paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on bkowner2003's Review / Comments on bkowner2003's Review / Comments on bkowner2003's Review / Comments on bkowner2003's Review

Comments on bkowner2003's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

bkowner2003 Monday, May 26th, 2003
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion below.
Period of
Product Use:
3 months5 of 30 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
20 oz. c02 , id rate this higher, becuase i actually got to use it more than once :) .
Marker Setup: Blue 3rd Gen. BKO With Chrome 32 degrees universal drop. a blue 12vt revvy with xboard.
Strengths: -3rd fastest recharge reg on the market.
-great customer support.
-supposedly reliable :( .
-cool mascot
Weaknesses: -only "supposedly" reliable :( .
-smells bad. just kidding.
Review: Very small and light, great reg, 3rd best tank reg on the market, looks cool, cool mascot, tough, i am basing the reg performance on other people, ive barely shot 20 balls out of this. this thing broken down, like jimmy crack corn, and i didn't care, Crossfires support is nice, and cool, and they replaced the reg for free, and made it all look new with a shiny new sticker, but i got it and it broken again, thats already braking twice in like one month. and i sent it out, and its still there.
but the second time they said it was the fillers fault. since it has a great reg, great customer support, and cool mascot, really light, and small. but i cant get the darn thing to work. so i give it a 6. maybe once it works, i can up the rating a bit.
Conclusion: give it a 6. maybe once it works, i can up the rating a bit. i recommend, it if you are ready to spend 20 dollars, just to get it to work, atop of the reasonable price.
Rating:
6 out of 10
 

Review Comments
dilly man 2 Wednesday, September 15th, 2004 | 3:35 pm PST
right....
   

moose soup Tuesday, December 21st, 2004 | 4:40 pm PST
lol smells, cool mascot.
   

Hekrill Thursday, May 19th, 2005 | 12:14 pm PST
I don't know of a single reg with a higher recharge rate.
   

NewbBallaBoi Wednesday, September 21st, 2005 | 5:45 pm PST
wonder why it doens't work? well, i mean what condition is the tank in? what did you use to lube ur gun? hopefully NOT OIL!!
   

Azmodon Thursday, October 27th, 2005 | 2:44 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by NewbBallaBoi
wonder why it doens't work? well, i mean what condition is the tank in? what did you use to lube ur gun? hopefully NOT OIL!!
and it's "doesn't", not doens't.

WTF... lubing your gun has no effect on the reg. I used to use oil on my guns, now i use Rycon 1 from pathfinder lubricants (Chemical lube, best in world to date, but super expensive) The only thing you don't put any lube into or have to worry about is the TANK not the gun wierdo, oil in the fill nipple in my buddies experience has caused a small fire, really freaky. Other then that I'd say you should fill it yourself, flash fills fried two of my old regs too.
Last edited on Thursday, October 27th, 2005 at 2:44 pm PST
   

dillwack Sunday, February 5th, 2006 | 5:42 pm PST
Dispute:
I also have this air tank, is has never broken down on me and i have fired about 10000 shots from it, also i think that there customer service is correct, but you cannot judge a tank that is made in the bulk of thousnads with one, sure there can be a faulty one and you cannot possibly mark this tank bad By the fillers fault in my opinion this is the best air tank i have even used and i think this is really unaccurate
   

chikin pickle Monday, February 6th, 2006 | 3:34 pm PST
First off what exactly is a "flash fill"? andI don't have this exact tank but my 68/3k has the same reg and I have had no issues with it. Now that I have it broken in I can shoot darts with it.
   

pyro3rg Thursday, February 9th, 2006 | 6:52 am PST
Flash fill is exactly what it sounds like a fill done quickly and slopily, Its possible the idiot who filled yours filled it to unsafe pressures. If crossfire says it was the filler, odds are it was the filler. Dont let someone else mess with your tank, know how to fill it and fill it yourself then you have noone else to blame.
   

impulseman22 Monday, May 1st, 2006 | 1:02 pm PST
Dispute:
not funny well maybe a bit but ITS ABOUT THE TANK
   

W.K.S. Saturday, July 8th, 2006 | 8:11 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by dillwack
I also have this air tank, is has never broken down on me and i have fired about 10000 shots from it, also i think that there customer service is correct, but you cannot judge a tank that is made in the bulk of thousnads with one, sure there can be a faulty one and you cannot possibly mark this tank bad By the fillers fault in my opinion this is the best air tank i have even used and i think this is really unaccurate

Wether he had a faulty one or not is no reason to complain to us with a dispute. That's his expierience, so that's his review, he's not going to give it a good rating just because, you've never had any problems with it. Everyone needs to stop posting disputes, just because the reviewer said something that the other person didn't like. the dispute post is there if you have a review that is full of nothing but one sentence copy-pasted over, and over (I've had that before), not because his expierience was a bad one. Sorry I'm just getting tired of all the useless disputes.
   

Volcom8190 Monday, October 16th, 2006 | 5:34 pm PST
i just think his story is complete BS...yea for BS, horray for Crossfire with one of the best tech support ever
   

gother12 Monday, October 16th, 2006 | 6:16 pm PST
WTF...I dont think so buddy
   

cyberian Saturday, September 22nd, 2007 | 4:28 pm PST
agreed, best tech support ever. Jeremiah had to endure me calling in from argentina like every day for a week, and he was patient and helped me a lot, when we finally got a solution, he helped make it real sending me replacement parts to the internals of the reg (i opened it myself (not easy).

In any case, this review is his experience, i think he should have waited till he ACTUALLY tried it before reviewing, but its his choice in any case, myself, i HIGHLY recommend it.
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media