paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on oledude's Review / Comments on oledude's Review / Comments on oledude's Review / Comments on oledude's Review

Comments on oledude's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

oledude Saturday, May 17th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months6 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Viewloader 200
Marker Setup: Phantom, 45 grip, bottomline, 12" Dye Ultralite barrel, VL Pocket hopper
Strengths: Holds 50 paintballs, very small profile, perfect for non-stock pumpers
Weaknesses: None really, can jam if filled too full.
Review: When i saw this I knew it was perfect for pumpgun use. It is a very small hopper target, holds about the right amount of balls for a game, and doesn't look like those old school low capacity square hoppers. It also keeps the gun light and compact. I am very pleased with it and i paid only $4.95 at Galyans Spoting Goods store. I haven't seen it available anywhere else, probably because most people with semi's are looking for large capacity loaders. But I'm sure it can be ordered from anywhere.
Conclusion: Given the specific application for non-stock pumpers, it is an excellent product.
Rating:
10 out of 10
 

Review Comments
the_butcher. Saturday, November 13th, 2004 | 9:41 am PST
for the same price you could of got a 200 round hopper
   

Pattons3rd Sunday, June 12th, 2005 | 2:03 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by the_butcher.
for the same price you could of got a 200 round hopper

200rd hopper is too big and too much paint for most pumps. Mine shoots about 45-50 shots per 12 gram, this hopper is perfect.
   

yfzr1der Sunday, October 9th, 2005 | 4:21 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by Pattons3rd


200rd hopper is too big and too much paint for most pumps. Mine shoots about 45-50 shots per 12 gram, this hopper is perfect.

but still if you have a 200rd then you dont have to continuosly reload paint.
Last edited on Sunday, October 9th, 2005 at 4:22 pm PST
   

Burgmaster Tuesday, February 7th, 2006 | 9:09 am PST
quote:
Originally posted by Pattons3rd


200rd hopper is too big and too much paint for most pumps. Mine shoots about 45-50 shots per 12 gram, this hopper is perfect.


Patton3rd is right. This hopper is perfect for pumps. It helps keep the gun light by only holding 1/4 of the rounds of a big one. It is smaller and harder to hit. Also, if you are playing with a pump you don't need a lot of ammo, 40 rounds = 40 hits, or close to it.
   

sledgehammer Saturday, December 16th, 2006 | 11:21 am PST
do you think these hoppers will work with the tippmann c3 very well, because i am gettin a c3 very soon, and if i put a tippmann 200 count gravity loader on it i wont have to carry eny pods at all, but it willl have a higher profile and bigger target area, so should i carry one 150 count pod and brass bird 50 hopper, or no pods and bigger hopper???? HELP
   

Notafinga! Thursday, January 4th, 2007 | 8:55 pm PST
Hey sledge, its up too you but if you want to keep a low profile use the pocket hopper and carry a single pod. Most of these kids shooting fast semis(ie. electros), cant hit the broad side of a barn, so its to your advantage to take even more target area away from them.
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media