paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on spyder_Mano0Oo's Review / Comments on spyder_Mano0Oo's Review / Comments on spyder_Mano0Oo's Review / Comments on spyder_Mano0Oo's Review

Comments on spyder_Mano0Oo's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

spyder_Mano0Oo Monday, May 19th, 2003
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion below.
Period of
Product Use:
3 months17 of 30 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
field tourney grade
Marker Setup: spyder victor with 12 oz co2 JAVA
Recommended
Barrels:
average to high barrels
Strengths: very strong, not oily, good price, last a long time, shoot straight
Weaknesses: made by Brass Eagle. ONLY brass eagle produuct that is good
Review: these paintballs are great. they shoot very straight and their shell is nice and strong. they dont get broken in your barrel. i used 500 and they all worked nicely. these paintballs are what i think as good quality. they look cool too. they brake on target nicely. these are great paintballs. Brass Eagle finaly did something good.
Conclusion: great price, great durability, great quality, u wont be dissapointed.
Rating:
10 out of 10
 

Review Comments
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Angelfishy Wednesday, August 20th, 2003 | 10:36 pm PST
p8ntballrebel89, the oil on them helps them travel down the barell smoother. Good for the begginers who forget to oil their barells.
Last edited on Wednesday, August 20th, 2003 at 11:03 pm PST
   

tpppaintballa Sunday, April 18th, 2004 | 7:22 am PST
ha ha yeah nice gun... never diss BE again... or caleb will get you
   

tpppaintballa Sunday, April 18th, 2004 | 7:25 am PST
ha ha yeah nice gun... never diss BE again... or caleb will get you
   

paintballgod101 Sunday, April 18th, 2004 | 5:25 pm PST
I think they work fine.
   

FlyingBeefStew Monday, June 7th, 2004 | 5:29 pm PST
Not that great... OK in a jam, but I wouldn't get them as my primary. Ever.
   

BROKENCONDOM Thursday, June 24th, 2004 | 8:50 am PST
These are only like the better paintballs from BE
   

©® CB Saturday, September 4th, 2004 | 2:23 am PST
Their quality control must really suck. My friend was pacing, waiting for UPS to show up with his new Fenix. He's never played before. He was not wise to the Brass Eagle reputation. Got a case of a thousand for $36. As if that weren't bad enough, I let him gas up my gun to run a few through and blow some steam. Prior to this, I ran some (LOL) 2 year-old nelsons or RPS (can't remember because they really were that old) and had not a single problem. Everyone went downrange. Not the straightest, but out the barrel. Then the BE... I would conservatively estimate breakage at 75%. I kid you not. We actually started laughing about it because we had never seen anything like it. Don't blame the barrel - 14" J&J ceramic. Just to be sure that nothing was wrong with mine, my brother broke out his A-5. Same damn thing. Wait... it get's better. His marker finally showed up at 6:30. I called him, he came over. Time to load his Fenix. Had some of the BE loaded into some pods. Dumped from the pod to the hopper while sitting at the table. The three that didn't make it actually broke on the table after falling only one foot. I kid you not. I couldn't believe it. I've played with some really horrid paint in a pinch, but I've never seen anything like I did with these. Two words: The Plague.
   

prospeedballer Tuesday, October 5th, 2004 | 7:55 pm PST
there ok paint not the best but i like them there good for practice too
   

bam wannabe Monday, February 21st, 2005 | 5:41 pm PST
i wouldnt ever use them as my primary... ever
but i have to admit they are a lot better than most BE junk
   

Mikau Monday, May 2nd, 2005 | 12:09 pm PST
Hey CB, Ive only used these balls a few times... and they're not too bad, but they're not very accurate. I have a JJ ceramic barrelon my spyder, and I already know you can't shoot .693 paintballs out of a .688 barrel. If you want some cheap wal-mart paint try some scorch, they work great with that barrel. As for your stock spyder barrel, I think it's .690... which isnt too great for afterburner paint either. I have shot them out of my autococker, with the .693 base on my empire barrel set, and they work great though. As for the A-5, I'm not a tippmann lover... I don't know what barrel size it is, but I know it's a mid-size, and requires quality paintball because the backspin will break them, so once again...not right for afterburners.
   

talonghost Monday, July 4th, 2005 | 4:12 pm PST
all paintball things work fine if you dont like a brand it means nothing go to walmart and buy dusk paintballs they r good and oily the oil helps them travel throw barrel without braking
   

montypython Monday, September 5th, 2005 | 4:52 pm PST
dont call me a noob but ur supposed to oil your barrel?, wut do you use to oil it?
   

Brendon Badder Wednesday, December 14th, 2005 | 10:09 am PST
i've only used these things once and for my gun they just sucked. They kept breaking in the barrel, out of 50 shots about 20 came out whole. they might work for some guns but for mine the didnt.
   

Dagger88 Wednesday, January 18th, 2006 | 8:28 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by montypython
dont call me a noob but ur supposed to oil your barrel?, wut do you use to oil it?
just regular gun oil, I dont think it matters really, The paintball will have greater velocity.
   

montypython Thursday, January 19th, 2006 | 6:07 pm PST
k thx
   

Promister 666 Saturday, February 11th, 2006 | 6:08 pm PST
most people dont its not that big a deal...
i dislike this paint i rather white box, cheaper and same chance of getting a good box
   

JIMMYJIM989 Wednesday, March 22nd, 2006 | 10:48 am PST
I used these and wild streak in my early days of paintball and still remember the mess they would make.
   

Brikloss Monday, June 19th, 2006 | 6:10 pm PST
Dispute:
Brass eagle paint is horrid

If you really wanted to spend that much money on a box of paint get evil or xball

I bought a box of this stuff and it shot like crap.

i use chronics in my piranha ext 2k4 and it shoots straighter then straight with my stock barrel.

Its so straight i even put buying a new barrel on one of my latter upgrades.

This stuff is about at the same level as a box of lower end paint that should cost $30

its nowhere near the level of a box of another brand thats a simular price.
   

Yanksck73 Friday, July 28th, 2006 | 2:52 pm PST
If you have a freak system this paint is not that bad. The reason you guys chopped was because this is VERY LARGE BORE paint. .692 and bigger. Most barrels are around .687 - .689, so naturally large paint doesn't fit and the shell gets cramped and chops it. I have a freak system and used this paint to test it, had no problems at all, not one chop off 200 rounds, which is good for brass eagle because they make low end products. This paint is good brass eagle paint as long as you have the right bore insert (I used .693). I still wouldn't recommend it though because you can get good Draxxux or PMI paint for the same price.
Last edited on Friday, July 28th, 2006 at 2:54 pm PST
   

SPShocker135 Tuesday, August 8th, 2006 | 4:21 pm PST
This review is the worst... This paint sucks and i have no idea where this guy gets his info.
   
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media