Agitating hoppers go, this is the best one. Now in comparison to other hoppers, like revvies, eggies, halos, etc...it can't compare, because it dosen't "feed", it just shakes them up. This is a perfect hopper for those slower guns out there...Tippmans, Spyders, Draguns etc...

For you stoopid idjits who wanna compare it to a halo, why even waste time? Some people don't play competetive paintball...but for those who do, don't bother with this hopper
   

Goldeneye7 Saturday, May 20th, 2006 | 7:50 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by SplatMan98
You guys are scared I'll get mad. I'll call myself a noob. I AM A NOOB WHO SUCKS AT PAINTBALL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!


WHAT????????????
   

Goldeneye7 Saturday, May 20th, 2006 | 7:52 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by grimdd
this hopper sucks and so does your guyses attitudes


Thank you!!!
   

Goldeneye7 Saturday, May 20th, 2006 | 7:53 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by dandamanyo22
plz do not buy a syder they have to be noob guns and if u want to be the laughing stock of the field then get a syder but if u dont get a piranah or anything but a syder

Their O.K. beginner gun actually.
   

teem Wednesday, June 14th, 2006 | 10:06 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by chazmatazz
If you read the manufacturers use of the hopper, it specifically says it's an agitating hopper. It won't feed anything faster than what gravity will allow. The only thing this is good for is to keep paintballs from jamming in your hopper, so it saves you from shaking it every 5 seconds. As far as Agitating hoppers go, this is the best one. Now in comparison to other hoppers, like revvies, eggies, halos, etc...it can't compare, because it dosen't "feed", it just shakes them up. This is a perfect hopper for those slower guns out there...Tippmans, Spyders, Draguns etc...

For you stoopid idjits who wanna compare it to a halo, why even waste time? Some people don't play competetive paintball...but for those who do, don't bother with this hopper


Draguns arent slow at all, in fact a dragun "the one" is one of the best guns you can get if you dont got enough for a dm6 timmy angel or shocker etc... draguns are also very upgradable like the drallion which can rip as fast as you pull the trigger if you got a t board or something, so dont say they are slower guns, and for spyders they suck cause of being open bolt and loud and innacurate chops paint, except the electra which can shoot very fast whithout chopping a single ball. but my dragun empire drallion is as fast as one of my teammates SP impulses.
Last edited on Wednesday, June 14th, 2006 at 10:07 pm PST
   

Goldeneye7 Thursday, June 15th, 2006 | 12:40 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by teem


Draguns arent slow at all, in fact a dragun "the one" is one of the best guns you can get if you dont got enough for a dm6 timmy angel or shocker etc... draguns are also very upgradable like the drallion which can rip as fast as you pull the trigger if you got a t board or something, so dont say they are slower guns, and for spyders they suck cause of being open bolt and loud and innacurate chops paint, except the electra which can shoot very fast whithout chopping a single ball. but my dragun empire drallion is as fast as one of my teammates SP impulses.


I can agree with you to an extent, but I would get a 139.00 dollar Indian Creek BKO instead. They are fast and cheap!

Sorry man but I doubt the dragun can keep up with an impulse. Is the impulse stock or with an upgraded board?
Last edited on Thursday, June 15th, 2006 at 12:42 pm PST
   

Specter_16 Thursday, June 15th, 2006 | 6:27 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by chazmatazz
If you read the manufacturers use of the hopper, it specifically says it's an agitating hopper. It won't feed anything faster than what gravity will allow. The only thing this is good for is to keep paintballs from jamming in your hopper, so it saves you from shaking it every 5 seconds. As far as Agitating hoppers go, this is the best one. Now in comparison to other hoppers, like revvies, eggies, halos, etc...it can't compare, because it dosen't "feed", it just shakes them up. This is a perfect hopper for those slower guns out there...Tippmans, Spyders, Draguns etc...

For you stoopid idjits who wanna compare it to a halo, why even waste time? Some people don't play competetive paintball...but for those who do, don't bother with this hopper


um... revies don't "feed" they are agatated too
   

Goldeneye7 Friday, June 16th, 2006 | 11:19 am PST
quote:
Originally posted by Specter_16


um... revies don't "feed" they are agatated too


Revies do feed up to 15 bps with X-board dude, and even without X-board they feed 12 bps.
So I would say they do "feed" balls.
   
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media